Chevron Left
Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat(으)로 돌아가기

시드니 대학교의 Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,016개의 평가
293개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The evolution of design has seen it become a discipline no longer limited to the concerns of a singular, specific domain and develop to become a pathway for solving complex, nonlinear problems. Design is becoming a capability-enhancing skill, equipping people with the ability to deal with uncertainty, complexity and failure. In this course, we demonstrate how you can use design as a way of thinking to provide strategic and innovative advantage within your profession. Suitable for anyone who is curious about design and translating the processes and tools of design thinking into innovative opportunities, over 5 weeks we explore, apply and practice the design process: think, make, break and repeat. Through introducing theoretical concepts and examining industry case studies with leading Australian design firms, we investigate design as learning about the context (the thinking part), building prototypes as tangible representations (the making part) and testing potential solutions (the breaking part). We build on this by showing the productive value of moving through the process quickly and often (the repeating part), to improve ideas and develop new insights. Throughout the course, you will follow us through three of Australia’s most exciting design offices and learn from practicing designers and leaders in design. This insight into industry will enable you to develop a comprehensive understanding of design and the role it can and does play within the innovation landscape. You will leave this course with a set of practical tools and techniques to apply to situations within your own professional context, to translate problems into opportunities and solutions, and ultimately to innovate through design....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 2월 14일

a light introduction to design thinking. not too taxing. easy to understand concepts with some practical applications tested. good stepping stone to more rigorous and testing design thinking courses

LL
2020년 11월 7일

Great overview of the design innovation process! The content is up-to-date and the professors really go above and beyond to make the course feel like a regular university course as much as possible.

필터링 기준:

Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat의 301개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Cristina P

2020년 3월 21일

Me permitiu ter mais conhecimento sobre a área de estudo

교육 기관: vishwanth v

2021년 6월 22일

The course gave me whole new way in the design process!

교육 기관: Hong, D T M

2021년 6월 29일

Many thanks to Lecture Martin & Cara and my classmates

교육 기관: Ilva A

2021년 3월 10일

It was something new for me but I enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: kikelomo O O

2021년 3월 2일

wow! good for me as it expanded my thinking capacity.

교육 기관: Adai C

2021년 7월 22일

Me hubiera gustado mayor detalle en cada proceso.

교육 기관: David Q

2021년 10월 17일

Really interesting course well presented.

교육 기관: Hesham E

2020년 12월 4일

The course is organized and insightful.

교육 기관: Fernando M E

2020년 7월 22일

El curso está bien, introducción básica

교육 기관: Temi O

2021년 9월 6일

Interesting concepts for designing.

교육 기관: Khushee M

2021년 5월 28일

Interesting and Challenging course

교육 기관: Leona

2021년 1월 30일

Needs summary of the lessons

교육 기관: CRISTHIAN R A C

2021년 1월 27일

Muy interesante e innovador

교육 기관: Malik H

2021년 12월 22일

awesom learning material

교육 기관: Rosakebia L E M

2021년 7월 13일

Good for beginners

교육 기관: khyatee l

2020년 9월 3일

amazing course

교육 기관: BRYAN R P C

2020년 5월 6일

Muy buen curso

교육 기관: Priya G

2021년 10월 18일

Good Course

교육 기관: Trần N P

2021년 5월 30일

good

교육 기관: Lisa T

2021년 6월 19일

W​hile the course content was really interesting and I would give the content itself a 5 star rating, the peer-review experience was horrible. In four out of five weeks, only quizzes needed to be taken and only one week required a peer-review assignment. However, this one peer review assignment counted 40% toward your overall grade and there seemed to be hardly anybody on the course who took this assignment seriously - they all seemed to grade randomly and without even reading my assignment, which I put a lot of effort in. It's virtually impossible to receive 100% on this course with these unfathomably fake peer review assignments.

교육 기관: CHADIA G

2021년 1월 23일

I was looking about the application of Design thinking in the Business Analysis world. I drop the course because it didn´t tackle what I was looking for.

교육 기관: Arunrung T

2021년 8월 27일

I have just need to come back to do peer review as there is nothing to be reviewed. I dont see any benefit of including such activity in the course

교육 기관: Kamran L

2021년 1월 27일

Good theoretical course, it could be better to add some hands-on exercises.

교육 기관: Juhri S

2020년 4월 26일

Sloppy content for a course offered by the so-called top 50 global universities. Too busy defining from one terminology to another design terminology such as wireframe, prototype, mock-ups, etc. Week 4 has the most robust modules, included 'Identifying and using design principles' based on Donald Norman's book, "The Design of Everyday Things." I discourage you to enroll in this course.

교육 기관: Kevin E

2020년 8월 29일

A lot of 'about' no how to. At the end of this course I didn't build any practical skills I could take back to my job. In other words I didn't learn anything I couldn't find on youtube or reddit for free.