Chevron Left
An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1)(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,819개의 평가
818개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 1 of this course, we will introduce the basic elements of programming (such as expressions, conditionals, and functions) and then use these elements to create simple interactive applications such as a digital stopwatch. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Pong"....

최상위 리뷰

VL

May 29, 2017

The best python course i ever had thanks to the teachers therereally awesome, and the classes are very pleasant. if your aout there trying to start with programming, i definitely recommend this course

CD

Jul 13, 2017

It was nice beginner course for the new programming to learn programming and practice the concepts with most intuitive way, the way is to build a game and that interests anyone who takes this course.

필터링 기준:

An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1)의 803개 리뷰 중 776~800

교육 기관: Tyr

Dec 09, 2016

Too much of a difficulty jump

교육 기관: caifangfang

Nov 16, 2016

interesting and not too easy

교육 기관: 曾力

Jun 22, 2017

老师教学方式有趣,可以让人容易听进去,知识点有点少

교육 기관: Sanjay S D

May 26, 2016

The course is excellent!

교육 기관: Noor M

Aug 09, 2018

Excellent course.

교육 기관: 火蜂

Jun 24, 2018

非常不错 +5部分翻译丢失-1

교육 기관: Tamira G

Mar 18, 2018

Fun approach!

교육 기관: GUMMALA J S S

Jun 11, 2020

Nice course

교육 기관: Akhilesh G

Jul 04, 2017

Good course

교육 기관: Samruddhi K

Jun 10, 2020

It's Good.

교육 기관: Kiran K K

Mar 31, 2017

Excellent!

교육 기관: Satyam P S

Jun 08, 2016

Great!!

교육 기관: WONDEMU T

Sep 19, 2018

Nice

교육 기관: Ch.NaveenKumar

Jul 01, 2016

none

교육 기관: Linnea W

Jun 07, 2020

The video instructions were good, and structured to cover fundamentals of Python. Minus stars for a) dated material, years old - technology changes fast enough that materials and language versions used should be updated at least once a year b) no availability of instructors to ask questions, "mentors" lack of responsiveness c) new topics presented as quiz questions instead of lectures d) the convenience of using the web based tool CodeSkulptor and the assignment / instruction focus on non-standard libraries such as simplegui DOES NOT outweigh the value of learning to use more standard libraries such as tkinter which is included in the Python distribution e) CodeSkulptor on my Windows 10 laptop through Chrome would not start the debugging mode from my browser coding window, nor would it save locally from there. f) mention of how to convert Python code written with CodeSkulptor libraries exists, but should be more prominently available g) I would have appreciated knowing that proprietary CodeSkulptor libraries would be a big part of the course BEFORE taking the class, as in a disclaimer about what is (CodeSkulptor specific libraries) and is not (standard libraries) covered in the course

교육 기관: Santhosh C

Jun 22, 2020

Good course. I became fluent with solving simple coding problems. Course content is good and lot's of problems to gain practice. Dont agree with grading policy. I feel I was treated unfairly. My code for Pong works perfectly on my computer but I received feedback saying some parts of it do not work and I lost points. I was also trolled by one person who gave me zero points for my mini-project.

교육 기관: ANNE M

Jun 02, 2019

This is a very frustrating class. the lectures are great, and it's fun doing the examples and projects. The quiz/tests on the other hand are awful. example week 4. in no lecture have we discussed time.time or the epoch. I found it, but the point is, you are not testing the students on what they are being taught! I'm very disappointed in this.

교육 기관: Matteo P

Apr 12, 2019

Very good approach...Maybe to much mathematics things on programming language. I would prefer some cases and algorithms referring to "normal life". and... I don't agree 100% with the choice to use only codeskulptor. in particularly program graphic interface I would prefer to use standard graphic python library.

교육 기관: John f

Mar 12, 2019

This is a beginner level course. that being said i came to this course as a true beginner programmer. I picked up the subject matter well enough but felt like some of the lectures glossed over some subjects and there was not enough practice work to become truly proficient with all the subjects.

교육 기관: Chris

Aug 21, 2020

Good overall. Some of the levity from the instructors was a little distracting. I had some difficulty getting a peer-review project graded in Week 4. The course helped me understand the basics of using modules to write GUIs into python programs.

교육 기관: Ahmed G

Jun 27, 2020

not appropriate with the beginners, because it doesn't cover all the details and all the fundamentals. It just gives you the important things

교육 기관: Daniela N A

Jul 15, 2019

We should have learned about oop first before doing GUI stuff, but I guess they thought otherwise :(

교육 기관: Asad J

Nov 07, 2019

The audio quality of the instructors is poor and hard to understand.

교육 기관: Vivaswan S

Mar 13, 2020

Out-Dated Course

교육 기관: Nidhi D

Jun 14, 2020

Money got deducted from my account after 7 days of trial I have opted though I didnt like the course and I hardly listen a day of 2-3 lectures. I found it non interesting. I was not aware that you will deduct the money without shooting an update or a mail to remind a customer. First time I was using this service and wasnt aware that it will automatically deduct money if I forgot to cancel the subscription which I just did it once my got deducted. Now its showing its non-refundable course. I am really disappointed and heart-broken for such waste of money on a course which M no more interested in. You can see it that I hardly check the course and 2-3 videos on first day only and then didnt try it again.

I highly request you to please refund my money , its waste for me and I cant do this course at all. I was a new to this payment method and unfortunately unaware of all this will happen. I know its my mistake of not going through the complete policy document of your course as no body has that much time. I was having an impression that ill get an update or mail for money deduction before actually deducting it. So please please pay me bacl