Chevron Left
International Business I(으)로 돌아가기

뉴멕시코 대학교의 International Business I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,444개의 평가
371개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We live in a world of intensifying global relationships, one in which international business has become the key determinant of economic development and prosperity. This course, Global Business Environment, Part I, introduces students to a fundamental understanding of the socioeconomic political, cultural, and linguistic environment in which international businesses operate. This course utilizes an inquiry-based approach to understanding country level relationships in the Global Business Environment. It surveys the global business environment by asking and answering key questions about society, the global economy, cultures, institutions and languages. The questions we will ask are: 1. What is Globalization?, 2. Is Globalization New?, 3. How do Political and Social Institutions impact National Economic Development?, 4. What is the role of Culture?, 5. What are the Gains from Trade?6. Free Trade, Free-r Trade or Managed Trade?, 7. What are Foreign Currencies and how are Exchange Rates Determined?, 8. What does the Current Global Business Environment look like? This inquiry-based approach creates reflective opportunities for students to better understand the environment in which businesses operate. Lectures are delivered in an engaging manner, which encourages reflection and inquiry....

최상위 리뷰

M
2018년 5월 30일

I love everything about this course, from the length of the lesson to the way the instructor teaches and all the knowledge I've got. Can't be any happier with it. Thanks for the opportunity!

VE
2016년 11월 19일

Great and easy to understand materials which give solid understanding of rules of the trading game on our planet. Highly recommended for those who interesting in international business.

필터링 기준:

International Business I의 362개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Lalkrishna.K.V.

2018년 1월 23일

A course that helps in understanding the factors about the International Business. It helps in having a wider scope on the knowledge about the International Business. If any of them are really interested in understanding the International Business, this course worth taking the time to study about it. The difficulty level is average.

교육 기관: zerayines l

2020년 7월 7일

It is so much best course and it is simple and also it gives knowledge about the world trade history and how the strategy of globalization in this world to communicate and advance the interaction of different countries in any aspects in this world.

Thanks my instructor for your sharing of this clearly explanation about the course.

교육 기관: Saurabh R

2017년 5월 23일

Doug Thomas sir was excellent during the course as he tell everything in a manner by which the modules are easy to understand.The Course has given me a lot of knowledge about international business,globalization,trade etc.

Thank you sir for giving me the opportunity to learn knowledge and infomation in this course with you.

교육 기관: Spandan M

2020년 6월 22일

The course was fantastic as it gave me great details of the world of international business and why even the tiniest of details matters while during international trade and business. I would recommend this to anyone interested in international business, International relations, International law and business administration.

교육 기관: Manasvee M K

2018년 3월 7일

Thank you for this course. As a beginner in understanding global environment, This course is extremely helpful. I learned many new things about world trade. It covered everything from history to today's situations. I recommend this course to everyone who wants to understand international businesses.

Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Katya Y

2020년 4월 15일

Thanks to this course I learned a lot about global business and globalisation. This knowledge I`m planning to use in my further education and practise in the future. By the way, this topic is very useful and got me really interested immidiatelly and now I`m sure that this is not my last course here.

교육 기관: Airyleo

2019년 7월 24일

the contents are great and it is very simple and easy to understand. the point is that it does not have much useful information as far as i am concerned. almost all the knowledge is very fundamental. but anyway, thanks to the course so that i can review the points I've learned from book.

교육 기관: BHANUPRAKASH C N

2020년 6월 12일

Woh! I learnt many topics related to International Business / Global Business Environment.

Learnt about advantages of trade agreements like GATT & NAFTA, importance of trade between countries and its impact on countries GDP. Also, learnt about governing bodies like WTO and IMF.

교육 기관: Ahmet T

2016년 2월 9일

This course is very useful for participants. Expression of lecturer is quite obvious and fluent. Available of subtitles makes understanding of courses easier. There is understandable images and important graphs. I am very glad to join this course. Thanks a lot...

교육 기관: Christian M

2020년 8월 26일

Great and short course . I though it was going to be a waste of time but it was actually the opposite. I learn a lot of new things that will help me understand import and export . Great course to understand how trading between countries work

교육 기관: Maria N

2020년 10월 14일

I really enjoed the course. It certainly opened my eyes about how things are done in the market in a global level and throughout the years. Thank you very much Professor Doug Thomas and to all the people that helped making this course.

교육 기관: Monize T d S

2016년 10월 6일

I'm an international business management student here in Brazil, and this course helped me a lot to come up with arguments for my presentations, I loved the topics discussed along the course, highly recommended, thank you so much!!!

교육 기관: Shreyansh C

2018년 2월 4일

It provides you with foundation of business across borders + it exposes various portals which previously unknown to public and opens to variety of other horizons apart from business in all its worth your resources. BEST OF LUCK

교육 기관: Miljan S

2020년 10월 25일

I am very satisfied with the course content. It is just as long as it needs to be, and is also substantiated as much as it needs to be. I look forward to learning in the second part of the course, 'International Business II'

교육 기관: Myat M T

2017년 6월 19일

After the courses, I have the general knowledge of business and trade and export and imports that flow between countries, and also the rule and regulation that holds the trade. The teacher is also nice for the students.

교육 기관: Hema T

2020년 5월 24일

I am Rahul from india and Coursera has given me a platform to embrace my skills and knowledge about international business and this is the right place were even one can learn anything easily and thank you so much ❤️

교육 기관: CESAR Y V V

2020년 3월 14일

This course gives a very strong basis in order to understand how international business works and the reasons why it is so important. I had a good time and look forward to apply the knowledge acquired. Thank you!

교육 기관: Rosana

2020년 6월 11일

Professor Thomas is a great teacher who fully explains business terms and provides thorough examination of specific related cases. I was so impressed that I immediately signed up for International Business II!

교육 기관: Hamza D

2019년 8월 30일

Provides entry level of information about world trade. Gives good examples and useful statics about subjects. Enlightens today world's trade applications by teaching general history of world trade.

교육 기관: Miguel F D V

2018년 5월 31일

I love everything about this course, from the length of the lesson to the way the instructor teaches and all the knowledge I've got. Can't be any happier with it. Thanks for the opportunity!

교육 기관: Vadim E

2016년 11월 20일

Great and easy to understand materials which give solid understanding of rules of the trading game on our planet. Highly recommended for those who interesting in international business.

교육 기관: Elfje V M

2020년 4월 29일

As someone who has had a business both in the US and in Europe, I enjoyed this course by Professor Doug E. Thomas tremendously. To the point, very clear and well explained.

교육 기관: Ihab A S

2020년 4월 18일

It was an interesting and helpful course as it covers many areas explain the global business environment, history, culture and the mechanism of the world trade organization.

교육 기관: Moataz A

2018년 5월 29일

I can't believe that, it's marvelous and very benefit site, easy to learn and improve your abilities.

Lots of thanks for every one share in this site and it's success.