Chevron Left
International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation(으)로 돌아가기

ESSEC 경영 대학원의 International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
460개의 평가
119개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

All of us are aware that cultural differences are significant and that they affect how we interact with others in business and in leisure activities. But what is culture exactly, and how does it impact on negotiation, in particular? This course will help you to be more precise about different dimensions of culture, from one region or country to another, while helping you to avoid simplifications, clichés and stereotypes. It will also lead you to a better overall awareness of your own culture. In addition the course modules will guide you to a better understanding of when and how cultural differences are likely to influence the different dimensions of a negotiation - the people, problems and processes. Armed with that understanding, your awareness, preparation and strategy will be enhanced when you are faced with negotiators from cultures and regions different from your own. Your ability to anticipate and react, your negotiation flexibility, will be improved and refined. The course also gives you a concrete look at quite different national and regional negotiation styles (we look at the French, Chinese, North American and Middle Eastern). In addition, an examination of negotiation in two multicultural settings (European Union institutions, on the one hand, and the recent COP 21 climate conference in Paris, on the other) highlights the importance of well-designed negotiation processes for getting both efficiency and fairness....

최상위 리뷰

RS

2020년 8월 11일

Very insightful, I learnt lots of new information to help me better in my cultural interactions. Strongly recommend everyone takes this course, it helps us understand each other better.

CM

2018년 1월 26일

This course gives a really detailed overview in how far cultures differ in their negotiation behaviour. It also mentions useful approaches in how to deal with these differences.

필터링 기준:

International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation의 119개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: pujan k v

2022년 3월 3일

Very relatable

교육 기관: Carlos A R D

2021년 6월 17일

El mejor curso

교육 기관: CAMILA K J R

2021년 4월 27일

Es maravilloso

교육 기관: Shamon R

2019년 3월 16일

Great Material

교육 기관: Valerie F Ñ

2021년 4월 5일

great course!

교육 기관: Guy G

2018년 4월 2일

great course

교육 기관: Freddy L

2018년 3월 17일

Very helpful

교육 기관: Deleted A

2022년 1월 25일

T​hank you

교육 기관: Alibek M

2020년 11월 10일

Recommend!

교육 기관: RANGEL G C

2021년 9월 26일

very good

교육 기관: Osama s h a

2021년 2월 7일

Good luck

교육 기관: Nabil M

2020년 10월 5일

Excellent

교육 기관: Bulent G

2020년 5월 23일

Thank you

교육 기관: M. C O

2019년 3월 1일

Excellent

교육 기관: Maria J G P

2021년 5월 17일

excelent

교육 기관: santisteban h

2019년 3월 28일

exellent

교육 기관: Maria A O R

2021년 6월 26일

GENIAL!

교육 기관: Michel B C

2020년 12월 13일

perfect

교육 기관: SHIRLEY M T I

2022년 4월 21일

good

교육 기관: Massimo E

2020년 11월 27일

T

교육 기관: Koen D

2019년 5월 28일

Interesting topic and useful insights. I think three areas could be improved in future versions. (A) Some of the videos are quite "theoretical", discussing frameworks and mentioning names of concepts which are not always explained in detail. (E.g. I felt the discussion of Hofstede's five dimensions could definitely have been expanded to explain some in more detail, with more examples and what they mean in negotiations). (B) Several of the quizzes are poorly worded, with the "correct" answer sometimes so close to a cultural cliché that I would have thought it an obvious trap. In some other cases the questions and answers were ambiguous. I think the quizzes could therefore use a re-think. (C) For me, the concrete examples (e.g. on COP21) at the end of the course were one of the most valuable aspects. If possible I would suggest expanding the number of examples and the level of detail, and integrating them throughout the course rather than in the final module. For instance, the COP21 negotiation could be used as a "fil rouge" throughout the course?

교육 기관: Kjell G

2020년 9월 14일

A good overview for beginners. It could have more real cases. Perhaps little less pro France and less judgement towards USA.

It also have a lot of environmental issues like global warming. It is fine that they use the subject. At the same time it does not feel right that there are clear judgement in a course that state that one of the most important things in intercultural negotiation is to stay out of judgements.

I can still recommend the course for beginners!

교육 기관: Nunez W

2020년 6월 19일

The course was informative and filled with examples of varied cultural considerations, particularly in bilateral negotiation. Some attention was given to multi-lateral, particularly the climate control conference. Perhaps due to the "soft skill" nature of this topic, I felt there was less framework based guidance than the intro to the intro negotiation course and its ten-point, three-domain paradigm.

교육 기관: Anoek Z

2020년 7월 23일

Usefull knowlegde. Peer asignments were not alway imediatly available which is a bit demotivating if you want to finish the course. The course could have gone a bit deeper into the subject but overall it has given me the tools to do that myself.

교육 기관: Thais B

2020년 6월 27일

Very interesting. Packed with good and relevant information. It does present some examples, but I would love it even more if it had more and better detailed and analyzed real-life cases.