학생용
Chevron Left
International migrations: a global issue(으)로 돌아가기

파리 정치 대학의 International migrations: a global issue 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
341개의 평가
82개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

ABOUT THE MOOC : INTERNATIONAL MIGRATIONS: A GLOBAL ISSUE Catherine Wihtol De Wenden - CERI CNRS/SciencesPo ABOUT THE COURSE The world is moving, but not all opinions and governments are willing to accept this poorly understood reality. The issue affects both states and the planet, in a process of globalization and of regionalization of migrations, and raises new questions for international relations, now including the South. This course aims at improving knowledge of the subject, addressing the key issues raised by international migration, and assessing the trends of tomorrow. FORMAT The MOOC lasts 7 weeks and focuses on various themes related to migration. It makes use of various types of document, such as maps, news articles, and scientific papers. The text is in English and the videos are in French with English subtitles TEACHERS Catherine Wihtol de Wenden is Research Director at the CNRS (CERI) and teaches at Sciences-Po. She has been a consultant to many international organizations, notably the Council of Europe and the Office of the High Commissioner for Refugees. From 2002 to 2008, she led the "Migration" research group of the International Sociological Association. Author of some 20 books, and having conducted many field investigations, she also teaches at the Sapienza University of Rome. COURSE OUTLINE Session 1: Globalization of migration Session 2: Refugees and environmentally displaced persons Session 3: Europe Session 4: France and international migration flows Session 5: Citizenship and migration Session 6: Borders Session 7: Right to mobility and global governance...

최상위 리뷰

TA
2019년 9월 9일

International migrations: a global issue is a time demanded course for the population movement operations front line worker for better approach to reach the beneficiaries.

LG
2020년 3월 31일

I found this course really intresting and complete. The migration issue is explain in the proper way and I think it can help me to improve my university carrer.

필터링 기준:

International migrations: a global issue의 81개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Nera H

2018년 11월 26일

The course is not up date with current developments on the matter. As it is an international relations course, it should be regularly improved and developed. No information is given on when was it recorded/published.

Some materials are repetitive.

Tests are too easy.

교육 기관: India F

2019년 3월 3일

I learned a lot from the course however there was a lot of repetition, English translations were not of a good quality, there was not a variety of interactive ways to learn so it at points became quite tedious. I did enjoy the content, I just felt the presentation was severely lacking and wouldn't recommend this as a beginner level course.

교육 기관: Diana C P P

2020년 5월 8일

I really enjoyed this course because helped me to understand better the Global Migration Phenomena as a result of Globalization and other factors, but specially how migration and development have a both side relationship. The course give you the global vision of the problem and if you are interested in starting learning about this theme I really recommend it to you.

교육 기관: Tofail A

2019년 9월 10일

International migrations: a global issue is a time demanded course for the population movement operations front line worker for better approach to reach the beneficiaries.

교육 기관: Carla D

2019년 2월 17일

It was a privilege to follow this course taught by a real expert in the subject. I realize that my knowledge on the subject of global migrations increased considerably.

교육 기관: Bakre R A

2020년 3월 2일

Thank you for a job well done by the instructor and cousera.

I look forward to more courses on related subject, preferably with credits.

Merci!

교육 기관: Marna P

2018년 8월 23일

very interesting and with a lot of information about the topic.

교육 기관: Sharon B

2020년 6월 22일

I found that the course hammered away at the same perspective without offering alternative views, or even examining the reasons why governments try to control migration. However, as far as a learning modality, I found it accessible, practical and user-friendly.

교육 기관: Gina V

2019년 3월 26일

Interesting content, though in a field like migration having few references that are more recent than 2015 is slightly disappointing!

Overall, would recommend for a broad understanding of the foundations of this field of study.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

2018년 2월 20일

as coarsely absolutely no sense. There were no tests or assignments, it was in English but the professor who presented it spoke French! What was the point of this course?

교육 기관: Marlot H

2019년 5월 24일

There are no updates in this course and no references to the literature. The videos are in French, without English subs. The content is interesting though,

교육 기관: Lucia M S

2021년 1월 23일

I really enjoyed every single reading and video. Lots of information perfectly well organized. The insights and light they give to each topic are profound, and very well thought.

Thank you for having this high level of analysis and introspection for a topic that is still in the shadows for many and that needs so much more exposure and global input.

Lucia M. Schechter

교육 기관: María C T

2021년 2월 15일

Excelente curso, los videos son didácticos y se complementan bien con los textos. Muy interesantes los acercamientos de la profesora y las fuentes bibliográficas que utiliza. Genera reflexión en torno a las relaciones de poder de la migración que se establecen Norte-Sur. Recomendado.

교육 기관: Matthew L

2020년 8월 3일

Course with interesting content. The first few weeks are a more globally-focused, but then on it takes a strong European focus. Videos are in French and are clear, and English subtitles are available for non-French speakers. I found the tests a bit too easy though.

교육 기관: Germ�n G

2020년 12월 28일

Es un curso que te instruye sobre el proceso que ha tenido a lo largo de la historia el tema de las migraciones internacionales y todos los pro y contra que este fenomeno conlleva para los diferentes países de salida y acogida. Un excelente curso.

교육 기관: Marianna G

2020년 10월 22일

The course is very good especially if you have no knowledge at all regarding migrations. The only thing I could point out to be improved is to use more recent data since most examples are dated from 2015 or 2016 and a lot has changed since then.

교육 기관: Marcelo C

2019년 9월 1일

It was an amazing class, with a clear idea and developed in small sub-topics, that together help you understand, based on the past, what global migration means nowadays not only for developed countries but also to underdeveloped countries.

교육 기관: SOUMIK M

2019년 2월 23일

The course is quite enriching and student friendly to complete. Students shall be able to gather enormous amount of knowledge from this course. It would have been great if input of other eminent personalities were also available.

교육 기관: Samantha D

2020년 6월 29일

I enjoyed the short videos followed by the readings, which helped fill in the gaps to certain things said in the videos. Very easy to follow and a great class to take if you're interested in migration issues!

교육 기관: Huma K

2018년 9월 23일

After learning and getting deep insight knowledge from an excellent faculty of Sciences Po, Paris, I have learnt a lot about International Migrations and consequences and factors related to it.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Amarjargal

2020년 7월 31일

My work experience and career in somehow to linked with migration activity, therefore it was good to gain structured information and deepen knowledge on migration and its interrelation with development.

교육 기관: Lizbeth G

2020년 6월 2일

A great introduction to the migration complex situation. It will help me a lot to improve my skills and knowledge in my duties at work. I am looking forward for more courses like this one.

교육 기관: Prokofev A D

2020년 10월 2일

Overall, the course is interesting and I liked it. But, unfortunately, the lectures are in French with English subtitles, which somewhat reduces the perception of the material.

교육 기관: mustafa d

2020년 6월 30일

I saw the question "how can I start to study for migration topic?" asked by lots of students. I was also curious about the answer and found it in this excellent course!

교육 기관: Luca G

2020년 4월 1일

I found this course really intresting and complete. The migration issue is explain in the proper way and I think it can help me to improve my university carrer.