Chevron Left
Intellectual Humility: Theory(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Intellectual Humility: Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
329개의 평가
88개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Faced with difficult questions people often tend to dismiss and marginalize dissent. Political and moral disagreements can be incredibly polarizing, and sometimes even dangerous. And whether it’s Christian fundamentalism, Islamic extremism, or militant atheism, religious dialogue remains tinted by arrogance, dogma, and ignorance. The world needs more people who are sensitive to reasons both for and against their beliefs, and are willing to consider the possibility that their political, religious and moral beliefs might be mistaken. The world needs more intellectual humility. But what is intellectual humility, anyway? And why do people seem so drawn toward intellectual arrogance? Psychologists, philosophers, theologians, and educationalists are now suggesting some answers. In this course we try to define intellectual humility and intellectual virtues in general, and ask how we know who is humble. All lectures are delivered by leading specialists, and the course is organised around a number of interesting readings and practical assignments which will help you address issues related to humility in your daily life. This course is a part of a series which explores the theory, the science and the applied issues surrounding intellectual humility (the latter two coming in June and November 2017). Completing all three courses will give you a broader understanding of this fascinating topic. Look for: • Intellectual Humility: Science - https://www.coursera.org/learn/intellectual-humility-science • Intellectual Humility: Practice - https://www.coursera.org/learn/intellectual-humility-practice You can also follow us on twitter: @EdiPhilOnline and #IHMOOC...

최상위 리뷰

GL
2020년 6월 3일

Intellectual Humility: Theory is an important course for any leader or person who wishes to increase their awareness in a changing world and to understand the importance of awareness and knowledge.

CT
2020년 6월 30일

This really motivated me to consciously practice intellectual humility. I would definetely recommend this course to whoever may want to open their mind and get a bigger picture of the world.

필터링 기준:

Intellectual Humility: Theory의 88개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: scalesr4

2018년 3월 18일

I

love the concept of this branch of philosophy!

교육 기관: Howard C

2017년 6월 9일

Excellent course to go through and learn from.

교육 기관: Asif S B

2017년 3월 14일

One of the most important courses in Coursera!

교육 기관: AHMED E M

2021년 1월 9일

Very Interesting and educational course.

교육 기관: Mobashir A

2020년 8월 26일

Wonderful approach. Wonderful examples.

교육 기관: Alma D

2017년 4월 24일

Very interesting and great course!

교육 기관: Ionut M C

2019년 4월 10일

Great content, enjoyed the talks.

교육 기관: Roberto R

2018년 1월 14일

thanks,everybody should do it :-)

교육 기관: Andrew W

2021년 9월 6일

Great Course really enjoyed it

교육 기관: L

2016년 12월 29일

worth every minute of my time!

교육 기관: Ricardo V

2020년 9월 6일

Outstanding, really very good

교육 기관: Abdulrahman M

2019년 1월 7일

This is an eye-opening course

교육 기관: Daniel F

2020년 6월 7일

Un curso muy expectacular

교육 기관: Mehrdad M

2017년 6월 20일

I learned a lot!

교육 기관: Tolulope V K

2017년 8월 14일

its top noch

교육 기관: vishakha j

2020년 5월 24일

Good course

교육 기관: kerry a

2020년 5월 24일

loved it

교육 기관: Oky T S

2016년 12월 11일

Superb !

교육 기관: DrSHAIK L

2020년 9월 5일

Good

교육 기관: Sebastian K

2017년 3월 15일

The course gives a good basic insight to the topic of intellectual humility although in the beginning it fails a little in telling why intellectual humility is so important. (roughly the message was: "you get along better with other people and yourself")

As the question "what is (intellectual) humility" is more a philosophical question than a practical experience this course cannot provide you with a tool that helps you to be more humble within a few days, to improve your humility and to measure someone elses humility but the course helps you asking yourself the right questions. ("Is social status important to me? Can I accept different opinions?...)

It was my first coursera experience and I am satisfied with it. However, the videos are a bit oldfahsioned in style - if it was intended to give the videos an antique look - well done ;-)

교육 기관: Carey N

2019년 2월 2일

This was a somewhat difficult and challenging course for me. I felt it was more technical than I expected. I really liked it a lot. This is my first Coursera course so the four stars is more to leave room for future courses that I take that might exceed this one. This was a great course and I would highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Robert S

2020년 4월 22일

This course was a wonderful change of pace. I really enjoyed taking a look at humanity in a different perspective. It arms you will another way to look at individuals and yourself to understand if you can justify their take on information in regards to looking at subjects with an epistemic view.

교육 기관: Georgios K

2017년 3월 25일

A very good short course on an important intellectual trait, the intellectual humility. The videos were very informative, and the lecturers did not require a prior knowledge on philosophy or psychology. I managed to complete the course even though I did not have more than 2-3 hours per week.

교육 기관: Miguel M

2016년 12월 23일

Very interesting subject and well structured course, with good exposition of the subject. Looking forward into Part 2! Knocked one star off (would be half if I could) just because there is some discontinuity between the three sections/speakers and still a couple of rough edges to smooth out.

교육 기관: Stuart M

2020년 5월 25일

Topic and course are quite interesting. Lectures are clear and easy to follow, but don't have much spark, so not a five stars.