Chevron Left
International migrations: a global issue(으)로 돌아가기

파리 정치 대학의 International migrations: a global issue 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
328개의 평가
82개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

ABOUT THE MOOC : INTERNATIONAL MIGRATIONS: A GLOBAL ISSUE Catherine Wihtol De Wenden - CERI CNRS/SciencesPo ABOUT THE COURSE The world is moving, but not all opinions and governments are willing to accept this poorly understood reality. The issue affects both states and the planet, in a process of globalization and of regionalization of migrations, and raises new questions for international relations, now including the South. This course aims at improving knowledge of the subject, addressing the key issues raised by international migration, and assessing the trends of tomorrow. FORMAT The MOOC lasts 7 weeks and focuses on various themes related to migration. It makes use of various types of document, such as maps, news articles, and scientific papers. The text is in English and the videos are in French with English subtitles TEACHERS Catherine Wihtol de Wenden is Research Director at the CNRS (CERI) and teaches at Sciences-Po. She has been a consultant to many international organizations, notably the Council of Europe and the Office of the High Commissioner for Refugees. From 2002 to 2008, she led the "Migration" research group of the International Sociological Association. Author of some 20 books, and having conducted many field investigations, she also teaches at the Sapienza University of Rome. COURSE OUTLINE Session 1: Globalization of migration Session 2: Refugees and environmentally displaced persons Session 3: Europe Session 4: France and international migration flows Session 5: Citizenship and migration Session 6: Borders Session 7: Right to mobility and global governance...

최상위 리뷰

TA
2019년 9월 9일

International migrations: a global issue is a time demanded course for the population movement operations front line worker for better approach to reach the beneficiaries.

BA
2020년 3월 1일

Thank you for a job well done by the instructor and cousera.\n\nI look forward to more courses on related subject, preferably with credits.\n\nMerci!

필터링 기준:

International migrations: a global issue의 81개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Konstantinos - C D

2020년 11월 8일

Amazing courses!

교육 기관: LIMSEER A P A

2020년 5월 11일

Nice experience

교육 기관: hilary b

2020년 5월 5일

very enriching

교육 기관: Tulio F R

2018년 9월 5일

Really Good :D

교육 기관: Abdelrahman A F H

2020년 12월 16일

very good

교육 기관: Lucienne G

2020년 9월 15일

merci

교육 기관: GLORIYA V

2020년 7월 30일

Good

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 7월 4일

GOOD

교육 기관: Miklos P H

2020년 12월 29일

It's a well-elaborated course and constructed intelligently. The responsible for the course is a very clever teacher and capable. My concern is that the course should be updated urgently, as the subject evolved so much in the last five years; many of the topics are using outdated information end conceptually the subject of migration and immigration changed in different parts of the world. Miklos

교육 기관: Olard H

2020년 5월 1일

The course is a good course of beginners and explains well migration issues overall. Unfortunately it lacks updates and there are no mentioning of what happens in the world of migration after 2016. This is a pity. But definetely I would recommend these courses for beginners.

교육 기관: Brenda d S S

2020년 7월 2일

I believe some subjects must be revised and updated since I think this course began in 2016 and a lot has changed. But besides that I love course, and I learned so much and the subjects are really deep into the history, reasons and consequences of migrations.

교육 기관: María A D L G V

2020년 7월 25일

I found the course really relevant in uncertain time like the ones we're living in with the coronavirus crisis. However, I think that it was too focused on european migrants and didn't reflect the complete and global process.

교육 기관: Estefani B d R V

2018년 11월 24일

Muy buen curso, pero está mucho más enfocado a la migración en el contexto Europeo. Muy útil para darse un panorama general de los procesos migratorios y la postura de la comunidad internacional frente al fenómeno.

교육 기관: Arjun G

2019년 8월 10일

Extremely informative, and inspiring. Would definitely recommend to anyone wishing to gain an interdisciplinary subject approach to international migrations through economics, history, politics, and law.

교육 기관: Helena A

2020년 2월 29일

Just almost finished Week 1 and it seems like an interesting and relevant course. However, should be more clearly stated that you cannot complete the graded items without purchasing the certificate.

교육 기관: Jean-Charles F

2018년 3월 11일

Highly instrucive on the international migration issues and a very good base on understanding the challenges that lies ahead. Thank you !

교육 기관: rerolle a

2018년 5월 31일

Cours intéressant présentant, d'un point de vue français mais aussi global, les enjeux autour de la migration internationale.

교육 기관: Anahi D J

2020년 7월 10일

I enjoyed the course but it was a little bit slow and I would want it to have subtitles in Spanish as well.

교육 기관: Camila X d B e S

2020년 6월 28일

O curso é interessante mas está um pouco desatualizado e tem algumas partes repetitivas

교육 기관: Morium A R

2020년 6월 8일

It is an amazing course to know about the all process and history about migration

교육 기관: Shruti N

2020년 10월 2일

While the course is not primarily in English, I enjoyed it a lot. Thank you

교육 기관: Bronwen E

2020년 6월 1일

very detailed and interesting information

교육 기관: Ishita D

2020년 3월 23일

Very informative course! Loved it.

교육 기관: Anil N

2020년 6월 1일

Interesting Enough.