Chevron Left
Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
486개의 평가
117개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution is a growing area of importance considering the pace and volume of global transactions. The ease of global communication using technology, the abundance of cheaper transportation costs, and the frequency of businesses using cross-border talent is fostering millions of interactions a day between people of different cultures. Examine how the process of communication can be further complicated during interactions between people of different cultures. The topics of stereotypes, generalizations, communication styles, communication strategies, and communication orientations will be explored. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the dimensions of intercultural interactions that add to conflict 2. Analyze the dynamics of intercultural interactions 3. Plan strategies for success in intercultural interactions...

최상위 리뷰

DD
2020년 7월 16일

Very good, compact course. Gave me some valuable inputs. Special thanks for the input on how our minds frame our intercultural expevctations. Also, for the three strategies of conflict resolution.

HP
2016년 5월 21일

Add an additional dimension of "wealth" to the list of intercultural topics. Class difference amongst poverty, middle class, and wealthy individuals and groups need to be understood.

필터링 기준:

Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution의 118개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Israel C

2016년 3월 2일

I would suggest to remake the lessons. The speech by the author is very interesting, but the images are a bit poor (and boring) in the sense of not completing to much their explainations. Thanks.

교육 기관: DROTAR

2020년 2월 17일

Very interesting and enlighting class. It took me a bit longer to complete the course as I did not have enough assignments to grade.

Other than that, great, detailed oriented course.

교육 기관: Andrea P

2019년 10월 6일

clear videos, examples and interviews. Great course to deepen these specific matters and start practice related soft skills on workplace from the beginning.

교육 기관: Amy B C

2021년 7월 12일

Good course. Some videos were too long and it was hard to keep concentration and understand what was being taught.

교육 기관: JOSE M D

2020년 9월 24일

Some skills for facing off intercultural barriers is an important value that I have learned in this course

교육 기관: Monica A

2018년 10월 14일

Enjoyed the cultural models shared. It's simple and useful. I'll be referring to these models in the fu

교육 기관: Vanessa S I

2020년 8월 7일

I enjoyed how the course is detailed and engaging.

I recommended it to all my friends.

교육 기관: Scheherazade T

2017년 8월 23일

Great content however, I found the slides distracting and hard to follow.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2021년 1월 3일

the course was very interesting and helpfull

교육 기관: Sam'un M

2020년 9월 20일

Good learning, and test cognitive abilities

교육 기관: Chibuike N

2016년 8월 8일

Had a wonderful study with this course.

교육 기관: Παύλος Α Σ

2020년 12월 15일

Ωραίο και αρκετά ενημερωτικό μάθημα.

교육 기관: Patrick M

2019년 2월 11일

Un cours pratique et bien dispensé.

교육 기관: Andrea H

2020년 5월 12일

Very interesting course!

교육 기관: Fabio D

2017년 7월 31일

Interesting concepts

교육 기관: Maria P C O

2017년 7월 31일

Very good course.

교육 기관: DHARMENDRA S V

2018년 12월 24일

Nice Course

교육 기관: Marcus C

2016년 10월 28일

Good cours

교육 기관: Mimibullybug Q

2015년 12월 8일

Not enough face to camera time, in comparison with the other two modules in this course specialization. For me, that made it harder to recall the information effectively. But a very interesting topic.

교육 기관: Abhilasha B

2016년 9월 16일

While this course, tackled the core problems in dealing with intercultural communication, the videos and case studies were confusing to me.

교육 기관: Lisa D

2017년 6월 18일

This is a very good general overview of the topic but is short. I really enjoyed the peer review assignments.

교육 기관: RAISSA M

2021년 4월 4일

I love the topic and the ideas presented, the presenter can do better.

교육 기관: 肖艺濛

2016년 7월 11일

I am sorry to say, but I think this course helps me little

교육 기관: Barbra V

2016년 6월 27일

The information is well presented but painfully slow.

교육 기관: Marino P

2016년 5월 10일

Very intersting