Chevron Left
Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
223개의 평가
59개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution is a growing area of importance considering the pace and volume of global transactions. The ease of global communication using technology, the abundance of cheaper transportation costs, and the frequency of businesses using cross-border talent is fostering millions of interactions a day between people of different cultures. Examine how the process of communication can be further complicated during interactions between people of different cultures. The topics of stereotypes, generalizations, communication styles, communication strategies, and communication orientations will be explored. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the dimensions of intercultural interactions that add to conflict 2. Analyze the dynamics of intercultural interactions 3. Plan strategies for success in intercultural interactions...

최상위 리뷰

HP

May 22, 2016

Add an additional dimension of "wealth" to the list of intercultural topics. Class difference amongst poverty, middle class, and wealthy individuals and groups need to be understood.

PP

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It was informational and some of the videos were full of strategies from people who had gone through these conflicts first hand, such as the colonel.

필터링 기준:

Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution의 61개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Gelvis S

Jul 11, 2019

The course content is good, but the materials are not good. They have a lot of placeholder images and not too much content on the slides.

Course teacher have problems with pronunciation and tone of recording.

교육 기관: Sergio M

May 30, 2019

the topics covered in

교육 기관: Emmanuel K D

Apr 18, 2019

Course is very educative and brings across all cultural dimensions which really help to know various culture's.

교육 기관: Jen L

Apr 12, 2019

Extremely basic discussions, not much technical theory, quality of the presenters/videos not as high for someone already working internationally, so perhaps more a course for truly beginners than in-field professionals.

교육 기관: Patrick M

Feb 11, 2019

Un cours pratique et bien dispensé.

교육 기관: Ingrid W

Feb 08, 2019

I took the TKI assessment in parallel with this course and I feel like a new person. So much of my previous experience makes sense to me now!

교육 기관: Fernanda A P

Feb 05, 2019

Really makes you think about culture competence and how much better we can do in life by being better prepared for any situation that might arise where culture clash could hinder the process at hand. Very good course!

교육 기관: Catalina A L Á

Dec 30, 2018

Curso interesante, bien desarrollado y serio. Con evaluaciones entre compañeros.

교육 기관: DHARMENDRA S V

Dec 24, 2018

Nice Course

교육 기관: Ki-Un T

Dec 04, 2018

It is OK

교육 기관: Monica A

Oct 14, 2018

Enjoyed the cultural models shared. It's simple and useful. I'll be referring to these models in the fu

교육 기관: JACOBO T V

Apr 23, 2018

very boring

교육 기관: Paola P

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It was informational and some of the videos were full of strategies from people who had gone through these conflicts first hand, such as the colonel.

교육 기관: Maria L

Dec 17, 2017

Aprendí nuevos conceptos y cómo resolver conflictos en un espacio de trabajo multicultural. Con los videos se ven los casos como ejemplos para practicar qué haría uno en esa situación. ¡Muchas gracias!

교육 기관: Guillermo E P

Nov 08, 2017

EXCELLENT PROGRAM... GP

교육 기관: Scheherazade T

Aug 23, 2017

Great content however, I found the slides distracting and hard to follow.

교육 기관: Fabio D

Jul 31, 2017

Interesting concepts

교육 기관: Maria P C O

Jul 31, 2017

Very good course.

교육 기관: Katarzyna P

Jul 30, 2017

Very useful and practical cases. I enjoyed this one very much.

교육 기관: Christopher K

Jun 28, 2017

While some of the material may seem obvious, the course did feature plenty of interesting ways of understanding the nuances and dynamics of intercultural communication. I now feel more competent at dissecting an intercultural conflict and understanding the causes behind it.

교육 기관: Sarah R

Jun 27, 2017

Great Information!

교육 기관: Lisa D

Jun 18, 2017

This is a very good general overview of the topic but is short. I really enjoyed the peer review assignments.

교육 기관: Patricia A

Jun 06, 2017

The content was interesting and very helpful. However, my paper did not get rated and I had to transfer to another session and for some reason it seems to be happening again. I hope this glitch gets fixed.

교육 기관: Kjell G

May 22, 2017

Real examples.

교육 기관: Francis D K

Apr 17, 2017

Amit makes this course something special. He has a wonderful command of language and terminology specific to inercultural communication and conflict resolution; he manages to paint a picture with his word choice, which is really crucial for an online student's learning. This has been the best course in the specialisation thus far!