Chevron Left
An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1)(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
2,431개의 평가
704개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 1 of this course, we will introduce the basic elements of programming (such as expressions, conditionals, and functions) and then use these elements to create simple interactive applications such as a digital stopwatch. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Pong"....

최상위 리뷰

CD

Jul 13, 2017

It was nice beginner course for the new programming to learn programming and practice the concepts with most intuitive way, the way is to build a game and that interests anyone who takes this course.

JT

Oct 09, 2018

A great intro that puts the topic into achievable steps! I have a mechanical engineering background and I found it to be straightforward. The professors do a good job of making it fun and enjoyable.

필터링 기준:

An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1)의 688개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Steven K

Oct 03, 2019

A really good course that helped me learn Python way faster than I thought I would be able to. It was cool that all the weekly projects were games (though Stopwatch barely counts) since it really encouraged me to do the requirements quickly and then have some fun making QOL improvements and adding flourishes. Probably would not have been as inspired to go above and beyond with other projects.

Throughout the course, I was unsure why Vis Mode was shown off so much; it did not seem particularly useful.

교육 기관: casey h

Jan 12, 2017

I like the detail that this course goes into. They cover it until you get it..... At least that the way it feels. They show you multiple different ways to look at the code and different ways to use it. Complete things to look out for. At least one of their challenges are broken when you click on the solution code. I did not really understand so I did click on it but when you run it if errors on RPSLS.... something.

Still the Python course I have seen. Trust me. I have looked everywhere!!!!

교육 기관: Madison C

Jun 04, 2017

The instructors and mentors have made it fun and interesting to learn Python. I love their easygoing lectures and especially appreciate the programming style /developer tips. It has been invaluable to me as a beginning programmer to learn not just the basics of the language, but most importantly how to break the problem into smaller manageable chunks and to document everything. The community mentors have been wonderfully responsive and helpful as well. I definitely have learned a lot! Thank you!!

교육 기관: Mohit T

Jan 11, 2017

Really nice and friendly introduction to Python. There are plenty of intro courses to get into programming, but one of the challenges is engaging the person taking the course and making them feel like the instructors care about what they're teaching. This course does a great job at this.

It also gives enough direction and support that most people who commit the time to it can complete it. The forum is also active throughout the class session, which can help troubleshoot more specific bugs.

교육 기관: Tim G

Mar 26, 2019

This has been a great course so far. The instruction being done in small "chunks" makes it easier to absorb the material. The mini-projects are a nice challenge that go beyond just what is presented in the lessons. However, the mini-project Descriptions, Program Templates, Code-Tips, Discussion Forums and CodeSkulptor Docs have all provided the necessary insights to complete the mini-projects. I don't think I could have completed a couple of the mini-projects without them.

교육 기관: Zsolt P

Feb 19, 2017

Very good introductory course, highly recommended, even if you have little to no knowledge or experience in programming. You will have to spend a lot more time on it thought as it is stated - that is if you think of learning programming in Python seriously. It can be done even if you have a full time job and a family with a little baby as I had, just have to forget about sleeping much for some months :) But that is out because of the baby anyway.

교육 기관: Max B

Feb 15, 2019

Great course, would highly recommend it to everyone curious about Python. Fun easy-going lectures and highly relevant projects. Also, years before DataCamp and the like started using interactive teaching with consoles, these guys built CodeSkulptor which is flexible and easy to use (also available for Python 3). Using CodeSkulptor along with the lectures and practice exercises guarantee you will get the most out of this course! Two thumbs up!

교육 기관: PAUL H

Dec 03, 2017

Absolutely terrific! I especially appreciate the downloadable code that reproduces what's shown in the videos. It allows me to do for myself what the lecturer has just said. Allows me to play with the code to try alternatives and see what works and what doesn't. N.B. Be prepared to spend more than the suggested time on the lectures, exercises and miniprojects. But it's well worth the investment.

교육 기관: Eugen W

Sep 18, 2017

This course is excellent. It was appropriately paced and just challenging enough to push my abilities

with the mini-projects. The professors and lectures are excellent but be prepared to do some legwork after viewing the videos. as the quizzes and mini-projects require a bit more studying to prepare.

All in all, I'm really enjoying this course and will be taking part 2 as soon as I'm done.

교육 기관: Dimitry

Apr 12, 2017

As a linguist by education and a person with no programming exprerience I can say that this course is rather difficult. At the same time it is interesting and filled with not only knolwedge but also with humour and fun (thanks to the professors).

And as far as I was able to accomplish it and to build a Pong game, I can recommend it as a first step into programming.

See you in part II

교육 기관: Gillian J

Sep 15, 2016

I learned a great deal in this course, whilst enjoying the lively lectures and interesting, fun projects. Definitely highly recommend for those interesting in computer programming, whether new to the field or (like me) refreshing old skills. Thanks to all the lecturers for this great introduction - I'm looking forward to the rest of the specialisation. :)

교육 기관: SuperAlloy

May 17, 2019

A great introduction course of python programming for beginners. Both the optional practices and the quiz are well designed to help me review what I've learned. I learned a lot and enjoy a lot in the mini-project in each week, though I got stuck many times in debugging the code. And the instructors are humorous, which makes the class more enjoyable.

교육 기관: Blaise B

Nov 08, 2018

Great course. I started with zero programming experience. But I am gradually building skills that empower me to solve problems. The classroom lectures are aren't too long nor boring. Concepts are explained in a clear and concise manner and you can try them out in real time.

I completed Part I of the course in less than one week. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Aaron M

Jan 16, 2018

Really well put together course. I appreciate the effort put into making the course as exciting as possible with the choice of games for assessments and humour. I would like to see colour spelt with the 'u', especially when used as a variable name, but i know this is more a problem in America generally and not just this particular course.

교육 기관: Virginia B M

Feb 07, 2018

This is more than just a "computer language" class. The student certainly learns quite a lot of the Python language, but the primary emphasis is on solving problems using computers. The fact that the "projects" are games rather than "Hello World!" makes this class much more enjoyable than most introductory computer language courses.

교육 기관: Ngoc N

Oct 19, 2016

It's very exciting course because you learn how to design old-fashioned games and learn Python at the same time. The instructor was very supportive with the questions on the forum. I feel like learning the course on-site, interacting with the professors. Thanks Coursera for the huge financial support to help me hone my coding skills.

교육 기관: Renee B

Jul 31, 2016

I took this whole series in 2015 and I thought they were excellent. I had a programming background, but hadn't programmed in about 10 years, and i had no experience with Python. I found the material well presented and the homework interesting and non-trivial. It took me generally about 4-5 hours/week for the lectures and assignments.

교육 기관: Mark S

Oct 11, 2018

This was a great introductory course to Python. I got a solid understanding of the syntax and basic constructs of the language, and I was able to complete the Pong game using the information in the class. I am interested in learning more about Python and using it for some file manipulation and infrastructure automation!

교육 기관: Dibyajyoti M

Jun 29, 2018

I used to think this is a very basic course but I was wrong! This is perfect for someone who wants to learn programming and Python at the same time. The "interactive" part is what keeps you hooked to the course till the end. I thoroughly enjoyed the course. Big applauds to all the creators, instructors and mentors.

교육 기관: Andrea S

Mar 18, 2017

This course has been very engaging since the very beginning, and I have liked the creator's choice to make the students approach Python through games. It would have been even better with a stronger attention on other Python features instead of focusing mainly on SIMPLEGUI. All in all, it's a great course. Thanks!

교육 기관: Immadi N V S S

Jun 26, 2016

The best course I have ever taken online. FYI this was my first course online too.. A year ago. But till date this is the best course I have ever taken. It taught me valuable programming skills. I was the kid who knew nothing about programming before this course. Now I am taking third part of this Specialization.

교육 기관: Adam H

Nov 17, 2016

Well put together course, the CodeSkulptor environment makes it very easy to write, troubleshoot, and share code for the projects. The lectures are well done and tackle things in an order that makes it easy to pick up if you're a complete beginner. You can also jump ahead if you already have some experience.

교육 기관: Kelly Q

Aug 18, 2018

Em, I feel really grateful to have participated in this course. It's quite fun, a little bit challenging yet useful and most importantly gave me great sense of achievement .

I want to express my sincere thanks to Joe, Scott and John who give me this lesson. Thank you a lot and I will join the part 2 soon.

교육 기관: Ze C

Feb 09, 2017

Recommended to take after taking MIT's intro to python. It's a good course to enhance your basic python skill in a more interesting way. The main programming tasks are based on a simpleGUI developed by Scott so that it would be more clear and visible to show off what we could do using simple python code.

교육 기관: Luis T

Jan 15, 2019

This course is great, not so complex but it needs dedication. The Rice Teacher's Staff help us students with useful tips and methodology for developing the codes. I enjoyed the interactive games that you could develop by yourself, this is an approach that I value the most. Thanks for this opportunity.