Chevron Left
Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat(으)로 돌아가기

시드니 대학교의 Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,283개의 평가

강좌 소개

The evolution of design has seen it become a discipline no longer limited to the concerns of a singular, specific domain and develop to become a pathway for solving complex, nonlinear problems. Design is becoming a capability-enhancing skill, equipping people with the ability to deal with uncertainty, complexity and failure. In this course, we demonstrate how you can use design as a way of thinking to provide strategic and innovative advantage within your profession. Suitable for anyone who is curious about design and translating the processes and tools of design thinking into innovative opportunities, over 5 weeks we explore, apply and practice the design process: think, make, break and repeat. Through introducing theoretical concepts and examining industry case studies with leading Australian design firms, we investigate design as learning about the context (the thinking part), building prototypes as tangible representations (the making part) and testing potential solutions (the breaking part). We build on this by showing the productive value of moving through the process quickly and often (the repeating part), to improve ideas and develop new insights. Throughout the course, you will follow us through three of Australia’s most exciting design offices and learn from practicing designers and leaders in design. This insight into industry will enable you to develop a comprehensive understanding of design and the role it can and does play within the innovation landscape. You will leave this course with a set of practical tools and techniques to apply to situations within your own professional context, to translate problems into opportunities and solutions, and ultimately to innovate through design....

최상위 리뷰

LL

2020년 11월 7일

Great overview of the design innovation process! The content is up-to-date and the professors really go above and beyond to make the course feel like a regular university course as much as possible.

AS

2020년 2월 14일

a light introduction to design thinking. not too taxing. easy to understand concepts with some practical applications tested. good stepping stone to more rigorous and testing design thinking courses

필터링 기준:

Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat의 388개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Alfonso P

2020년 6월 8일

This is an awesome course for beginners on the subject. The material is clear and concise, the reading material is interesting and the instructors go right to the point, which is always appreciated

교육 기관: Laurent C

2020년 4월 18일

Amazing course with a lot of pro's advices. Of course, it's well designed !

With this course, you will be able to apply this design strategy to all type of discipline and to your daily thinking.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2021년 1월 25일

Fabulous course, quite informative and lucid. I would value the industry expert opinion along with course instructors' unique way of citing examples that add a huge value is learning better.

교육 기관: Caique V d C

2021년 5월 16일

This is my first online course and it was so pleasesure to take it because it was so interective even in an online version and the way the lessons were presented helped me to stay focused

교육 기관: Lexy A R

2022년 2월 3일

I love the course. It’s much better than I expected. Great content, clear explanations, easy flow and compelling. What you can get from this course, you can apply it in many situations.

교육 기관: Yash D

2020년 5월 14일

Wonderful course for newbies getting into the designing world. I will surely recommend this course to every designer on platform to make it a part of their learning journey. Thank You

교육 기관: Garry M

2021년 7월 12일

This is a new level of learning a new method of design, after exploring various design methods such as design thinking or design sprint. However, I like the learning process so much.

교육 기관: Tin D Y

2020년 8월 23일

The course is excellently paced, designed to ensure that readings enhance each module's discussion and that the learner's pacing are considered. Thank you, University of Sydney!

교육 기관: Kartiko N

2021년 3월 31일

Thank you for the opportunity, I got alot of new insights and knowledge through this course, I hope I can join another course related to Design Innovation, let me know :)

교육 기관: Oluwatosin O

2022년 5월 28일

This course covers the basis you need to know and understand in design. It will also expand your insight to understand that design is not just all about aestetic concern

교육 기관: Kelly R

2020년 11월 29일

Fantastic course - i found the content covered in this course to be so informative, and relatable in my current role in Learning and Development!! Thank you so much! :)

교육 기관: Sophie B D

2020년 5월 1일

Very well done! I greatly appreciated my experience. The content was easy to learn, the videos of high quality and the readings were very informative and interesting!

교육 기관: Merve S

2022년 6월 27일

The course gave me awareness in the design process. It made me realize the mistakes I've made so far. I think it will help me improve myself in my business life.

교육 기관: Brenda A R U

2021년 1월 27일

The format of the test is a little bit complicated, it has big spaces between questions and anwers. But in general the videos are so useful and very explained-

교육 기관: Anjan A G

2020년 12월 21일

I appreciate the realistic course structure, use cases, references and good opportunity to review project submissions by other learners. Thank you Instructors!

교육 기관: Jimena R

2022년 5월 23일

I found the course to be a great tool to begin the journey into design thinking. It gives great tools and readings to keep getting into it after finishing it.

교육 기관: (FPOLY H N H T

2021년 11월 18일

I have gained a more diverse perspective on many aspects of design, not simply creating visually beautiful products but also objectively connecting to life.

교육 기관: C P S D o M

2021년 4월 2일

i have learnt how to design the things in what manner each n everything we can break a design make a design thank you for the opportunity u made us to learn

교육 기관: Renata S C

2020년 5월 31일

I really liked this course, it provides you with easy digestible information and make the learning experience an enjoyable one and practical one as well.

교육 기관: Gabriel E

2018년 12월 10일

It's a good introduction to design thinking and methods. Thanks to Cara and Martin. I'd definitely revisit the course when I need a refresh or reference.

교육 기관: Mokhamad R

2021년 8월 28일

I learned a lot in this modul, i gain new insights and experiences to expand my career to be a UX Designer, although i need to learn more for UX Design

교육 기관: Lisa H

2019년 1월 16일

The course was well-taught and I enjoyed the continuous quizzes, which helped with making sure that I had captured most important parts of each week.

교육 기관: MOHD K

2021년 2월 3일

These course is full of knowledge about design and innovation. It consist of different design experience from top designer professors and engineers.

교육 기관: Bernardus W R G

2020년 12월 29일

Very dynamic, enjoyable and easy to follow. I gave me some great new design methods to add to my toolbox and lots of clues to follow in my research.

교육 기관: Phương T

2022년 4월 8일

It's really helpful to have a broad understanding of product design. I really enjoy every videos, examples, readings and also the week 4 exercise.