Chevron Left
International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
145개의 평가
43개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Whether you've traveled before or not, living and working overseas can be challenging. Learn how best to prepare and make the most of your time internationally. This course will prepare you to work and live overseas. It explores the epidemiology of common morbidity and mortality among travelers and examines key prevention, safety, and travel medicine principles and services to contextualize risks and maintain wellness. The course reviews applicable interventions, appropriate vaccines, and personal protection methods to prepare you to respond to expected and unexpected situations and will challenge you to examine travel health and safety priorities through case studies and discussions. The Honors Lesson will assist you with personal preparations for travel through the creation of a country-specific profile....

최상위 리뷰

JS

Aug 27, 2017

Very informative course for those who are considering overseas travel for work, or extended stay. Also serves as a great reference for those who are already seasoned travelers.

AB

Apr 01, 2020

Quite informative (and inspirational!) for those interested in general travel prep, as well as students with a desire for a career in global health.

필터링 기준:

International Travel Preparation, Safety, & Wellness의 44개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Biswas P

May 16, 2020

A travel enthusiast like me always wanted to learn more about travelling in a new culture. The things to be noted, the insurance and vaccinations to be taken before reaching so and so land was vital. Thank you for the knowledge shared.

Stay Home and Stay Safe.

A big Thank You to all who collected the details for the course. All the best.

교육 기관: Jaka R

Nov 06, 2019

Although I'm not from a health profession, I have decided on this course because I need more knowledge about travel preparation and the wellness and safety part of it all. I was very positively surprised by this course, it has exceeded my expectations. I wish the university in my home country was so good and rewarding.

교육 기관: Mahesh B

Apr 22, 2020

This course has given the insight of most useful information about safety & precautions, preparations, handling unexpected situations while in a foreign nation. I am quite happy to recommend people of taking this course especially if you are planning for a long term or shifting to a new country.

교육 기관: Liuye H

May 16, 2018

This course is very useful in preparing me for my summer internship at South Asia. it incorporate information on various aspects you will encounter in a global traveling settings, such as vaccine, founding, diseases, food, housing, safety, and so on.

교육 기관: Haruhiko I

Jan 08, 2018

Unexpectedly super useful course. Very well organized and elaborated and highly recommended to anyone planning a trip especially to low- and middle-income countries. The only con I can think of is that some lecture videos could be a bit shorter.

교육 기관: Задойный А

Aug 19, 2019

Интересный курс. Я ожидал несколько большего в плане эпидемиологии и информации о болезнях в конкретных странах, но в целом информация интересная.

Правда, сертификат получать смысла нет, только пройти "для себя".

교육 기관: Jimmy S

Aug 27, 2017

Very informative course for those who are considering overseas travel for work, or extended stay. Also serves as a great reference for those who are already seasoned travelers.

교육 기관: Aalayah B

Apr 01, 2020

Quite informative (and inspirational!) for those interested in general travel prep, as well as students with a desire for a career in global health.

교육 기관: Luca F

May 07, 2020

The course is very interesting and helpful. I found a lot of concept and description. The video testimonial are important to understand the course.

교육 기관: Samar

Apr 23, 2020

I work in relocation and this course gave me a deeper understanding of how and what to explain to clients when moving to a new country. Thank you

교육 기관: Juan M

May 24, 2018

Very informative, if you plan on traveling over seas for business, volunteering, or even pleasure I highly recommend you take this course.

교육 기관: Lisbeth F C

Apr 12, 2020

Well put together. Theory mixed with examples from the real world keeps you engaged.

교육 기관: Syed H H S

Apr 17, 2020

It Helped me about the very basic and core consideration while traveling

교육 기관: Manisha S

May 19, 2020

Very informative course. Well designed syllabus with case studies.

교육 기관: Abdul H

Nov 12, 2017

That was a great course I was love it great & amazing Course .!

교육 기관: Jason P

Jun 03, 2018

This course provided the instruction I was looking for.

교육 기관: Sayeda R

May 20, 2020

Great course. Could learn and gain so much knowledge.

교육 기관: Andrew C

Jun 11, 2019

I

f

o

u

n

d

t

h

I

s

t

o

b

e

r

e

l

e

v

a

n

t

a

n

d

I

n

t

e

r

e

s

t

I

n

g

I

n

m

y

a

r

e

a

o

f

w

o

r

k

교육 기관: Sarath c

Jan 21, 2019

very good for travelers to learn abount traveling

교육 기관: Christopher R

Nov 06, 2019

Informative and well presented/delivered

교육 기관: john j v

Jan 23, 2019

it is so helpful for my future thank

교육 기관: Manu D

Jan 23, 2019

good for making my carrier succesful

교육 기관: Dr. R M

Aug 30, 2018

Very informative program...

교육 기관: Amal r

Jan 21, 2019

for my job it is so use

교육 기관: Munkh-Orgil T

Jun 19, 2018

I enjoyed this course.