학생용
Chevron Left
International migrations: a global issue(으)로 돌아가기

파리 정치 대학의 International migrations: a global issue 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
341개의 평가
82개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

ABOUT THE MOOC : INTERNATIONAL MIGRATIONS: A GLOBAL ISSUE Catherine Wihtol De Wenden - CERI CNRS/SciencesPo ABOUT THE COURSE The world is moving, but not all opinions and governments are willing to accept this poorly understood reality. The issue affects both states and the planet, in a process of globalization and of regionalization of migrations, and raises new questions for international relations, now including the South. This course aims at improving knowledge of the subject, addressing the key issues raised by international migration, and assessing the trends of tomorrow. FORMAT The MOOC lasts 7 weeks and focuses on various themes related to migration. It makes use of various types of document, such as maps, news articles, and scientific papers. The text is in English and the videos are in French with English subtitles TEACHERS Catherine Wihtol de Wenden is Research Director at the CNRS (CERI) and teaches at Sciences-Po. She has been a consultant to many international organizations, notably the Council of Europe and the Office of the High Commissioner for Refugees. From 2002 to 2008, she led the "Migration" research group of the International Sociological Association. Author of some 20 books, and having conducted many field investigations, she also teaches at the Sapienza University of Rome. COURSE OUTLINE Session 1: Globalization of migration Session 2: Refugees and environmentally displaced persons Session 3: Europe Session 4: France and international migration flows Session 5: Citizenship and migration Session 6: Borders Session 7: Right to mobility and global governance...

최상위 리뷰

TA
2019년 9월 9일

International migrations: a global issue is a time demanded course for the population movement operations front line worker for better approach to reach the beneficiaries.

LG
2020년 3월 31일

I found this course really intresting and complete. The migration issue is explain in the proper way and I think it can help me to improve my university carrer.

필터링 기준:

International migrations: a global issue의 81개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Aida S M C

2020년 7월 23일

Un curso muy interesante, se aprende acerca el proceso de migración que se ha visto a lo largo de la histpria y cuales han sido los que más an tenido.

교육 기관: Larri L

2020년 11월 10일

Course is great, with vast academic discussion about immigration. It is just a pity that quiz evaluations are only available for paid options.

교육 기관: Alistair S

2020년 12월 12일

Though the information on this course is outdated, the data and keynote information learnt and achieved through this has made this worthwhile.

교육 기관: Theophilus Q

2020년 7월 29일

Very insightful and rich in content. Learnt a great deal about migration in the 21st Century world with all its attendant information.

교육 기관: Kaesha-Leigh M

2020년 7월 27일

Although the primary focus is European, there are many things that I learned. I enjoyed this course thank you.

교육 기관: Gabriela C

2021년 2월 15일

Maravilhoso, contribuiu demais para minha visão de mundo e para meu bacharelado em Relações Internacionais

교육 기관: Grace M G

2019년 1월 28일

Curso introdutório fundamental para o conhecimento do tema imigração/emigração e refúgio em escala global.

교육 기관: Annalisa D

2020년 9월 13일

Really one of the best courses I've done online! Well structured and with lots of informational material!

교육 기관: Hosam M G A

2020년 10월 2일

The course it truly very informative and valuable for learners interested in international migrations.

교육 기관: Margarita I M I

2020년 5월 10일

It's an easy way to refresh basics in International Migration and to learn more of the European side.

교육 기관: Junior M

2021년 1월 31일

it was an incredible course, I am looking forward to taking more classes

교육 기관: Eduarda A L P

2020년 10월 9일

Really fun course to take if you like this international relations area

교육 기관: Nontawat S

2019년 7월 2일

it's good experience and new recognition for me

교육 기관: Yohanes A W M M

2020년 10월 19일

Very good, easy to understand, keep on going.

교육 기관: Daniely V

2020년 6월 16일

Excellent information and learning materials!

교육 기관: Lasha V

2020년 10월 20일

Really productive and interesting course.

교육 기관: Subhabrata C

2020년 10월 9일

Well curated. Enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Хотивришвили А

2020년 5월 13일

Thanks for interesting course!

교육 기관: Ayuba M B

2020년 7월 9일

thank you for the knowledge

교육 기관: Muhammad i R

2019년 11월 22일

Prestigious learning !

교육 기관: Saadou M M

2019년 10월 10일

C’est très intéressant

교육 기관: Winston A W

2020년 11월 18일

Excellent, thank you.

교육 기관: Gustavo R N

2020년 10월 15일

Exceptional material.

교육 기관: ELIAS P N

2021년 2월 15일

Thank You Coursera!

교육 기관: Omar A Z

2021년 1월 17일

great course!!!!