Chevron Left
International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation(으)로 돌아가기

ESSEC 경영 대학원의 International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
461개의 평가
119개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

All of us are aware that cultural differences are significant and that they affect how we interact with others in business and in leisure activities. But what is culture exactly, and how does it impact on negotiation, in particular? This course will help you to be more precise about different dimensions of culture, from one region or country to another, while helping you to avoid simplifications, clichés and stereotypes. It will also lead you to a better overall awareness of your own culture. In addition the course modules will guide you to a better understanding of when and how cultural differences are likely to influence the different dimensions of a negotiation - the people, problems and processes. Armed with that understanding, your awareness, preparation and strategy will be enhanced when you are faced with negotiators from cultures and regions different from your own. Your ability to anticipate and react, your negotiation flexibility, will be improved and refined. The course also gives you a concrete look at quite different national and regional negotiation styles (we look at the French, Chinese, North American and Middle Eastern). In addition, an examination of negotiation in two multicultural settings (European Union institutions, on the one hand, and the recent COP 21 climate conference in Paris, on the other) highlights the importance of well-designed negotiation processes for getting both efficiency and fairness....

최상위 리뷰

RS

2020년 8월 11일

Very insightful, I learnt lots of new information to help me better in my cultural interactions. Strongly recommend everyone takes this course, it helps us understand each other better.

CM

2018년 1월 26일

This course gives a really detailed overview in how far cultures differ in their negotiation behaviour. It also mentions useful approaches in how to deal with these differences.

필터링 기준:

International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation의 119개 리뷰 중 101~119

교육 기관: Jeanette R

2020년 9월 2일

This is a very good introduction to the world of cross-cultural negotiations and covers the basics of how to avoid inherent bias and stereotyping when dealing with different cultures.

교육 기관: Pedro S

2021년 5월 3일

I think some questions are not so clear, and so many asks things like "your opnion" but doens´t make sense be an opinion and has a "right" answer. In general the course is fine.

교육 기관: Oscar D M

2021년 4월 23일

Good MOOC, but I think it was possible to go deeper into the subject.

The presenters are very didactic and keep you attentive.

The MOOC is quite entertaining.

교육 기관: CAROLI L

2020년 8월 31일

Interesting and useful.

Suggestion 1: some chart which help in fixing the concept

Suggestion 2: advise some article and/or book to go deeper on themes

교육 기관: Monica G A

2021년 4월 13일

Good quality and useful information

I'm ver happy with this course, it gave me an overview of how to approach and lead multicultural negotiations

교육 기관: David R

2020년 5월 18일

Valuable and interesting. Very well structured and explained.

I miss a bit more "practicality vs description" but for the time... Great!

교육 기관: Milene B

2018년 1월 28일

Really nice course. I would have liked some suggestions on what to read regarding specific cultures and how their negotiation style is

교육 기관: Rodelito J

2021년 12월 30일

Very informative, useful and applicable. Loaded with very practical tips and insights from internationally-renowned experts.

교육 기관: Roger

2021년 5월 3일

Some great new insights. Test questions are a bit subjective at times.

교육 기관: Ayushi J

2020년 6월 3일

Was nice, helped me learn alot. Is comprehensive and gr8 experience.

교육 기관: Victor E L B

2021년 4월 19일

A good course, would ad reading material

교육 기관: Laura L

2019년 2월 14일

Loved it!

But please, offer more material

교육 기관: Mirna P

2021년 10월 8일

Interesting, engaging, made me think!

교육 기관: Inngrid A

2020년 9월 27일

Very well explained fundamentals.

교육 기관: a.aidurus

2019년 12월 16일

A very detail class! recommended!

교육 기관: Reiles V R

2021년 6월 27일

excelente curso

교육 기관: Kevin O C C

2021년 11월 7일

Really helpful

교육 기관: Adeyemi J O

2021년 2월 23일

Great course

교육 기관: Sarah F

2020년 1월 19일

Interesting