Chevron Left
International Law in Action: A Guide to the International Courts and Tribunals in The Hague(으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 International Law in Action: A Guide to the International Courts and Tribunals in The Hague 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
773개의 평가
160개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

International Law in Action explains the functions of each international court and tribunal present in The Hague, and it looks at how these institutions address contemporary problems. On the basis of selected cases, and through interviews with judges and lawyers, you will explore the role of these courts and tribunals and their potential to contribute to global justice. The first module of the course will investigate how judicial settlement is different from other more political forms of dispute settlement, such as negotiation and mediation. It offers a brief historical overview and introduces the judicial and arbitral bodies based in The Hague. In the remaining modules you will learn about the functions of these courts and tribunals, and some of the challenges and prospects that they face. Three cross-cutting themes tie together all of these modules: (i) The interaction between law and politics; (ii) The continuing role of State consent; and (iii) The ability of international courts and tribunals to protect the public interest and global values. This course offers you an opportunity to gain a better insight into the functions and features of the courts and tribunals present in The Hague. You will gain a familiarity with each court or tribunal. You will develop realistic expectations of their capacity to address contemporary problems and an awareness of their limitations. You will also be able to discuss some of their most prominent cases. If you would like to have a better understanding of international law in action in The Hague, this is definitely the course for you! This course is free to join and to participate in. There is the possibility to get a verified certificate for the course, which is a paid option. If you want a certificate, but are unable to pay for it, you can request financial aid via Coursera...

최상위 리뷰

MV

Apr 29, 2019

It was good overview course about three main international courts in The Hague. The lectures were good structured and clear. Interviews were impressed and made international court practices "real".

TD

Mar 24, 2019

Very informative and quite challenging\n\nThis course has provided me with material and resources to be able to think about larger ideas and the extent to which International Law is important.

필터링 기준:

International Law in Action: A Guide to the International Courts and Tribunals in The Hague의 157개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Saravanan. A

Dec 12, 2016

Very informative and interesting course.

교육 기관: Keshav J

Jun 08, 2016

It was a fantastic education on basics of International law for the students like us who are from developing nation and have no access to quality education.

교육 기관: Laurynas V P

Oct 28, 2017

The course is very interesting! What I like the most that there's an additional video lectures in which professors explains how and why things work like that (ICJ, PCA etc).

Looking forward to keep learning more!

교육 기관: Christine G

Jan 20, 2016

Enjoyable..informative

교육 기관: sagar t

Jun 10, 2017

A very informative and dynamic certification for understanding the International Law and seeing it in action at the Hague.

교육 기관: Dubravka P

Mar 08, 2016

Really good course, gives good overview of The Hague Courts and Tribunals. I am definitely enrolling for a follow up course.

교육 기관: VERROT A

Jun 11, 2017

a Very thourough, unbiased and well-conceived course!

교육 기관: Julyana M S B

Jan 22, 2018

I adore

교육 기관: Alua M

Jan 27, 2017

I loved this course. Videos are very clear and well structured that for me (with non-law degree) was very easy to follow and systemize my knowledge. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Vesna S

Sep 10, 2017

Great overview of the international courts and tribunals in the Hague.

교육 기관: Dalia E A A

Feb 26, 2016

that course was one of the most perfect courses that I've learnt.

교육 기관: Narender s

Jun 29, 2016

Very Interesting and highly recommended to Law aspirants.

교육 기관: MOHAMMED D S

Aug 10, 2016

academically useful

교육 기관: Stewart C

May 12, 2016

Very interesting, very thorough. Cannot wait till Part Two arrives!

교육 기관: Kingshuk s

Oct 27, 2016

A basic and excellent introduction to International Law

교육 기관: Hani M I B

Feb 18, 2016

I think this course will be an added value to any one has interest to understand the IL principles with more focus in the Hague.

교육 기관: Anibal M

Jun 12, 2018

Excellent course. Provides a clear vision about the history, functions and future of the international courts of the Hague. I recommend it.

교육 기관: Annesha K G

Feb 07, 2016

Excellent course. Instructors are design this course very efficiently. One has not to review course materials for the second time & before giving "Final examination", if a little attention paid at the first occasion. Thank you very much Coursera & University of Leiden. Looking forward to do more law courses with you. Thanks again.

교육 기관: Rubén B S

Apr 18, 2016

I really enjoyed this course... for those of us that love international law and international relations this one is a must to understand the complexity of the international community and the future of it.

교육 기관: Michael M S

Aug 29, 2017

This is an excellent course; thorough and comprehensive made possible by competent presenters. Thank you very much for a rewarding experience. I have a better understanding of the functions and design of the courts and the PCA in the Hague. Thank you again.

교육 기관: Emmanuelle H

Oct 07, 2017

The Professor really makes it easy to understand and to follow.

교육 기관: Rafael E R A

Jun 21, 2016

Great Course, totally recomended

교육 기관: Gabriella P

May 25, 2018

Really good! Excellent!

교육 기관: CHRISTINE M

Aug 16, 2016

Very well. I recommand. Thank you for this course.

교육 기관: Rui M P

Jan 04, 2017

Fantastic guide to understant what is behind international law field.