Chevron Left
Innovative Finance: Hacking finance to change the world (으)로 돌아가기

케이프타운대학교의 Innovative Finance: Hacking finance to change the world 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
114개의 평가
46개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

To address global poverty - do we really not have enough resources or do we not have the right tools to allocate our resources? The tools of finance, when applied correctly, can be an enabler of social and environmental outcomes. This course is designed to give you the ability to build innovative financing strategies that work towards outcomes such as financial inclusion, access to energy and access to education. The innovative finance process has five key components. It starts with identifying the outcomes you are looking to achieve and next moves on to due diligencing your issue area using techniques like design thinking to make sure you are designing with the end user. Next you must map all of the resources available for your outcome and then discover opportunities to augment these through business model innovation, multi-stakeholder partnerships and innovative financial structures. Finally, the last step is to put all of these pieces together to design an innovating financing strategy. Each week dives into a component of the process using examples and real case studies from social entrepreneurs, non-profits, development funders, impact investors, governments, foundations and more. Over five weeks you’ll learn about new types of revenue creation, financing approaches, business models and partnerships. By the end of the course, you’ll have the ability to hack finance for social change. Watch the course trailer https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tSMUoCJgqkw...

최상위 리뷰

DE

2021년 3월 30일

The course helped me understand innovative ways of financing and provided me with the tools and skills to further develop and apply in my professional career.

MM

2020년 5월 18일

This course fulfilled my expectations on learning some finance aspects to reach funds for a social enterprise I am heading for. Totally recommended!

필터링 기준:

Innovative Finance: Hacking finance to change the world 의 44개 리뷰 중 26~44

교육 기관: Jacques V

2020년 7월 6일

Great course for introducing Sustainable Finance and impact investing!!

교육 기관: Nada H E

2018년 8월 26일

It was great course full of new topics and engaging with real cases wa

교육 기관: V.V.L.N. S

2019년 8월 7일

Excellent course with contemporary issues of Society where we live.

교육 기관: Mandy L G

2018년 1월 9일

An excellent course for anyone involved in social work!

교육 기관: Thando K

2019년 12월 2일

Very informative course, lots of material and ideas.

교육 기관: Russell B S

2020년 5월 25일

Excellent material, case studies and instructors

교육 기관: Zaakir E

2019년 4월 18일

The best online course I have done so far!!

교육 기관: Jay S C

2019년 5월 10일

Amazing, informative and very relevant!

교육 기관: Donna-Luisa E

2020년 11월 16일

It was very in depth. Good course

교육 기관: Tammy D M

2018년 12월 10일

Thanks for another great course!

교육 기관: Alphonso S

2018년 6월 5일

Excellent! Quite an eye opener.

교육 기관: Andrew K K

2018년 6월 8일

Wonderful insights!!

교육 기관: Thomas F

2020년 10월 23일

Great and intuitive

교육 기관: Rubén D L M

2020년 10월 4일

Muy bueno

교육 기관: Mayuri D

2020년 4월 8일

Course is very nice but during checking assignments classmates are very less . Only few students checking assignments. Grades came too late.Even my 2 nd ,3rd and 4th assignment not checked .Please noted that.

교육 기관: Alexandre R

2020년 4월 16일

Thoroughly enjoyed this Innovative Finance course as it ties in perfectly with the work I do at Edge Growth managing the ASISA ESD Fund as an impact investor. Alex Rodrigues

교육 기관: Ashok R

2018년 7월 26일

A well-packed course delivering essential knowledge of unique financing options for social projects.

교육 기관: Mayuri D

2020년 4월 3일

great course

교육 기관: Rowena S

2021년 3월 14일

It is unfortunate that I found my assignment cut-and pasted by one of the course participants and claimed my work to be his own! I flagged this with Coursera, but I only received an automated response saying Coursera takes integrity seriously. Coursera said they would look into the alleged plagiarism. However, over the course of a few weeks, I could still see this student moving along, while Coursera sent me no other follow up notes about my complaint. The quality of other assignments submitted also made me wonder if the students understood what was taught and what was required of us. On the positive side, the cases and readings were good, and I read them all. I wish you well and hope you address the issue that I flagged.