Chevron Left
Innovative Finance: Hacking finance to change the world (으)로 돌아가기

케이프타운대학교의 Innovative Finance: Hacking finance to change the world 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
105개의 평가
44개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

To address global poverty - do we really not have enough resources or do we not have the right tools to allocate our resources? The tools of finance, when applied correctly, can be an enabler of social and environmental outcomes. This course is designed to give you the ability to build innovative financing strategies that work towards outcomes such as financial inclusion, access to energy and access to education. The innovative finance process has five key components. It starts with identifying the outcomes you are looking to achieve and next moves on to due diligencing your issue area using techniques like design thinking to make sure you are designing with the end user. Next you must map all of the resources available for your outcome and then discover opportunities to augment these through business model innovation, multi-stakeholder partnerships and innovative financial structures. Finally, the last step is to put all of these pieces together to design an innovating financing strategy. Each week dives into a component of the process using examples and real case studies from social entrepreneurs, non-profits, development funders, impact investors, governments, foundations and more. Over five weeks you’ll learn about new types of revenue creation, financing approaches, business models and partnerships. By the end of the course, you’ll have the ability to hack finance for social change. Watch the course trailer https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tSMUoCJgqkw...

최상위 리뷰

DE
2021년 3월 30일

The course helped me understand innovative ways of financing and provided me with the tools and skills to further develop and apply in my professional career.

MM
2020년 5월 18일

This course fulfilled my expectations on learning some finance aspects to reach funds for a social enterprise I am heading for. Totally recommended!

필터링 기준:

Innovative Finance: Hacking finance to change the world 의 43개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: David K

2020년 9월 14일

This course is just ok. There's somewhat of a deception running through that we're supposed to take it on faith that the cases we studied were successful based on the techniques or approaches we studied. While I liked all the interviews with the social projects, not a minute was spent on showing us the hard data of the results of all the real-life projects we studied. Did they get financed? At what levels? What were the outputs/outcomes? What return did investors get?

Some critical thinking skills development would have been appreciated to make this course more practical.

What are some of the ways to measure social impact? I know it was clearly stated that there's no standardized method but presenting some ways would have been helpful.

Annie is an enthusiastic and clear speaker but her flailing hand/arm gestures are really annoying.

I liked the assignments. They were a tad painful but well worth it to apply the course content and to engage us.

Overall, this is merely an introductory class at best to the subject. Not sure if there's a whole lot to apply to a job or career other than general awareness of the topic and possible sources of funding outside the traditional sources. Thanks!

교육 기관: María I R R

2020년 6월 10일

Great course, with quality video materials and clear and practical case studies. It's a great introduction to key concepts in innovative finance.

교육 기관: AAYUSH M

2020년 2월 28일

Nice course for understanding the social responsibility as a tool to enhance the financing activities in the current scenerio.

교육 기관: Kevin P

2018년 3월 26일

Really enjoyed the course, very interesting content and very practical and relevant. Made it easier to understand the concepts with the constant real life case studies and constantly being showed how they can be applied in real situations in an array of different areas.

Lecturers are really easy to understand and very good.

Overall really happy to have signed up and done the course, will certainly look for more courses offered by the same University/Team in the future.

교육 기관: Diana T A

2020년 6월 15일

The course was very well planned and tailored specifically to the topic of innovating financing for social enterprises. I enjoyed the weekly lectures that were professionally produced with succinct and direct-to-the-point information. The resources shared every week were also specific to the goal of the week's learning objectives and deep-dived into areas mentioned during lectures. Great course! I'd consider the University of Cape Town for other courses as well :)

교육 기관: Ka L L

2019년 8월 29일

An intensive overview of all innovative finance products suitable for learners from different levels. Thanks for interactive arrangement of professors who gave deep insights about innovative finance from simple concepts and guest speakers showcased their development process of innovative finance products. Practical and inspiring!

It is my first coursera experience and it really inspires me to go further for studies.

교육 기관: Pat

2018년 1월 22일

An excellent course to get you started in funding of social initiatives! Due to the project-based learning it is suited for learners of all levels and backgrounds - I can reassure the course will naturally draw your interest, which makes it a really light and unique learning experience.

교육 기관: Ishara M

2019년 9월 9일

This course provided a great foundation in innovative finance where core concepts were explained really well and this was supplemented with real-world examples in the form of the interesting case studies. Great work and thank you!

교육 기관: Vandana T

2020년 5월 11일

Was a very informative course. Worth the time spent doing the various assignments. Good content and easy to understand. The case studies give a very good insight into the various possibilities with innovative financing.

교육 기관: Edupreneur / E

2021년 5월 23일

It was a very deep experience and learning through agility and focus. The course is so descriptive and minimum difficulty, thanks to my core mentor Aunnie Patton Power and My 2nd Mentor Tsakane Ngoepe

and all mentors.

교육 기관: Md. R N

2019년 4월 11일

I really like this course. This course is very useful for person like me who has few ideas but don't know how to get finance and start their dream projects. I highly recommend this course for potential entrepreneurs

교육 기관: Guillaume G

2018년 5월 29일

Great course. The case studies are really good and the step by step design application process is really effective. I now have a something to work with before approaching the government of Maharashtra.

교육 기관: Dieter E

2021년 3월 31일

The course helped me understand innovative ways of financing and provided me with the tools and skills to further develop and apply in my professional career.

교육 기관: Macarena

2020년 5월 19일

This course fulfilled my expectations on learning some finance aspects to reach funds for a social enterprise I am heading for. Totally recommended!

교육 기관: Bianca

2020년 6월 15일

this was a really great course full of usefull information which i can use for so many things in the business and finance sector.

교육 기관: Thulani M

2020년 6월 16일

An amazing course that should be on every business/economics/finance curriculum in this day and age, especially post COVID-19

교육 기관: Ntuthuko M

2021년 11월 17일

I highly recommend the course as it give a much broader understanding in terms of social investment and impact measurement.

교육 기관: Kelsey L

2018년 10월 18일

I loved this course! I learned so much about innovative financing and strategy formation around social entrepreneurship.

교육 기관: Monica M

2020년 10월 5일

Excellent presenters and content! The case studies were great for concretising concepts.

Engaged peers! Thanks all!

교육 기관: Md. R I S

2020년 8월 28일

Very much structured and precise contents. Learned a lot of new concepts. I'm grateful to the team. Thank you!

교육 기관: Michellene B

2018년 1월 9일

I thoroughly enjoyed it, great content and graphics. Thank you for sharing the the knowledge and insight

교육 기관: Mike L

2019년 9월 27일

Excellent course with good case studies, reference materials and active learners participation.

교육 기관: Samuel

2018년 1월 13일

Well produced content and interesting cases. I would definitely recommend this course to others.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 11월 18일

Great course. I enjoyed the resources, case studies and interaction with other students.

교육 기관: Jacques V

2020년 7월 6일

Great course for introducing Sustainable Finance and impact investing!!