Chevron Left
Foundations of International Psychiatry(으)로 돌아가기

멜버른 대학교의 Foundations of International Psychiatry 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
125개의 평가
31개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What are some of the skills required when interviewing patients? What information is required when taking a patient history or completing a mental state examination? These are just some of the questions you'll seek answers to as you work through the course material. Mental health is an important public issue across the world, and the role of the psychiatrist is crucial in helping to address these. This course aims to give you a more nuanced understanding of the role of a psychiatrist, developing clinical skills and therapeutic relationships. Understanding the impact of mental illness in society and ethics in medicine are some of the key themes central to this course. This course is designed to provide essential background knowledge and practical skills that apply to any mental health clinical setting....

최상위 리뷰

JP
2018년 5월 10일

Very good at reinforcing the basics of a psychiatric assessment, and gives a broad understanding of issues in international psychiatry. Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable and useful course

JD
2020년 9월 6일

the best ever course in psychiatry I have seen so far. recommending everyone to do this.\n\nthank Prof Dinesh, dr Sheilds & dr.Jairam

필터링 기준:

Foundations of International Psychiatry의 31개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Linsey A

2018년 2월 26일

Great content however the students who are grading the assignments don't give credit

교육 기관: Victoria F

2019년 5월 1일

Not so good. The courses and quizzes are a but confusing. And the people giving the lectures does not look they are enjoying it. They look unwell or freaky

교육 기관: James T P

2018년 5월 11일

Very good at reinforcing the basics of a psychiatric assessment, and gives a broad understanding of issues in international psychiatry. Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable and useful course

교육 기관: Jaswant S A K L D

2020년 9월 7일

the best ever course in psychiatry I have seen so far. recommending everyone to do this.

thank Prof Dinesh, dr Sheilds & dr.Jairam

교육 기관: ramachandra v

2021년 3월 16일

very informative and helpful, as the name of the course suggests its foundation course and must have one.

교육 기관: Paolo G

2020년 7월 9일

Thank you so much for the learnings dear doctors!~ <3

교육 기관: Limor K

2017년 12월 16일

Great videos illustrating the materials.

교육 기관: Richelle W

2020년 5월 21일

Great and relatively easy course

교육 기관: Natalia A

2019년 1월 10일

Excellent course!!!

교육 기관: Saeed F E E

2019년 2월 18일

Thank you for all.

교육 기관: Shalini B

2020년 7월 13일

Perfect one!

교육 기관: MANAN S

2020년 7월 10일

Learnt History Taking, MSE, and cultural impact which is helpful in various diagnoses. Thank you.

교육 기관: Heli D

2020년 5월 31일

It is best course to improve your knowledge specially if you are in health care profession.

교육 기관: LaDonna P T

2020년 9월 2일

Excellent course

교육 기관: Samarpita P

2019년 7월 4일

Except the assessment pattern, everything else was good about the course.

교육 기관: Roxana T

2020년 9월 27일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! The content of the course was well thought and engaging (videos, reading materials and assignments). I think the video case studies were particularly well made. The course is intended for people with a direct career interest in psychiatry/psychology (e.g., psychologist, students in a psychology bachelor), and includes assignments such as "mental state examination" , "patient history" (based on video case studies). However, you can take it also if you simply have a keen interest in psychiatry and work in a completely different field. It does help though if you take a few beginner courses on psychology and psychiatry before taking this one.

교육 기관: Kwesi I S

2020년 11월 13일

This course was one of the finest courses I have signed onto and completed via coursera.The course materials provided were very helpful, informative, and educative. The course instructor was excellent in his delivery, and above all the university, University of Melbourne , who provided the course via coursera, is second to non in its delivery. How I would love to enroll in a full time course in this prestigious University.

교육 기관: Chris T

2021년 12월 5일

The level of expertise and focus on up to date research regarding social and psychiatric interventions was valuable in my continued learning. This course is not only a good introduction to the field of mental health support, but it is also a perfect refresher for those already in the field. I highly recommend if only for a refresher.

교육 기관: Lisanul H

2020년 12월 19일

I benefitted a lot from the course. It's made me more interested about mental health.

교육 기관: Fardia M Z

2020년 10월 31일

comprehensive and useful. i wish there is more content and videos

교육 기관: Nontvaris P

2021년 10월 26일

very excellent course

교육 기관: Winston A W

2020년 10월 21일

Excellent, thank you.

교육 기관: Idorenyin N

2020년 11월 6일

Excellent course.

교육 기관: Sebastian S

2021년 11월 12일

Fantastic course

교육 기관: Ameer K

2020년 10월 13일

Amazing course!