Chevron Left
Calculus: Single Variable Part 3 - Integration(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Calculus: Single Variable Part 3 - Integration 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
412개의 평가
68개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this third part--part three of five--we cover integrating differential equations, techniques of integration, the fundamental theorem of integral calculus, and difficult integrals....

최상위 리뷰

CC
2018년 7월 1일

I like it because it though me differential equations. This topics was previously missing from my education. It can be daunting to learn DE without proper guidance. This course provided just that.

XL
2017년 11월 21일

The Bonus lectures are just great! I majored in Mathematics in university, and they're even enlightening to me. BTW, thanks for the introduction to Wolfram Alpha. It's really fun.

필터링 기준:

Calculus: Single Variable Part 3 - Integration의 70개 리뷰 중 51~70

교육 기관: Snehal P

2020년 7월 11일

Just Excellent

교육 기관: Michael C

2019년 5월 2일

Great course.

교육 기관: Moustafa A M E

2021년 6월 28일

It was good

교육 기관: lui l

2016년 1월 1일

Outstanding

교육 기관: An H T

2021년 3월 10일

Beautiful!

교육 기관: Siva k T

2020년 6월 18일

excellent

교육 기관: Rubén A O

2020년 1월 20일

Great!!!!

교육 기관: Tuan H

2016년 10월 14일

Very Good

교육 기관: 王力超

2016년 5월 24일

excellent

교육 기관: somtochukwu o

2019년 12월 14일

good

교육 기관: Ren P

2017년 4월 11일

Good

교육 기관: arunitha v 1

2021년 7월 12일

vg

교육 기관: Etan

2020년 1월 15일

I am not completely done with this course. I am going through it to brush up on my calculus, it has been about 12 years since I took a calculus class. Somehow I don't remember math being this difficult when I took it at university. There are concepts here that I used to grasp easily and either I am getting old, or the way that they are described/evaluated here is not as clear as the way I was taught. I do like professor Ghrist's style and many of his videos employ more real-world examples which I was not exposed to as much in my calculus courses before, but somehow it is much more difficult for me than I remember. I have used lots of math, mostly algebra and some calculus in my career so I am somewhat comfortable with it, but this course feels like a struggle. Also, the times given on the practice exercises and quizzes are way off (at least for me)! I take about an order of magnitude longer than it says.

교육 기관: Stivy Z C

2019년 11월 28일

Los vídeos eran entretenidos y comprendibles, solo que el curso a estar en otro idioma lo complica un poco pero aun así es interesante el como se planteo la dinámica y la forma de calificar del curso.

교육 기관: Jim M

2021년 3월 5일

Students should be able to use trig and calculus cheat sheets while working problems. I would suggest they be provided and approved by the instructor.

교육 기관: Shiro K

2017년 7월 24일

Some sections were too hard with limited information from the videos. I had to study other material to be able to complete them.

교육 기관: Maria L

2016년 2월 5일

So far so good, pero el primer tema es confuso o yo soy muy torpe <3

교육 기관: Vedant A

2020년 2월 26일

The course was exhausting but worth it.

교육 기관: Sachin M V

2017년 10월 25일

Excellent Course

교육 기관: Kedibone K

2016년 11월 29일

try using practical examples after explaining the concepts