Chevron Left
Instructional Methods in Health Professions Education(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Instructional Methods in Health Professions Education 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
311개의 평가
90개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides those involved in educating members of the health professions an asynchronous, interdisciplinary, and interactive way to obtain, expand, and improve their teaching skills. These skills can then be applied within their own professional context, with a variety of learners, extending across many stages. After completing this course, learners will: 1. Understand educational theory as it relates to health professions education 2. Match instructional methods with desired educational outcomes 3. Learn a variety of applied teaching techniques 4. Share successful teaching strategies Suggested resources will include educational videos, individual readings, recommended reference books, and crowd-sourced recommendations. All students should have dependable access to the internet with video streaming capabilities. Some students may want the ability to utilize on-line video conferencing as well....

최상위 리뷰

SM
2017년 11월 6일

Quiz 03.02 is very vague in what answer is expected. Even after several tried I was unable to complete the quiz. Please look into the issue. Otherwise the course content and delivery is excellent

ME
2018년 6월 3일

Good overview of teaching concepts. New educators will take a lot away from this course if taken seriously. Nice review with some occasional insights for more experienced professors.

필터링 기준:

Instructional Methods in Health Professions Education의 89개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: rafia m

2020년 4월 4일

i have loved this course and have learnt a lot. i have now enrolled in a masters program in my home country and this course has been my main inspiration. keep up the good work

교육 기관: Santiago G G

2017년 4월 16일

I really enjoyed the course and I think it provides powerful tools to understand teaching and making it more meaningful, how to improve student-teacher relations and how it can impact learning results.

교육 기관: Sheethal M

2017년 11월 6일

Quiz 03.02 is very vague in what answer is expected. Even after several tried I was unable to complete the quiz. Please look into the issue. Otherwise the course content and delivery is excellent

교육 기관: Mathew E

2018년 6월 4일

Good overview of teaching concepts. New educators will take a lot away from this course if taken seriously. Nice review with some occasional insights for more experienced professors.

교육 기관: Iveris L M

2016년 11월 21일

Great overview of teaching strategies for health professions education. Provides basics and latest innovations in adult education. Lectures and assignments were very manageable.

교육 기관: Sarah-Elizabeth K

2017년 10월 30일

The lecturer was very comprehensive in all the advice and reading materials that went with the course. she also had a cool lecture style for me - I'm a watch and listen person. I liked the immediate multiple choice questions after lectures. Unfortunately I became ill just at the end of the course and didn't finish on time but was given very clear options for follow up courses I could join ad complete. Very nice experience altogether.

교육 기관: Darryll W B D

2017년 8월 31일

A very good introduction to the educational theory behind how students are taught and for this novice professor, I found it very interesting. Also, I learned a great deal that I hope to be able to translate into becoming a better teacher. Would recommend this course without reservation especially to those new to medical education.

교육 기관: Bruno A M P B

2017년 10월 16일

Absolutely excellent course! It provides learners with an introductory course on both the theoretical background of adult learning theory and practical issues to be implemented in everyday teaching strategies. The references are also great for those who want to further learning in a specific topic.

교육 기관: Majeda S A K

2018년 1월 3일

I enjoyed this course a lot even I experience most of the contents on my teaching and clinical practice

Still I learned a lot because the way it has been presented open my mind in different way and I am sure I will think seriously to .implement most what I gained in my practice.

교육 기관: Delphine S

2018년 4월 24일

This course is one of the best I have taken online. The instructor uses the very techniques she is teaching you to use as she moves through the course. She is very personable, speaks clearly and is overall excellent!

교육 기관: Marina W

2018년 7월 30일

Excellent course and brilliant lecturer! I really enjoyed this coruse from beginning to end. As a midwifery teacher, the content felt like "tailored" exactly to my needs.

교육 기관: Jenniffer P

2017년 9월 7일

Very informative and helpful for educators in the health profession, specially those with limited background on educational principles.

교육 기관: Olivia M

2017년 11월 7일

Great course!

I learned a lot and actually practicing some of it now

교육 기관: sreejith g

2017년 11월 20일

very well executed. The instructional methods followed is very good.

교육 기관: Mariam S

2019년 5월 22일

Excellent course. Must for all health professional in academia

교육 기관: Marc W

2018년 4월 20일

Really good, clear instructor.

교육 기관: Brett L

2018년 8월 31일

Excellent course

교육 기관: Ruqia Y

2018년 8월 26일

excellent course

교육 기관: Freddy M C

2018년 2월 24일

Excellent course

교육 기관: swapnamma Z

2017년 11월 15일

excellent course

교육 기관: allison G

2018년 4월 27일

side from Unit 4 "Big Ticket Items" which escaped me somehow, I really enjoyed the course. Caren is an excellent teacher and the peer reviews reinforced learning.

Thank-you, MOOCs are greatest thing!

Allison G.

교육 기관: Eman.M.A.Suliman

2017년 9월 16일

I found the course to be comprehensive, easy to go through and I'm enjoying it.

교육 기관: Julia P

2017년 11월 21일

Excellent instructor and well designed modules!

교육 기관: Holly Z

2018년 4월 10일

I think the material presented was relevant and I enjoyed the presentations. I think the testing was hit or miss. A few of the tests were poorly put together. I feel like I was expected to read the mind of the test developer. I also feel the resource material could have been better. For example, I would like access to the power point slides used in the presentations. Otherwise, I really enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: mark p

2018년 2월 3일

This course has potential, but (ironically) needs better methods in it's presentation. In particular the assessments need a lot of work.