Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,199개의 평가
517개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

최상위 리뷰

SR
2017년 8월 20일

Great course. Would recommend it for engineers who have collected relevant engineering experience and look for whats next in their career. Looking forward to attend the other modules as well.

SG
2020년 7월 6일

This course will give in-depth knowledge of project management. Peer-graded assignments will help us a lot to think in other ways how others will proceed and learn from their assignments too.

필터링 기준:

Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning의 519개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Dr. M D N

2020년 5월 17일

Engineering Project Management : initiating and planning course of Rice university is refresh my practical knowledge and update theoretical concept for future practical development in the Engineering Procurement Companies. It is very useful for me. Thanking you very much, sir

교육 기관: Luis G

2020년 9월 28일

Awesome course, for those who are keen and willing to learn about Project Management this course is just outstanding, from the lectures, information from the professors, quizzes and what I liked the most, very engaging assessments that provide real hands on experience.

교육 기관: Sayli c

2020년 7월 4일

This course not only gives you theory knowledge but allows you to analyse the problem and make proper documentation on it. Gives knowledge about stakeholder register, organizational chart and project charter which are basic documentations required for any project.

교육 기관: Joseph M

2020년 11월 17일

The course was well prepared and the professors complement each other's effectiveness. The lecture videos were superb and time was spent in preparing them. The assignments helps alot in making sure I learn from the course. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Bryan C

2020년 7월 29일

Becoming a Project Manager is such a dream for professionals, in order to get the knowledge necesary to get PMP certification I think that this course is a great source and a great oportunity. The teachers show a lot of experience and is easy to learn.

교육 기관: Sumeet M

2020년 5월 23일

It is an exceptional course, along with main assignments concept check truly verifies whether we have completed the required study or not, The idea of the formation of charts and reviewing it by peers is the best practical way of learning.

교육 기관: Ayan J

2020년 9월 3일

The course is amazing. When you accomplish this course you will be able to knowledge to prepare an organization chart, a stakeholder register and Project chart. I will be aware about project phase and key aspects of project management

교육 기관: Lihocky M

2020년 10월 26일

Awesome content! The way the course is structured, especially the assignments to give it a try to test these tools in practice is great! Taking course 2/3 now, definitely gonna find time to finish entire specialisation. Thank you

교육 기관: Likith R

2020년 5월 19일

This was one of the good courses and I really enjoyed it. The peer graded assignments was a good thing as we had to do each and every assignments our self, it helped me improve my knowledge on this particular subject. Thank you!

교육 기관: Chintan P

2020년 8월 20일

It is Great Experience For Me To Learn Online Course, Such Well Crafted Course For Those Who Are Keen Interested In Project Management, Tom Phalen and Kazimir Karwowski Both have Done Excellent Job For all Students.

교육 기관: Fabiana B A

2020년 8월 5일

A very good structure on this course! I learned a lot of aspects and ways to manage any kind of project. For sure this course will show you tools to manage and develop with success every project you have in mind!

교육 기관: M A

2020년 5월 10일

A superb course with very effective learning material delivered by field experts. Will highly recommend to anyone who is looking forward to role of project manager or is related to project managment

교육 기관: Diego S Y

2020년 9월 3일

Curso de inicial de la especialización de Project Management. Un buen curso para aproximarse al mundo de la gestión de proyecto de manera sencilla y didáctica.

Muy buen nivel del profesorado.

교육 기관: Stefan R

2020년 9월 11일

This was a very interesting and fun course that has enhanced me and strengthened my ethics on and off the work environment. A great course that i think everyone could and should accomplish

교육 기관: Fernando M G

2020년 7월 6일

The experience of the instructors that is reflected in the considerations and "how" that the course presents are very valuable elements that can be applied in project management.

교육 기관: Nthabiseng M

2020년 7월 27일

i have learned a lot on this course expecially when it comes to project planning, the stakeholders, different matrix and how communication and time management are important

교육 기관: Jhann R P

2020년 10월 30일

Very detailed, comprehensive, and well organized course for engineering career advancement! Thank you Rice University and Instructors Tom and Kaz! See you in the next one!

교육 기관: Brenda C K

2020년 7월 10일

I enjoyed the studies by Rice University on Engineering Management. I understood all topics and I am so delighted thanks so much. I intend to proceed with the next course.

교육 기관: Asif M A

2020년 5월 23일

A good curse to prepare one in terms of initiating a project and plan it. Moreover preparing the deliverable by the attendees gives a hands on experience on documentation.

교육 기관: Neeney D

2020년 9월 30일

Great learning experiences. Peer reviews were an excellent way to access my understanding of the courses. Looking forward to putting these into practice. Great course!

교육 기관: alejandro m

2020년 10월 26일

FIrts of all , i glad you with the teachers because i loved every class , so this is an important course where people can learn an dimprove their knoledge abput PM

교육 기관: Prateek S u

2020년 5월 15일

wow I just received my first certificate on Coursera and this course was very awesome and easy to follow up and assignment really taught me what i was looking for,

교육 기관: JAGDEEP S

2020년 7월 16일

Very informative and interesting to learn from one of the most experienced people of USA.

Thanks for your efforts to provide such a platform for learners.

교육 기관: Yenny R G

2020년 10월 15일

I really enjoyed going through the training course. I think the materials and content are well organised and present the key information in a brief way.

교육 기관: KETHA D S

2020년 11월 10일

Thanks for this course, it helped me a lot while taking crucial decisions when I was guiding my group and will continue my enthusiastic learning.