Chevron Left
Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
56개의 평가
19개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This introductory course provides a framework for incorporating integrative therapies into your work with clients or patients. By the end of the course, you will be able to assess if integrative therapies are good options in specific situations, as well as educate patients and colleagues about benefits and risks. You will be confident discussing the evidence base for integrative therapies in general, with an understanding of some of the challenges of research in this area, and able to identify reliable sources of evidence-based information. You will leave with the skills to partner with patients or clients around use of these therapies and a plan to introduce integrative therapies in your work or other setting. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 15 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course. This course is also approved by ICHWC (Health Coaching) for 15 continuing education units (CEP # 100057)....

최상위 리뷰

AA

Mar 29, 2019

After the course applied its reiki healing therapy on some patients & results have come out well.

RW

Mar 09, 2019

Really enjoyed the class. Learned a lot and am excited for the next series of classes to come!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices의 19개 리뷰 중 1~19

교육 기관: Rebecca W

Mar 09, 2019

Really enjoyed the class. Learned a lot and am excited for the next series of classes to come!

교육 기관: Janell S

May 22, 2019

Very detailed course, I loved it very much and learned

교육 기관: Aneeta

Mar 29, 2019

After the course applied its reiki healing therapy on some patients & results have come out well.

교육 기관: Nicola J

Feb 22, 2019

An enjoyable and interesting course. I 'audited' this course as I am not an integrative therapist but wanted to learn a little about the course content for my personal benefit. I would recommend this interesting course to both integrative therapists and its users. My thanks to the educators, course organisers and my fellow learners for their posted comments.

교육 기관: Luis R H S O

Mar 22, 2019

is really helpful and very nice to know that in USA finally take actions to the applyance of alternative medicines, that what i´ve learned is not called it like that anymore, but Integrative..which is awesome.. because in Mexico city still having problems either with altenative and complementary....this certs..even when is not a certification like that. is really helpful and will helped me a lot in my private medicine office consultations and treatments. I wonder some day have more assets to travel til Minnesota and knowing the campus and the instructors. i´m pleased.. thank you very much

교육 기관: Amanda B

Apr 02, 2019

A great introduction to the wide range of topics that fit into the category of complementary medicine. I do not have a medical background and found it easy to understand and follow along and only had to look up terms in the dictionary a few times for clarity.

교육 기관: Janis F

Mar 31, 2019

Very good introduction to integrative therapies. I liked the discussion of background, potential uses, and also potential risks and scope of practice issues. The links for further reading were also very good.

교육 기관: Francisco J M R

Apr 05, 2019

amazing!! the info and the evidence! your masters doing this! thanks from colombia!!

교육 기관: Luana S

Apr 11, 2019

I learned a lot in a curriculum that is concise, and interesting due to the multi-media approach, and provides lots of opportunity to interact with others. I especially appreciated that interactive video with the patient going through his first round of chemotherapy.

교육 기관: Rashida B

Apr 12, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. I wasn't sure if Integrative Health and Medicine would be the right career path/change for me moving forward so instead of jumping into the degree program I decided to start with the certification. After completing this first course, I'm more on fire for this change, even more enthusiastic about helping others on their health journeys. The work isn't easy but still with it, more than worth it.

교육 기관: NAPOLEON G G

Aug 01, 2019

great teachers, great metodology, clear concepts. 10 of a 10

교육 기관: Mary T

Oct 07, 2019

Appreciate that the professor is doing this explains how she herself is seeking to understand how to become happier on a daily basis and is teaching the course as she learns about how to balance her life.

This is very refreshing and honest, it allows individuals like myself to feel comfortable. Thank You

교육 기관: Basya-Tamra R

Sep 19, 2019

This course exceeded my expectations. It is very helpful as i am shaping my Work path.

교육 기관: Edmundo P

Oct 29, 2019

Up to now, I am enjoying my learning, with a good structured curricula and materials provided and referred by instructors. i expect when finish the first course to have the opportunity to follow the program to achieve my goals.

Thank you

교육 기관: Ng S H

Oct 13, 2019

It's a very informative beneficial course. I learnt a lot. Thank you very much

교육 기관: priyanka s

Oct 31, 2019

Great course and information is very useful

교육 기관: L. M

Nov 01, 2019

A fabulous introduction for those unfamiliar with integrative health methods. Getting "peer-reviewed" was a little frustrating as is the case for most coursera courses. A very wide range in the seriousness of participants was evident. But in a nutshell, an excellent introduction!

교육 기관: Sharon E L

May 02, 2019

Good course for persons who want to understand the fundamental underpinnings of integrative therapy regulations and policies.

교육 기관: Joy S

Nov 18, 2019

Good to know. Excellent advance in medicine