Chevron Left
Internet History, Technology, and Security(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Internet History, Technology, and Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,715개의 평가
474개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

SI

Apr 26, 2019

Great Instructor! I have learnt alot from this course as well as the instructor. I am thankful to coursera for providing me this opportunity to learn from an instructor like Dr. Charles Severance.

필터링 기준:

Internet History, Technology, and Security의 463개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: ABDUL N M

Dec 24, 2018

Amazing Teacher best ever

교육 기관: Nadia M

Jan 02, 2019

Dr Chuck, i am so much thankful for your wotk! It was an amazing experience!

교육 기관: Japneet S

Nov 13, 2018

Simply great Doc Chuck is amazing one of the amazing teacher I have ever see thank you Coursera for providing such good courses.

교육 기관: Mukli K

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent!

교육 기관: Sachin K

Feb 07, 2019

This course is too good recommended for the students those are interested in Internet.

교육 기관: Jose L F F C B

Mar 05, 2019

Very good course. Great instructor. Highly recommended.

It is truly beginner level, so as one that have already studied Internet protocols (in the early 90's) I feel that I didn't learn many new things, but it was fantastic as a recap.

The interviews with Internet pioneers were very insightful.

교육 기관: Thiago d M S

Mar 11, 2019

course very good, recommend.

교육 기관: Olli O

Dec 27, 2018

Extremely educational course on the foundations, history and core principles of the Internet!

교육 기관: Kamal S

Aug 04, 2018

Learning So Many Things This Course

교육 기관: Carlos F R

Aug 21, 2018

Excelente!

교육 기관: Christian O M S

Oct 11, 2018

very friendly and interesting

교육 기관: Avinash r

Sep 11, 2018

Excellent course to know the evolution of internet, and the energy and zeal with which the course is thought is contagious and entertaining.

교육 기관: José d J D L C G

Nov 12, 2015

Excellent course and teacher!!

교육 기관: NISHITH P

Dec 22, 2015

Awesome !!!

교육 기관: HÜSEYİN T

Aug 08, 2015

This has been a very useful course for me so thank you for providing such an opportunity.

교육 기관: Jeyaprabu

Aug 16, 2015

Awesome with Dr.Chuck :-)

교육 기관: José A N M

Sep 18, 2015

This course should DEFINITELY offer an Statement of Accomplishment! It's awesome!!

교육 기관: Anna B

Sep 27, 2015

Excellent course, extremely engaging and so well composed!

교육 기관: Dmitry K

Sep 13, 2016

Gives most needed information on how IT developed at the beginning

교육 기관: Piotr S

Aug 21, 2015

Wonderful course for non-technical people!

교육 기관: Manfred P B

Sep 04, 2016

Informative, interesting and great presentation. A must do for everybody!

교육 기관: Aryan R

Aug 14, 2016

Thanks. I have learned a lot. :)

교육 기관: Howard S

Dec 05, 2015

After all these years I can understand TCP/IP layers and public/private key encryption. It was easy with Dr Chuck!!!

교육 기관: Alan S

Jan 13, 2016

G

교육 기관: Firo V K

Jan 19, 2016

Great course for any student interested in how the Internet come to be, and the people/technology behind it.