Chevron Left
Intellectual Humility: Theory(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Intellectual Humility: Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
336개의 평가
89개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Faced with difficult questions people often tend to dismiss and marginalize dissent. Political and moral disagreements can be incredibly polarizing, and sometimes even dangerous. And whether it’s Christian fundamentalism, Islamic extremism, or militant atheism, religious dialogue remains tinted by arrogance, dogma, and ignorance. The world needs more people who are sensitive to reasons both for and against their beliefs, and are willing to consider the possibility that their political, religious and moral beliefs might be mistaken. The world needs more intellectual humility. But what is intellectual humility, anyway? And why do people seem so drawn toward intellectual arrogance? Psychologists, philosophers, theologians, and educationalists are now suggesting some answers. In this course we try to define intellectual humility and intellectual virtues in general, and ask how we know who is humble. All lectures are delivered by leading specialists, and the course is organised around a number of interesting readings and practical assignments which will help you address issues related to humility in your daily life. This course is a part of a series which explores the theory, the science and the applied issues surrounding intellectual humility (the latter two coming in June and November 2017). Completing all three courses will give you a broader understanding of this fascinating topic. Look for: • Intellectual Humility: Science - https://www.coursera.org/learn/intellectual-humility-science • Intellectual Humility: Practice - https://www.coursera.org/learn/intellectual-humility-practice You can also follow us on twitter: @EdiPhilOnline and #IHMOOC...

최상위 리뷰

GL

2020년 6월 3일

Intellectual Humility: Theory is an important course for any leader or person who wishes to increase their awareness in a changing world and to understand the importance of awareness and knowledge.

CT

2020년 6월 30일

This really motivated me to consciously practice intellectual humility. I would definetely recommend this course to whoever may want to open their mind and get a bigger picture of the world.

필터링 기준:

Intellectual Humility: Theory의 89개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Dana G

2021년 4월 18일

This is a course that really rewards effort. It has caused me to engage in self reflection and to re-evaluate my own habits of thought.

교육 기관: Chinami O

2019년 8월 12일

This course has given me an opportunity to reflect myself as well as others. Highly recommended if you are interested in communication.

교육 기관: Diego B

2017년 1월 20일

Excelente curso, debemos lograr que cada día sean más los humildes intelectuales, de esa manera cambiaremos nuestro mundo.

교육 기관: Peter C

2017년 10월 24일

I think this is a course for our time. Given the lack of civil engagement and thoughtful expressions of opinion.

교육 기관: Calvin J K

2020년 8월 21일

Well-done! Very important course to have for anyone wanting to pursue the academic stream of their career!

교육 기관: Sabīne

2017년 1월 3일

This course was quite informative and pleasurable. The short format perfectly fit the scope of the topic.

교육 기관: Sabrina B

2018년 10월 17일

Brilliant course, a plethora of information on offer. Really thought and discussion provoking concepts.

교육 기관: Darko S

2017년 8월 13일

Useful in every aspect.. for a better and creative livning, with the right understanding of yourself.

교육 기관: Tatiana M

2018년 3월 13일

Very interesting and well explained course with nice material and plenty of additional readings.

교육 기관: Wes D S

2018년 8월 16일

I think I learned a bit that I'll keep with me for a long time. Really enjoyed the course. :)

교육 기관: jackson n

2020년 6월 22일

I really enjoyed this class. I'm going to try and put some of the things I learn in practice.

교육 기관: Alice B

2019년 2월 16일

Very interesting course, even better if you pair it with the others on Intellectual Humility

교육 기관: Edi d

2017년 9월 3일

This is one of the most timely courses I have taken. It applies very much to my life.

교육 기관: Paulo

2016년 12월 23일

Excelente base teórica sobre a humildade intelectual, com aulas, textos e atividades.

교육 기관: Francos G S A

2021년 1월 14일

first time to encounter such course... am thinking of completing the 3 courses

교육 기관: Verónica L R R

2017년 2월 19일

Well explained by all instructors, easy to understand and even entertaining.

교육 기관: Prajjwal D

2020년 7월 13일

Great course for those who want to learn deeply into intellectual humility!

교육 기관: F. A

2018년 8월 20일

a very good introduction to virtue epistemology and cognitive science.

교육 기관: Narasinga P P

2020년 7월 29일

Fantastic Course. I will complete the Science part also.

Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Marilyn S

2020년 9월 6일

awesome learned so much...makes me want to learn more. thank you

교육 기관: Jay M R

2019년 8월 11일

Great course to get you thinking about your claims to knowledge.

교육 기관: Raphael G M

2021년 8월 29일

I think everyone needs to learn about intellectual humility.

교육 기관: Pascal D

2017년 6월 26일

great course. enjoyed the videos and of course the material

교육 기관: Kam L

2021년 2월 16일

Good over summary of intellectual humility's definition.

교육 기관: Courtney W

2017년 1월 19일

It was my first Coursera class and I liked it very much.