Chevron Left
International Law in Action: A Guide to the International Courts and Tribunals in The Hague(으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 International Law in Action: A Guide to the International Courts and Tribunals in The Hague 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,001개의 평가
203개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

International Law in Action explains the functions of each international court and tribunal present in The Hague, and it looks at how these institutions address contemporary problems. On the basis of selected cases, and through interviews with judges and lawyers, you will explore the role of these courts and tribunals and their potential to contribute to global justice. The first module of the course will investigate how judicial settlement is different from other more political forms of dispute settlement, such as negotiation and mediation. It offers a brief historical overview and introduces the judicial and arbitral bodies based in The Hague. In the remaining modules you will learn about the functions of these courts and tribunals, and some of the challenges and prospects that they face. Three cross-cutting themes tie together all of these modules: (i) The interaction between law and politics; (ii) The continuing role of State consent; and (iii) The ability of international courts and tribunals to protect the public interest and global values. This course offers you an opportunity to gain a better insight into the functions and features of the courts and tribunals present in The Hague. You will gain a familiarity with each court or tribunal. You will develop realistic expectations of their capacity to address contemporary problems and an awareness of their limitations. You will also be able to discuss some of their most prominent cases. If you would like to have a better understanding of international law in action in The Hague, this is definitely the course for you! This course is free to join and to participate in. There is the possibility to get a verified certificate for the course, which is a paid option. If you want a certificate, but are unable to pay for it, you can request financial aid via Coursera...

최상위 리뷰

MV
2019년 4월 28일

It was good overview course about three main international courts in The Hague. The lectures were good structured and clear. Interviews were impressed and made international court practices "real".

AG
2021년 11월 16일

Excellent course. The material is well presented and explained. The course helps to structure known information and learn new information, which supports further research on the topics discussed.

필터링 기준:

International Law in Action: A Guide to the International Courts and Tribunals in The Hague의 199개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Guillermo E P

2018년 1월 3일

Excellent program, inspiring to further studies and you made a contribution to humanity. Your University provides such a contribution to Peace and Justice to all. It is an honor to study with you.

Thank you for offering... Respectfully

교육 기관: Carla Z G

2018년 9월 15일

Thanks for this course, I had the opportunity to understand the role of the International Law, the Tribunals, the UN the Judges and also the Huge, playing an important in the interstates relationships to equilibrate the world order

교육 기관: Ihor K

2017년 4월 22일

Very well-structured lectures which gives general but nevertheless full understanding of the topic. Good examples from court practice were needed. Interesting interviews with people working at international courts. Great course!

교육 기관: Sarah

2020년 6월 11일

This course is information dense and riveting with each piece of information you learn. It is a good starting point if you are interested in international law and I highly recommend it . I've enjoyed this course immensely !!

교육 기관: Putri P

2017년 9월 13일

This course is great for the ones interested in pursuing career in international court and tribunals. The fact that this course offers great interviews with some important people related to the course are very intersting

교육 기관: Fathi R

2020년 8월 19일

Good morning, it was a very excellent course in which I was able to learn about the courts located in The Hague, as well as the legal procedures followed in these courts. Thank you very much for granting me this course.

교육 기관: madhu l

2018년 6월 29일

This is a great course giving complete overview packed with details for any starter in International Law irrespective of their background. The global order and law and the future will be shaped by courses like these.

교육 기관: Laurynas V P

2017년 10월 28일

The course is very interesting! What I like the most that there's an additional video lectures in which professors explains how and why things work like that (ICJ, PCA etc).

Looking forward to keep learning more!

교육 기관: Gabriel A Q S

2021년 6월 11일

It is an interesting course. You will get a better understanding of International Courts and Tribunals. I strongly recommend this course to everyone who are willing to learn something about international law.

교육 기관: Rubén B S

2016년 4월 18일

I really enjoyed this course... for those of us that love international law and international relations this one is a must to understand the complexity of the international community and the future of it.

교육 기관: Luis E M P

2018년 1월 20일

Es genial. Mi primer curso en línea y me parece interactivo, didáctico, entretenido y enriquecedor. Definitivamente una guía para comprender el derecho internacional desde un enfoque jurídico-político.

교육 기관: Maria V

2019년 4월 29일

It was good overview course about three main international courts in The Hague. The lectures were good structured and clear. Interviews were impressed and made international court practices "real".

교육 기관: Anna G

2021년 11월 17일

Excellent course. The material is well presented and explained. The course helps to structure known information and learn new information, which supports further research on the topics discussed.

교육 기관: Minevere L

2020년 6월 15일

This course was extremely good. Course materials were very clear and concise, videos and interviews very helpful and informative. I'm very satisfied and thank you for all your contriboution!!

교육 기관: Taylor D

2019년 3월 24일

Very informative and quite challenging

This course has provided me with material and resources to be able to think about larger ideas and the extent to which International Law is important.

교육 기관: ELENA E

2020년 6월 14일

Great opportunity to learn more about international courts and tribunals, their nature, competence and goals. The course also provides you with useful, practical information on the topic.

교육 기관: Hany G

2020년 12월 24일

I am incredibly happy to take this course, the scientific material is very important here to get a general view of the subject, which helps to determine trends in the subsequent steps.

교육 기관: JULIA P D M

2020년 11월 21일

Esse curso é sensacional, muito completo, contém entrevistas, e esclarece bastante a compreensão acerca dos tribunais internacionais que existem, bem como sua função. excelente!

교육 기관: Yury

2016년 6월 18일

Este curso é excelente , o material é fantástico , e os professores são altamente qualificados, parabéns a todos que contribuíram para a realização deste excelente curso.

교육 기관: Yassine E G

2017년 9월 23일

It was a great program. I appreciate so much the quality of education and also the professors of this course. In short, it was an amazing and unforgettable experience.

교육 기관: Dhruv S

2016년 8월 14일

Fantastic Course, taught wonderfully well by the three extraordinary instructors. A definite to do for an introductory understanding of the international legal system.

교육 기관: Alonso R M

2016년 5월 10일

I recommend this course to everybody, it is very complete and the teachers are amazing. you will learn all about the International Courts and Tribunals in The Hague.

교육 기관: Debora C

2016년 8월 31일

Complete, well done! I really have appreciated video lessons and peer review work! I have enrolled also in the next course on the International Criminal Law.

교육 기관: Keshav J

2016년 6월 8일

It was a fantastic education on basics of International law for the students like us who are from developing nation and have no access to quality education.

교육 기관: Rayssa R

2021년 6월 14일

Experiência incrível!! O curso é uma boa oportunidade para conhecer um pouco mais sobre os tribunais internacionais e o direito internacional. Vale a pena!