Chevron Left
An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,147개의 평가

강좌 소개

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 2 of this course, we will introduce more elements of programming (such as list, dictionaries, and loops) and then use these elements to create games such as Blackjack. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Asteroids". Upon completing this course, you will be able to write small, but interesting Python programs. The next course in the specialization will begin to introduce a more principled approach to writing programs and solving computational problems that will allow you to write larger and more complex programs....

최상위 리뷰

IS

2016년 6월 22일

This course is the best course I have ever taken. It covers all the topics very well. And importantly I love the treat at the end of every week. The ultimate showdown between the two best instructors.

JG

2020년 4월 1일

A very elegant yet fun way to explain python. I have used the skills learned here and build very useful scripts and python-based micro-services in my current company that have enabled many use cases.

필터링 기준:

An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)의 292개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Rahul S

2017년 10월 15일

This is the best course for the beginners who want to learn how to code in Python. Professors are too good in the way of teaching. They have even invented their own programming tool(CodeSkulptor) for the students to make them learn better.

교육 기관: Gitesh C

2017년 8월 28일

Excellent delivery of topics ! I did this course back in 2013 when part 1 and 2 was a one single course. I not only learnt python but got an amazing game "Spaceships" to my resume as well. Plus, it was so much fun making that video game.

교육 기관: Lasarenko V

2021년 2월 6일

Great course! I really recommend it to all of you! I had a lot of fun. Tasks were not difficult but really interesting and effective! You'll have to use Python 2, but this course there was almost no difference from Python 3. Good luck!

교육 기관: Mathieu D

2019년 2월 19일

Had a lot of fun with the final project. The instructors were engaging and did a great job at keeping the lessons accessible to everyone. If you have experience programming in general the course doesn't take too long to complete.

교육 기관: Zdravka I

2017년 2월 28일

Loved this course, as well as part 1! Loved the instructors! Loved the way they presented the material! That's how it's done!!! Thank you soooooo very much for taking the time to make a fantastic course with the students in mind.

교육 기관: Giulio V

2018년 9월 6일

Great experience! A very well organized course, well paced, funny and engaging. Codeskulptor is an incredibly useful and portable tool that allows to beginner to experiment Python without installing anything on their computer..

교육 기관: caterina w

2019년 4월 2일

These guys are Fantastic - I learnt a huge amount from this module, and I'm really grateful for the 'audit access'. The assignments were lots of fun, and the presenters had great charisma on screen - even Mr Wong :) Thank you

교육 기관: Bill C

2016년 4월 12일

Great course, great instructors, was hard, but the community of learners was fantastic and helped out a lot. Pace is face, be ready to commit time to it. It is really necessary to take Part 1 first, unless you don't need it.

교육 기관: Santhosh C

2020년 7월 28일

Worth the time and money. Though it is not time consuming it can be exhausting. As a novice to programming this course really helped me gain confidence in coding. Strongly recommend to anyone planning to learn programming.

교육 기관: Andrey K

2020년 7월 8일

I would recommend this course for anyone starting python; I learned a lot from this course thanks to these wonderful professors and their teaching methods and tasks. Hope to take more courses from them in the future!

교육 기관: Kate W

2019년 3월 20일

The instructors and mentors are great. I never thought I'd be able to do this stuff, but they make it very understandable and, dare I say it, fun. Thank you to the Rice U. faculty and staff for creating a great MOOC.

교육 기관: Gaurang G

2021년 8월 12일

A​mazing course

W​ell taught and quite informative, the only thing is that the instructors should also introduce one to general python libraries rather than just rely on ones that were tailored for this course.

교육 기관: Josh B

2017년 11월 15일

Extremely well taught course. This course is great experience for anyone wanting to learn python. It has provided me with a much better understanding of the syntax and boosted my confidence as a begin coder.

교육 기관: Winston P

2016년 11월 19일

Very good course! Lecturers are clear in their explanations and humorous (which makes the lectures more enjoyable). It's very apparent that they have put in a lot of effort to create and deliver the course.

교육 기관: Bhupendra S G

2019년 4월 6일

Professors are very amazing and spirited. I felt never bored, and I recommend to everyone who is starting in Python. This is very fun to learn by creating games or apps instead of only QnA base learning.

교육 기관: Immadi N V S S

2016년 6월 23일

This course is the best course I have ever taken. It covers all the topics very well. And importantly I love the treat at the end of every week. The ultimate showdown between the two best instructors.

교육 기관: Pines J

2020년 4월 1일

A very elegant yet fun way to explain python. I have used the skills learned here and build very useful scripts and python-based micro-services in my current company that have enabled many use cases.

교육 기관: Michael M

2017년 9월 22일

This was a great course for me. The projects were fun and challenging. The video lectures were a little bit funny and well taught. The progressing level of difficulty was well designed. Thanks!

교육 기관: Mohamed A J

2019년 8월 20일

Fantastic Course, As Simple As that! It will both teach you the basics and get inspired to pursue programming, maybe for the rest of your life. Thanks Joe, Scott, and of course the tips one :D

교육 기관: Haris M

2017년 8월 22일

You will not only learn how to code in python, but you will also learn good programming practices and logic building which will also help you when you working in other programming languages.

교육 기관: Anupam J

2017년 1월 17일

Fantastic idea of using simple games to teach the basics of Python. The mini-projects in this course are so much more satisfying that the other tutorials that I tried ( and gave up mid way).

교육 기관: Chaitanya V

2021년 3월 27일

Apart from giving me a pay raise, this specialization is making a huge difference in terms of how much of cleaner code I write and how much of clearer thinking I do before starting to code.

교육 기관: Royce C

2016년 5월 5일

Instructors were superb just as they were in Part 1. I enjoyed the class material and feel like it really enhanced my programming knowledge. I would recommend the course to future students.

교육 기관: Andrew F

2017년 7월 17일

I loved this course! Really learned a lot, and had a great time doing it. Thanks to all the instructors! Would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to start learning Python.

교육 기관: Qianyi Z

2017년 7월 6일

This is THE BEST course for Python I had so far. I passed this one in 2014, however, I did not finish the last two assessment. That's why I decided to do it again and pass it properly.