Chevron Left
Journalism, the future, and you!(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Journalism, the future, and you! 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
325개의 평가
108개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You will learn about the career paths that are available in journalism, and what opportunities the skill sets of a journalist can offer in other fields. You will explore areas such as being an international correspondent, self-publishing in journalism, as well as how to freelance in the field. You will be empowered to develop your own path in journalism, from being an active and informed consumer, to being a journalist. The worlds of business, communications, politics, education and marketing all utilize elements of journalism. This course also examines how to keep the trust of audiences through ethical, and responsible, journalistic practices. Sometimes, journalists need to be aware of their own safety. We will intelligently discuss how journalists around the world handle pressure, threats and other dangers while doing their jobs. Journalism - and journalists - are agents of change. Are you ready to become one too?...

최상위 리뷰

SR
2018년 6월 29일

Fantastic Class! I have a BA in Journalism and I felt the Coursera/MSU SoJ Classes were indeed tougher and give a much better example of 'real world' than you will find in most class rooms.

VS
2016년 12월 6일

Genuine course, which makes budding journalists aware about the dangers involved, dedication required, & precautions to be taken, as well as importance of business aspect in journalism.

필터링 기준:

Journalism, the future, and you!의 107개 리뷰 중 101~107

교육 기관: Carla A

2020년 7월 22일

Good course...very informative

교육 기관: Udayaranga M R

2021년 6월 25일

Best course

교육 기관: Rudhransh S

2017년 12월 28일

N/A

교육 기관: Vorian M

2018년 5월 8일

The quality control of the course is not very good. Some videos repeat the same take twice. Some questions are misplaced. Some of the peer review prompts are placed as questions for the student, which causes confusion.

The lecturers are very little personal. i.e I dont connect with them so I dont get too inspired and loose motivation with this particular course (not the subject).

I feel a bit like in a sausage machine, yet there are not enough students on the course to review my assignments, or for me to review assignments. I keep on having to go back to, a for me completed course, to see if there is anyone I can review to get my certificate.

This goes for all of the courses in the series, regretfully.

교육 기관: Priscilla P

2016년 11월 14일

O curso é bacana, mas os vídeos poderiam ser mais interativos. A maioria é apenas o professor falando e algumas listas. As tarefas também poderiam ser mais diversificadas, porque são quase sempre as mesmas e elas cansam.

교육 기관: Lijuan Z

2019년 3월 12일

There some technical issues with this course:

the assignment and preview is not working! makes it impossible to complete the course.

교육 기관: Alexandre K

2021년 1월 6일

The three first courses of the speclialization were very good. This one was not necessary, itcould have been done in the three other. The issue was the quality of the assignments given. Most students did not understand what was needed and seemed to produce out of subject assignments.