Chevron Left
Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
292개의 평가
80개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution is a growing area of importance considering the pace and volume of global transactions. The ease of global communication using technology, the abundance of cheaper transportation costs, and the frequency of businesses using cross-border talent is fostering millions of interactions a day between people of different cultures. Examine how the process of communication can be further complicated during interactions between people of different cultures. The topics of stereotypes, generalizations, communication styles, communication strategies, and communication orientations will be explored. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the dimensions of intercultural interactions that add to conflict 2. Analyze the dynamics of intercultural interactions 3. Plan strategies for success in intercultural interactions...

최상위 리뷰

HP

May 22, 2016

Add an additional dimension of "wealth" to the list of intercultural topics. Class difference amongst poverty, middle class, and wealthy individuals and groups need to be understood.

PP

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It was informational and some of the videos were full of strategies from people who had gone through these conflicts first hand, such as the colonel.

필터링 기준:

Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution의 82개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Luis M L B

Nov 14, 2016

Very good course a lot to learn specially with the globalization and working with different cultures is a really with tool for personal and company improvement.

교육 기관: Ingrid W

Feb 08, 2019

I took the TKI assessment in parallel with this course and I feel like a new person. So much of my previous experience makes sense to me now!

교육 기관: sean k

Aug 30, 2016

Excellent course, well presented and thought provoking. Instructor excellent and presentors from business add to the strength of this course.

교육 기관: Emmanuel K D

Apr 18, 2019

Course is very educative and brings across all cultural dimensions which really help to know various culture's.

교육 기관: Arturas M

Feb 21, 2017

The course covers (all) aspects of intercultural communication and offers solid methodology and rich tools-set for corresponding conflict resolution. The course is very well structured, contains plentiful of videos and situations to support the material, the professors of the course are very experienced in the matter and are able to transfer and present the knowledge. It was above and beyond what I could have expected. Well done indeed.

교육 기관: Swati C

Apr 11, 2020

The course was very knowledge boosting and my professor also was good at explaining things esp. Mr. Kothari. My suggestion is that u should start more courses on conflict communication and mediation, arbitration, interpersonal skills required for alternative dispute resolution, communication skills required for a mediator, caucusiing, etc....alll these being topics for many different courses

교육 기관: Francis D K

Apr 17, 2017

Amit makes this course something special. He has a wonderful command of language and terminology specific to inercultural communication and conflict resolution; he manages to paint a picture with his word choice, which is really crucial for an online student's learning. This has been the best course in the specialisation thus far!

교육 기관: Jie H

Jan 25, 2016

The design of the course is great with lectures, interviews, and project assignments. I was able to reflect on my past experience and learn better. The only improvement I could think of is related to the delivery of the lectures. It could be more natural. They sounded like they were reading instead of lecturing.

교육 기관: Helena D

Nov 07, 2015

Amazing Course!!

I just got a job that will require convincing people from other countries to do some projects that my company located in Brazil wants, and this course is going to help me a lot in this task.

Thank you very much Cousera, the people who did this course and the University of California!!

교육 기관: Sviatlana

May 31, 2020

Brief and up-to-the point overview of the key root causes of intercultural collisions. As additional benefit - set of case studies enabling to follow up intercultural conflicts in everyday behavior in typical business situations.

교육 기관: Fernanda A P

Feb 05, 2019

Really makes you think about culture competence and how much better we can do in life by being better prepared for any situation that might arise where culture clash could hinder the process at hand. Very good course!

교육 기관: Hal P

May 22, 2016

Add an additional dimension of "wealth" to the list of intercultural topics. Class difference amongst poverty, middle class, and wealthy individuals and groups need to be understood.

교육 기관: Paola C P

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It was informational and some of the videos were full of strategies from people who had gone through these conflicts first hand, such as the colonel.

교육 기관: Felicidad B

Sep 29, 2019

Very good aproach to intercultural communication and conflict resolution, useful and practical ideas to easily apply

교육 기관: Lam H W

Nov 08, 2016

With the Globalization, it is normal to the intercultural communication or conflict, this course is useful.

교육 기관: Khasselblad M

Nov 26, 2019

I learned a lot of information about different countries cultures, it was very interesting

교육 기관: Catalina A L Á

Dec 30, 2018

Curso interesante, bien desarrollado y serio. Con evaluaciones entre compañeros.

교육 기관: MANUEL J

Apr 22, 2020

excellent training for my work situations with a multicultural team, bravo!

교육 기관: Shashikant N R

May 11, 2020

Resources and Materials were too good. A case study is very appropriate.

교육 기관: Sherstiuk A

May 29, 2020

Brilliant course with great examples of theory. Thank authors a lot!

교육 기관: Katarzyna P

Jul 30, 2017

Very useful and practical cases. I enjoyed this one very much.

교육 기관: Jorge R

May 31, 2020

Very good course. And learn how aply strategi for conflict

교육 기관: Bahram H

Jul 05, 2016

Thank you for the less assertive introduction music :)

교육 기관: Denise B

Mar 17, 2016

I really enjoyed this class. It was very informative.

교육 기관: José d J D L C G

Feb 10, 2016

Excellent course and teacher. Congratulations!!