Chevron Left
Instructional Methods in Health Professions Education(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Instructional Methods in Health Professions Education 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
167개의 평가
44개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides those involved in educating members of the health professions an asynchronous, interdisciplinary, and interactive way to obtain, expand, and improve their teaching skills. These skills can then be applied within their own professional context, with a variety of learners, extending across many stages. After completing this course, learners will: 1. Understand educational theory as it relates to health professions education 2. Match instructional methods with desired educational outcomes 3. Learn a variety of applied teaching techniques 4. Share successful teaching strategies Suggested resources will include educational videos, individual readings, recommended reference books, and crowd-sourced recommendations. All students should have dependable access to the internet with video streaming capabilities. Some students may want the ability to utilize on-line video conferencing as well....

최상위 리뷰

SM

Nov 07, 2017

Quiz 03.02 is very vague in what answer is expected. Even after several tried I was unable to complete the quiz. Please look into the issue. Otherwise the course content and delivery is excellent

ME

Jun 04, 2018

Good overview of teaching concepts. New educators will take a lot away from this course if taken seriously. Nice review with some occasional insights for more experienced professors.

필터링 기준:

Instructional Methods in Health Professions Education의 41개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: rafia m

Apr 14, 2019

i have loved this course and have learnt a lot. i have now enrolled in a masters program in my home country and this course has been my main inspiration. keep up the good work

교육 기관: Iveris L M

Nov 21, 2016

Great overview of teaching strategies for health professions education. Provides basics and latest innovations in adult education. Lectures and assignments were very manageable.

교육 기관: Mathew E

Jun 04, 2018

Good overview of teaching concepts. New educators will take a lot away from this course if taken seriously. Nice review with some occasional insights for more experienced professors.

교육 기관: Darryll W B D

Aug 31, 2017

A very good introduction to the educational theory behind how students are taught and for this novice professor, I found it very interesting. Also, I learned a great deal that I hope to be able to translate into becoming a better teacher. Would recommend this course without reservation especially to those new to medical education.

교육 기관: Jenniffer P

Sep 07, 2017

Very informative and helpful for educators in the health profession, specially those with limited background on educational principles.

교육 기관: Bruno A M P B

Oct 16, 2017

Absolutely excellent course! It provides learners with an introductory course on both the theoretical background of adult learning theory and practical issues to be implemented in everyday teaching strategies. The references are also great for those who want to further learning in a specific topic.

교육 기관: Sarah-Elizabeth K

Oct 30, 2017

The lecturer was very comprehensive in all the advice and reading materials that went with the course. she also had a cool lecture style for me - I'm a watch and listen person. I liked the immediate multiple choice questions after lectures. Unfortunately I became ill just at the end of the course and didn't finish on time but was given very clear options for follow up courses I could join ad complete. Very nice experience altogether.

교육 기관: Sheethal M

Nov 07, 2017

Quiz 03.02 is very vague in what answer is expected. Even after several tried I was unable to complete the quiz. Please look into the issue. Otherwise the course content and delivery is excellent

교육 기관: Olivia M

Nov 08, 2017

Great course!

I learned a lot and actually practicing some of it now

교육 기관: swapnamma Z

Nov 15, 2017

excellent course

교육 기관: sreejith g

Nov 20, 2017

very well executed. The instructional methods followed is very good.

교육 기관: Majeda S A K

Jan 03, 2018

I enjoyed this course a lot even I experience most of the contents on my teaching and clinical practice

Still I learned a lot because the way it has been presented open my mind in different way and I am sure I will think seriously to .implement most what I gained in my practice.

교육 기관: Freddy M C

Feb 25, 2018

Excellent course

교육 기관: Marc W

Apr 20, 2018

Really good, clear instructor.

교육 기관: Delphine S

Apr 24, 2018

This course is one of the best I have taken online. The instructor uses the very techniques she is teaching you to use as she moves through the course. She is very personable, speaks clearly and is overall excellent!

교육 기관: Marina W

Jul 30, 2018

Excellent course and brilliant lecturer! I really enjoyed this coruse from beginning to end. As a midwifery teacher, the content felt like "tailored" exactly to my needs.

교육 기관: Ruqia Y

Aug 26, 2018

excellent course

교육 기관: Brett L

Aug 31, 2018

Excellent course

교육 기관: Eman.M.A.Suliman

Sep 16, 2017

I found the course to be comprehensive, easy to go through and I'm enjoying it.

교육 기관: Julia P

Nov 21, 2017

Excellent instructor and well designed modules!

교육 기관: allison G

Apr 27, 2018

side from Unit 4 "Big Ticket Items" which escaped me somehow, I really enjoyed the course. Caren is an excellent teacher and the peer reviews reinforced learning.

Thank-you, MOOCs are greatest thing!

Allison G.

교육 기관: Holly Z

Apr 10, 2018

I think the material presented was relevant and I enjoyed the presentations. I think the testing was hit or miss. A few of the tests were poorly put together. I feel like I was expected to read the mind of the test developer. I also feel the resource material could have been better. For example, I would like access to the power point slides used in the presentations. Otherwise, I really enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: mark p

Feb 03, 2018

This course has potential, but (ironically) needs better methods in it's presentation. In particular the assessments need a lot of work.

교육 기관: FAITH R I

May 10, 2017

I have learned a lot. Very significant to my practice as no