Chevron Left
Intelligence Tools for the Digital Age (으)로 돌아가기

IE 경영대학원의 Intelligence Tools for the Digital Age 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
529개의 평가
173개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Digital technologies are changing business, government and society worldwide. Clearly, they’re opening up new risks and opportunities for every sector of the world economy. Such “futurology” may offer you the big picture, but what does a digital world mean for you, personally? Will you be ready for an automated, AI-assisted, big-data-driven employment future? This course provides you an answer to these questions, and it does so from a unique perspective: by introducing you to the world of intelligence analysis. First, this course explains some of the skills that will command a premium in the digital age, and why. Then, it offers you mental models and practical frameworks developed by the US intelligence community to give you a cognitive edge understanding the digital world. This edge is not about spying or secrets. It’s about better thinking. This analytic toolkit has nothing to do with tired, static MBA-style strategy frameworks. Instead, these tools to help you come to grips with the volatility, uncertainty, ambiguity and deception of the digital age. Ultimately, this course makes the case that as the world becomes more digital, your future success depends most of all on asking better questions of both yourself and others. Therefore, it teaches you how to adopt an intelligence analyst’s question-asking mindset. In short, take this course to acquire a sustainable business advantage through clearer, more structured thinking....

최상위 리뷰

KM

2021년 1월 4일

The instructor was very engaging and the way he presented information kept me hooked! This course is very important in the current contexts and the changes occurring in our digital world

ED

2020년 1월 7일

Es un curso completo, que e brinda herramientas que quizá ya uno utiliza pero materializadas y con pasos y procesos que aumentan la eficiencia, brindando una visión del mundo diferente.

필터링 기준:

Intelligence Tools for the Digital Age 의 177개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Rain O

2020년 4월 10일

A good course that is easy to follow, if you are interested in intelligence analysis and actor modeling.

My main problem is that the course title is somewhat misleading. While Week 1 addresses AI as it relates to human capabilities, the core course material is classical intelligence analysis, which has no significant tie to the "digital age". The same tools can be (and probably were) used before computers became ubiquitous.

교육 기관: Margaret M

2021년 3월 6일

A good backgrounder for the concepts. It's particularly good at explaining the use of strategic empathy and "placing" people and organizations which is so important. It's a little annoying that some of the readings are either not to be found at the links or require a subscription to read. You can pass the exams without them, but it makes the course feel less complete if you can't read them.

교육 기관: Howzit Y

2021년 5월 31일

V​ery intriguing and interesting. Great lecture style and relatable mannger of getting the concepts across. I can't give it 5 stars though, becuase of some issues with accessing mandatory readings, and the fact I would liked more consistent application to real world business or personal scenrarios in addition to the current scenarios shown. Great frameworks and strategies introduced.

교육 기관: HENRIQUE R D S R

2022년 3월 27일

O conteúdo foi interessante, contudo havia materiais publicados a muito tempo, podendo estar desatualizados. Também algumas sugestões de leitura não estavam disponíveis com acesso gratuito.

The course is interesting, but some reading recommendations are published long time ago ( possible out of date) and i couldn't access some articles because needed payment.

교육 기관: Virat J

2020년 5월 15일

Just started this course and thought it will be about more of AI and ML but to my surprise , it was a foundation course to have these skills and their application in real world.

There are plenty of reading material suggestions in these course. Good for readers....

교육 기관: Hector A C A

2020년 3월 16일

A very interesting course that allows you to understand the basic concepts and frameworks of Intelligence Tools. I would recommend to use another type of examples and not only focus on USA Army examples.

교육 기관: Sanskriti O

2020년 10월 28일

Here are few suggestions about the script of the course :

1) In few videos Centaur is written as Center.

2) one video topic - Start with an 0utside view then work inside. Here outside is misspelled.

교육 기관: Jaimir G

2020년 5월 31일

I like it, I like the professor and the content but pay attention to the links you provide because some of that was inaccessible. Thank you, the course was very useful to me!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 3월 25일

Very good course, I found it quite interesting, only half of it I felt a bit confused since it is theoretical, all the rest is quite interesting data.

교육 기관: Padmakar S D

2020년 5월 29일

Please make course little bit easy. Sometimes it becomes difficult to understand. But it is the very wonderful course

교육 기관: Mauricio E A L

2021년 1월 11일

The course was very interesting and woke me up to learn more about strategic empathy and artificial intelligence.

교육 기관: Paulina A O G

2020년 10월 4일

I really enjoyed the course. Exams were really hard, so you really had to be focused and understand the course.

교육 기관: Jose L D M F

2020년 8월 24일

The content was good, nonetheless, some of the readings were behind pay walls that I could not afford.

교육 기관: Rowan W

2021년 1월 24일

Great introduction to the subject. Some external links need updating or are now behind paywalls.

교육 기관: Jeanpier C D A

2020년 5월 19일

understand the rules of artificial intelligence tools, using symbiosis and intelligence cycles.

교육 기관: Neysa A S M

2020년 3월 25일

It's a great introduction of tools that we will need for a complex world.

교육 기관: Joel C

2020년 10월 21일

Useful tools for conducting analysis from a systematic perspective.

교육 기관: alberto z

2021년 7월 5일

I think it helps to open your mind about certain way of thinking

교육 기관: Bakulesh V

2020년 6월 12일

Very good basic learning on Intelligence Tools in AI world.

교육 기관: Karen H H

2020년 1월 19일

I highly recommend this course.

You acquire great tools

교육 기관: Juan C R

2021년 8월 4일

Insightful & un-complicated take on the subject.

교육 기관: Marco P P F

2020년 1월 30일

El curso es digerible y muy perspicaz.

교육 기관: Gautam G

2022년 3월 8일

helpful in learning

교육 기관: Nathalia O C

2020년 2월 16일

está bien

교육 기관: Soren G

2021년 7월 1일

Intelligent and promising course. I found the rist week a bit messy with videos and titles not entirely matching. Also a big downside is that most links were not accessible to me. I ended up paying for getting access to the China Rare Earth Elements (NYC). All that said, the course was really surprisingly useful for people who wants to enter into the world of strategic analysis for M&A, big corporate transactions, politics, etc.