Chevron Left
International Law In Action: Investigating and Prosecuting International Crimes(으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 International Law In Action: Investigating and Prosecuting International Crimes 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
535개의 평가
112개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

‘Investigating and Prosecuting International Crimes’ is the second course in Leiden University’s new series on International Law in Action. The first course covered international courts and tribunals in The Hague in general. This second course provides an insider perspective into the work of international criminal courts and tribunals. You will learn about the investigation and prosecution of international crimes in The Hague. Atrocities produce unspeakable forms of violence. We will explore whether and how international criminal justice contribute to what UN Secretary-General Ban Ki Moon called the ‘age of accountability’. The theory is, those who commit the worst of human crimes, are held accountable, whether they are rank-and-file foot soldiers or military commanders, whether they are lowly civil servants following orders or top political leaders. We will test how this can be done and if this is realistic. During this course, you will be offered a look into the ‘kitchen’ of the Hague international criminal courts and tribunals. You will learn how international criminal justice functions, who the actors are, what outcomes it produces, and how it can be improved. If you want to gain a better understanding of international criminal cases, like the Lubanga case, the ICC’s first ever trial, and the legal legacy of UN international criminal tribunals, then this course is definitely for you! This course is free to join and to participate in. There is the possibility to get a verified certificate for the course, which is a paid option. If you want a certificate, but are unable to pay for it, you can request financial aid via Coursera....

최상위 리뷰

RR

2017년 8월 1일

This course is a wonderful eye open for the sack of world peace.Even those who would be potential criminals in international criminal law are made to think twice before they could commit an offence.

CB

2019년 12월 29일

This course provides sufficient knowledge and learning in investigating and prosecuting international crimes. Learning videos and reading materials provided are very substantial.

필터링 기준:

International Law In Action: Investigating and Prosecuting International Crimes의 110개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Ahmer J K

2017년 2월 25일

Perfectly delivered!

교육 기관: Matheus M C

2019년 9월 25일

Wonderful course.

교육 기관: Pablo C

2020년 3월 30일

excellent course

교육 기관: Simone P

2019년 1월 17일

v

e

r

y

i

n

t

e

r

e

s

t

i

n

g

!

교육 기관: Sebastian S

2017년 11월 5일

Fantastic course

교육 기관: Pawel W

2016년 11월 6일

very interesting

교육 기관: Gary M O S

2019년 9월 20일

EXCELENT COURSE

교육 기관: Gerrard T

2018년 7월 16일

Great Course

교육 기관: Dhiraj R

2020년 7월 16일

very good.

교육 기관: Gabriel A P

2017년 11월 14일

Excelente!

교육 기관: Marco A M

2017년 8월 25일

Fantastic!

교육 기관: Utkarsh K j

2020년 9월 4일

Thanks ♥️

교육 기관: Abderrahim A

2020년 7월 19일

very good

교육 기관: Marly G E

2020년 7월 14일

Excellent

교육 기관: Raphael P

2022년 3월 4일

Great

교육 기관: Hans K

2017년 12월 15일

Great

교육 기관: Tornike K

2017년 6월 7일

great

교육 기관: Debora D

2018년 7월 8일

n/a

교육 기관: OSEI H

2017년 5월 24일

S

교육 기관: Oscar T

2016년 11월 22일

v

교육 기관: Natalie M

2019년 1월 8일

interesting and good readings. It would be great, however, to have an advanced course as I was already knowledgable about the subject matter and had hoped for a bit more in depth look. great for those who have a some knowledge but are not experienced in the area. one suggestion is on the readings where there are large documents with an allotted time of 20-30 mins to say what parts of the document to read.

교육 기관: Ashley B

2017년 6월 25일

I think the course was extremely informative, however, I think that a lot of information was presented very quickly based on the assumption that it was common knowledge. However, some of the major cases that were mentioned and references to the Rome Statute could have been explained a but more thoroughly. All in all it was quite good.

교육 기관: Rajeev Y

2017년 5월 21일

An excellent course which gives an insight into International Criminal Justice System. Prof dr. Carsten Stahn, assisted by his colleagues Joe Powderley and Sergey Vasiliev have produced a high quality course which encompasses excellent videos, study material and high quality interviews.

교육 기관: Hannah W

2022년 2월 7일

Very good course, very informative and I learnt a lot. My only issue was that I have redone one of the weekly quizzes 4 times and put a different answer each time and it told me all 4 of them were wrong, although there were only 4 options, so one of them must be right.

교육 기관: Karen H

2020년 10월 13일

This was an interesting and informative course. I especially enjoyed the video interviews with the people connected to the ICC. For me the level was fine, but I think it could be quite a challenging course without a legal background.