Chevron Left
International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation(으)로 돌아가기

ESSEC 경영 대학원의 International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
128개의 평가
32개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

All of us are aware that cultural differences are significant and that they affect how we interact with others in business and in leisure activities. But what is culture exactly, and how does it impact on negotiation, in particular? This course will help you to be more precise about different dimensions of culture, from one region or country to another, while helping you to avoid simplifications, clichés and stereotypes. It will also lead you to a better overall awareness of your own culture. In addition the course modules will guide you to a better understanding of when and how cultural differences are likely to influence the different dimensions of a negotiation - the people, problems and processes. Armed with that understanding, your awareness, preparation and strategy will be enhanced when you are faced with negotiators from cultures and regions different from your own. Your ability to anticipate and react, your negotiation flexibility, will be improved and refined. The course also gives you a concrete look at quite different national and regional negotiation styles (we look at the French, Chinese, North American and Middle Eastern). In addition, an examination of negotiation in two multicultural settings (European Union institutions, on the one hand, and the recent COP 21 climate conference in Paris, on the other) highlights the importance of well-designed negotiation processes for getting both efficiency and fairness....

최상위 리뷰

CM

Jan 27, 2018

This course gives a really detailed overview in how far cultures differ in their negotiation behaviour. It also mentions useful approaches in how to deal with these differences.

FM

Jun 23, 2018

This is a great introductory course for all the things you have to look out for as well as analyze in an international setting! I'm sure it will help me a lot in the future.

필터링 기준:

International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation의 30개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ki-Un T

Dec 06, 2018

Has no one taught them or assisted the profs how to do Powerpoint slides?

교육 기관: Gustavo S e S R

Dec 21, 2018

Amazing, good teachers easy to understand and with a lot of real life examples. I really enjoy it.

교육 기관: Foucauld d T

Feb 20, 2019

Very interesting module for international and Cross-Cultural Negotiation, I will definitely use every tools and tips given in this MOOC from ESSEC

교육 기관: M. C O

Mar 01, 2019

Excellent

교육 기관: Shamon R

Mar 16, 2019

Great Material

교육 기관: Pedro B A

Jun 25, 2018

A well conceived and well presented programme of a complex subject.

교육 기관: Freddy L

Mar 17, 2018

Very helpful

교육 기관: Marina W

Dec 04, 2017

Very insightful course, I can highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Nhat Q L

Sep 17, 2017

Very informative course

교육 기관: Christoph M

Jan 27, 2018

This course gives a really detailed overview in how far cultures differ in their negotiation behaviour. It also mentions useful approaches in how to deal with these differences.

교육 기관: Guy G

Apr 02, 2018

great course

교육 기관: Richard C

Oct 30, 2017

A very interesting and helpful look at interacting with other cultures.

교육 기관: Fiona M

Jun 23, 2018

This is a great introductory course for all the things you have to look out for as well as analyze in an international setting! I'm sure it will help me a lot in the future.

교육 기관: Paulo R V P

Nov 06, 2017

Excellent course to develop skills on cross-cultural negotiation.

교육 기관: ELINGUI P U

Sep 07, 2017

Vital skills, live changing course taught very effectively

교육 기관: santisteban h

Mar 28, 2019

exellent

교육 기관: BENJAMIN C J

Jun 09, 2019

Very enriching!

교육 기관: Adeyomoye A T

Jul 11, 2019

Truly Insightful

교육 기관: Jan F

Jul 23, 2019

I expected this to be the least interesting module in the "Negotiation, Mediation and Conflict Resolution" specialization. It turned out to be exactly the contrary. It gave me a lot of insights and made me to look into some results of the field (e.g. Hofstede's) a bit more in detail in my free time.

Absolutely recommended!

교육 기관: David M

Aug 19, 2019

Excellent content how to improve if you have done international negotiations!

교육 기관: Zuzanna

Sep 27, 2019

Absolutely useful and knowledgeable course! I highly recommend it :)

교육 기관: Yiannis K

Sep 29, 2019

Great course, to the point and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Cecilia M E

Apr 09, 2018

Looking forward to complete the two more modules! Thank you!

교육 기관: Eyitayo A

Nov 29, 2019

This course adequately prepares a Negotiator for multi cultural negotiation and a balanced everyday human interaction. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Omodiaogbe S

Jun 02, 2017

Great introductory course on international negotiation. The course is insightful