Chevron Left
Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
373개의 평가
96개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution is a growing area of importance considering the pace and volume of global transactions. The ease of global communication using technology, the abundance of cheaper transportation costs, and the frequency of businesses using cross-border talent is fostering millions of interactions a day between people of different cultures. Examine how the process of communication can be further complicated during interactions between people of different cultures. The topics of stereotypes, generalizations, communication styles, communication strategies, and communication orientations will be explored. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the dimensions of intercultural interactions that add to conflict 2. Analyze the dynamics of intercultural interactions 3. Plan strategies for success in intercultural interactions...

최상위 리뷰

DD
2020년 7월 16일

Very good, compact course. Gave me some valuable inputs. Special thanks for the input on how our minds frame our intercultural expevctations. Also, for the three strategies of conflict resolution.

HP
2016년 5월 21일

Add an additional dimension of "wealth" to the list of intercultural topics. Class difference amongst poverty, middle class, and wealthy individuals and groups need to be understood.

필터링 기준:

Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution의 96개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Luis M L B

2016년 11월 14일

Very good course a lot to learn specially with the globalization and working with different cultures is a really with tool for personal and company improvement.

교육 기관: Ingrid W

2019년 2월 8일

I took the TKI assessment in parallel with this course and I feel like a new person. So much of my previous experience makes sense to me now!

교육 기관: sean k

2016년 8월 30일

Excellent course, well presented and thought provoking. Instructor excellent and presentors from business add to the strength of this course.

교육 기관: Emmanuel K D

2019년 4월 18일

Course is very educative and brings across all cultural dimensions which really help to know various culture's.

교육 기관: Arturas

2017년 2월 21일

The course covers (all) aspects of intercultural communication and offers solid methodology and rich tools-set for corresponding conflict resolution. The course is very well structured, contains plentiful of videos and situations to support the material, the professors of the course are very experienced in the matter and are able to transfer and present the knowledge. It was above and beyond what I could have expected. Well done indeed.

교육 기관: Swati C

2020년 4월 11일

The course was very knowledge boosting and my professor also was good at explaining things esp. Mr. Kothari. My suggestion is that u should start more courses on conflict communication and mediation, arbitration, interpersonal skills required for alternative dispute resolution, communication skills required for a mediator, caucusiing, etc....alll these being topics for many different courses

교육 기관: Francis D K

2017년 4월 17일

Amit makes this course something special. He has a wonderful command of language and terminology specific to inercultural communication and conflict resolution; he manages to paint a picture with his word choice, which is really crucial for an online student's learning. This has been the best course in the specialisation thus far!

교육 기관: Jie H

2016년 1월 24일

The design of the course is great with lectures, interviews, and project assignments. I was able to reflect on my past experience and learn better. The only improvement I could think of is related to the delivery of the lectures. It could be more natural. They sounded like they were reading instead of lecturing.

교육 기관: Helena D

2015년 11월 7일

Amazing Course!!

I just got a job that will require convincing people from other countries to do some projects that my company located in Brazil wants, and this course is going to help me a lot in this task.

Thank you very much Cousera, the people who did this course and the University of California!!

교육 기관: Meghana M

2020년 11월 15일

Great Course, Helped me to understand the dimensions of intercultural communication across the world and the ways to resolve any kind of conflict that subsequently arise using various strategies as discussed in this course. Thank you coursera for the wonderful course.

교육 기관: Ixchel P

2020년 7월 16일

Aprendí bastante en este curso, especialmente sobre nuevas tácticas para manejar diferencias y conflictos culturales que se pudiesen presentar en mi ámbito laboral. Estoy muy feliz de haber tomado este curso. ¡Muchas gracias UCI!

교육 기관: Sviatlana

2020년 6월 5일

Brief and up-to-the point overview of the key root causes of intercultural collisions. As additional benefit - set of case studies enabling to follow up intercultural conflicts in everyday behavior in typical business situations.

교육 기관: Fernanda A P

2019년 2월 5일

Really makes you think about culture competence and how much better we can do in life by being better prepared for any situation that might arise where culture clash could hinder the process at hand. Very good course!

교육 기관: debaleena d

2020년 7월 17일

Very good, compact course. Gave me some valuable inputs. Special thanks for the input on how our minds frame our intercultural expevctations. Also, for the three strategies of conflict resolution.

교육 기관: Hal P

2016년 5월 22일

Add an additional dimension of "wealth" to the list of intercultural topics. Class difference amongst poverty, middle class, and wealthy individuals and groups need to be understood.

교육 기관: Paola C P

2018년 2월 11일

I really enjoyed this course. It was informational and some of the videos were full of strategies from people who had gone through these conflicts first hand, such as the colonel.

교육 기관: Valeria P R

2020년 8월 19일

This course provides great insights and tools to navigate and embrace cultural differences in order to reach the goal that both parties have in mind.

교육 기관: Wonder K G

2020년 8월 26일

This course is very interesting. you never know until you attempt to learn. i am so grateful to have participated in it.

교육 기관: Ngu W A

2020년 11월 9일

I learned how to over come the conflict between different culture. This course is very useful for my current situation.

교육 기관: Diaa h A B

2020년 7월 16일

interesting course and much added value knowledge for the daily life experience and work inside diverse organizations

교육 기관: Felicidad B

2019년 9월 29일

Very good aproach to intercultural communication and conflict resolution, useful and practical ideas to easily apply

교육 기관: Lam H W

2016년 11월 8일

With the Globalization, it is normal to the intercultural communication or conflict, this course is useful.

교육 기관: Khasselblad M

2019년 11월 26일

I learned a lot of information about different countries cultures, it was very interesting

교육 기관: Catalina A L Á

2018년 12월 30일

Curso interesante, bien desarrollado y serio. Con evaluaciones entre compañeros.

교육 기관: MANUEL J

2020년 4월 22일

excellent training for my work situations with a multicultural team, bravo!