Chevron Left
International Law in Action: A Guide to the International Courts and Tribunals in The Hague(으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 International Law in Action: A Guide to the International Courts and Tribunals in The Hague 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
873개의 평가
175개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

International Law in Action explains the functions of each international court and tribunal present in The Hague, and it looks at how these institutions address contemporary problems. On the basis of selected cases, and through interviews with judges and lawyers, you will explore the role of these courts and tribunals and their potential to contribute to global justice. The first module of the course will investigate how judicial settlement is different from other more political forms of dispute settlement, such as negotiation and mediation. It offers a brief historical overview and introduces the judicial and arbitral bodies based in The Hague. In the remaining modules you will learn about the functions of these courts and tribunals, and some of the challenges and prospects that they face. Three cross-cutting themes tie together all of these modules: (i) The interaction between law and politics; (ii) The continuing role of State consent; and (iii) The ability of international courts and tribunals to protect the public interest and global values. This course offers you an opportunity to gain a better insight into the functions and features of the courts and tribunals present in The Hague. You will gain a familiarity with each court or tribunal. You will develop realistic expectations of their capacity to address contemporary problems and an awareness of their limitations. You will also be able to discuss some of their most prominent cases. If you would like to have a better understanding of international law in action in The Hague, this is definitely the course for you! This course is free to join and to participate in. There is the possibility to get a verified certificate for the course, which is a paid option. If you want a certificate, but are unable to pay for it, you can request financial aid via Coursera...

최상위 리뷰

MV

Apr 29, 2019

It was good overview course about three main international courts in The Hague. The lectures were good structured and clear. Interviews were impressed and made international court practices "real".

TD

Mar 24, 2019

Very informative and quite challenging\n\nThis course has provided me with material and resources to be able to think about larger ideas and the extent to which International Law is important.

필터링 기준:

International Law in Action: A Guide to the International Courts and Tribunals in The Hague의 172개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Dubravka P

Mar 08, 2016

Really good course, gives good overview of The Hague Courts and Tribunals. I am definitely enrolling for a follow up course.

교육 기관: sagar t

Jun 10, 2017

A very informative and dynamic certification for understanding the International Law and seeing it in action at the Hague.

교육 기관: Harish R

Aug 29, 2018

The best course I have done, most boring and most slow. The only thing I have failed after a learners licence. Loved it.

교육 기관: karene k l l

Apr 14, 2017

The course is comprehensive and the lecture materials are useful and special! Thank you for such a nice course !

교육 기관: Yolanda H M

Aug 02, 2017

Excellent and very interesting to know about the International Tribunals from the Hague. Highly recomendable.

교육 기관: ROMEL B B

Jul 16, 2019

The course is helpful and was able to inform me different matters about international courts and the Hague.

교육 기관: Joseph S B

Aug 24, 2017

I would recomment it to any student who wants to pursue a career in International Law and Legal studies.

교육 기관: Sara L

Feb 22, 2016

I was already interested in international law, and this course made me want to learn even more about it.

교육 기관: Cristina R T

Jun 06, 2017

Great! Full of information, readings and important lectures and lecturers that made the course great!

교육 기관: Tiago T

Nov 23, 2016

nice introduction to intl courts. well done materials, videos, etc. good teachers, thank you so much!

교육 기관: Ricardo C P

May 05, 2016

Excellent course. It provides a comprehensive overview of the International Courts, and the role they

교육 기관: Harini M

Aug 09, 2017

i loved how the course was designed . it suits all kinds of students and not just the ones from law

교육 기관: Afandi S

Jun 17, 2016

The lecture were prominent to learn the International Law as well as to get to know the ICJ roles.

교육 기관: merve b

Sep 04, 2019

This course materials are perfectly prepared and I am very pleased to get it! Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Brandon I B

Nov 07, 2017

This was a great survey course outlining the basic structure of the international courts system.

교육 기관: Maureen S

Jun 24, 2018

Very clear explanations of the history, structure and functions of these institutions.

교육 기관: Monika Z

Mar 03, 2018

Great course for those interested in international law mechanism. Strongly recommend!

교육 기관: Eleonora I

Mar 13, 2020

The course was very interesting and useful as well.

Thank you very much to my tutors!

교육 기관: LoriFrank

Jun 22, 2018

I learned a lot. There were not just lectures to watch, but a great deal of reading.

교육 기관: Imtiaz B

May 28, 2020

Tremendously outstanding Course with perfectly complete Syllabuse and best faculty.

교육 기관: Johanna K E

Sep 17, 2019

Thorough and capably presented. Thought-provoking content and inspiring professors.

교육 기관: Jacques R Y D G

Apr 29, 2017

I learned a lot from this course and I would definitely be back for further review.

교육 기관: Diego F V R

Aug 02, 2016

Excelente curso, muy completo e interesante, sin duda; ampliamente recomendable

교육 기관: Robert A d S

Mar 05, 2019

Great course and an amazing opportunity to learn more about International Law!

교육 기관: Abdellatif N

Apr 16, 2016

A very important cycle help me in my university in the field of human rights