Chevron Left
Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat(으)로 돌아가기

시드니 대학교의 Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,025개의 평가
294개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The evolution of design has seen it become a discipline no longer limited to the concerns of a singular, specific domain and develop to become a pathway for solving complex, nonlinear problems. Design is becoming a capability-enhancing skill, equipping people with the ability to deal with uncertainty, complexity and failure. In this course, we demonstrate how you can use design as a way of thinking to provide strategic and innovative advantage within your profession. Suitable for anyone who is curious about design and translating the processes and tools of design thinking into innovative opportunities, over 5 weeks we explore, apply and practice the design process: think, make, break and repeat. Through introducing theoretical concepts and examining industry case studies with leading Australian design firms, we investigate design as learning about the context (the thinking part), building prototypes as tangible representations (the making part) and testing potential solutions (the breaking part). We build on this by showing the productive value of moving through the process quickly and often (the repeating part), to improve ideas and develop new insights. Throughout the course, you will follow us through three of Australia’s most exciting design offices and learn from practicing designers and leaders in design. This insight into industry will enable you to develop a comprehensive understanding of design and the role it can and does play within the innovation landscape. You will leave this course with a set of practical tools and techniques to apply to situations within your own professional context, to translate problems into opportunities and solutions, and ultimately to innovate through design....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 2월 14일

a light introduction to design thinking. not too taxing. easy to understand concepts with some practical applications tested. good stepping stone to more rigorous and testing design thinking courses

RS
2021년 8월 28일

Awesome experience. Learned a lot by undertaking the course. Willing to use it in future endeavors. Thank you University of Sydney, Professors and the entire team behind this course. Thank you again

필터링 기준:

Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat의 303개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Kelly R

2020년 11월 29일

Fantastic course - i found the content covered in this course to be so informative, and relatable in my current role in Learning and Development!! Thank you so much! :)

교육 기관: Sophie B D

2020년 5월 1일

Very well done! I greatly appreciated my experience. The content was easy to learn, the videos of high quality and the readings were very informative and interesting!

교육 기관: Brenda A R U

2021년 1월 27일

The format of the test is a little bit complicated, it has big spaces between questions and anwers. But in general the videos are so useful and very explained-

교육 기관: Anjan A G

2020년 12월 21일

I appreciate the realistic course structure, use cases, references and good opportunity to review project submissions by other learners. Thank you Instructors!

교육 기관: Jimena R

2020년 4월 13일

I found the course to be a great tool to begin the journey into design thinking. It gives great tools and readings to keep getting into it after finishing it.

교육 기관: (FPOLY H N H T

2021년 11월 18일

I have gained a more diverse perspective on many aspects of design, not simply creating visually beautiful products but also objectively connecting to life.

교육 기관: C P S D o M

2021년 4월 2일

i have learnt how to design the things in what manner each n everything we can break a design make a design thank you for the opportunity u made us to learn

교육 기관: Renata S C

2020년 5월 31일

I really liked this course, it provides you with easy digestible information and make the learning experience an enjoyable one and practical one as well.

교육 기관: Gabriel E

2018년 12월 10일

It's a good introduction to design thinking and methods. Thanks to Cara and Martin. I'd definitely revisit the course when I need a refresh or reference.

교육 기관: Mokhamad R

2021년 8월 28일

I learned a lot in this modul, i gain new insights and experiences to expand my career to be a UX Designer, although i need to learn more for UX Design

교육 기관: Lisa H

2019년 1월 16일

The course was well-taught and I enjoyed the continuous quizzes, which helped with making sure that I had captured most important parts of each week.

교육 기관: MOHD K

2021년 2월 3일

These course is full of knowledge about design and innovation. It consist of different design experience from top designer professors and engineers.

교육 기관: Bernardus W R G

2020년 12월 29일

Very dynamic, enjoyable and easy to follow. I gave me some great new design methods to add to my toolbox and lots of clues to follow in my research.

교육 기관: Thananat J

2021년 6월 3일

The course is good, not only for designers but also for everyone. I am sure that you can apply the knowledge from this course to your daily work.

교육 기관: Megha

2021년 2월 12일

A short course packed with loads of information ! Great thoughts and practical insights that support using these concepts in your area of work

교육 기관: Naveen A

2021년 4월 19일

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and learned a few things that we know however had never been able to implement them in real life scenarios.

교육 기관: Natalia A I

2021년 9월 27일

Dynamic classes, interviews, tests. Keeps your interested all the time. Really good and validated information, invite you to learn more.

교육 기관: Godswill N

2021년 2월 28일

I feel I am living in a world of ideas and didn't know about it until now. The experience through the course was awesome. great work!

교육 기관: Sumathi A C

2020년 4월 17일

As I was very curious about the Design Thinking Concepts, this course helped me in understanding it. I learnt and enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Dianne K N

2021년 8월 28일

It's a good introduction to the design process. It gives industry insights about the whole process. It is worth the time and effort.

교육 기관: MARIA R S M

2021년 12월 6일

U​n curso muy claro. y con buenas explicaciones para entender para asi poder trasladar lo aprendido a la practica en el trabajo.

교육 기관: Patel M A

2020년 6월 6일

It was a great experience and the course have everything which a beginner need the path and the advice of experienced people's

교육 기관: Muntean D

2020년 11월 5일

One of the most useful courses that I have participated. Congrats for your implication in teaching us about design innovation!

교육 기관: Shofa I

2021년 12월 30일

Thankyou for the module in the course, I enjoyed answering every quiz, it challenging myself espesially when do some project.

교육 기관: Akshata R

2021년 2월 18일

Excellent course and was very helpful. A short and concise introduction to Innovation through Design. Would highly recommend.