Chevron Left
Internet History, Technology, and Security(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Internet History, Technology, and Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,445개의 평가
639개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

최상위 리뷰

TR
2020년 8월 11일

This course was awesome. A combination of the history, sociology and practical architectural / implementation elements of modern digital and internet technology. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks Chuck!

SB
2016년 1월 6일

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

필터링 기준:

Internet History, Technology, and Security의 631개 리뷰 중 526~550

교육 기관: Филин Д С

2019년 3월 25일

zae`bis

교육 기관: Malvina M

2017년 12월 20일

Great C

교육 기관: Parker R

2016년 5월 30일

amazing

교육 기관: mahindra a

2015년 12월 7일

like it

교육 기관: Tuyen T S C

2021년 9월 21일

Great!

교육 기관: Md. R Q S

2020년 9월 17일

great

교육 기관: Marcela A C d M

2017년 5월 23일

Great

교육 기관: Sujit K N

2017년 3월 20일

great

교육 기관: Valeriy K

2015년 9월 7일

Cool.

교육 기관: Claudia F

2015년 8월 25일

GREAT

교육 기관: Doddigalla A

2020년 12월 18일

good

교육 기관: RAMANOV B A

2020년 8월 28일

good

교육 기관: M S I 1 V C

2020년 6월 16일

Good

교육 기관: MRS. D S

2020년 5월 29일

Nice

교육 기관: Dr V S S

2020년 5월 22일

Good

교육 기관: Akshay K M

2020년 4월 26일

good

교육 기관: tom

2015년 8월 24일

goog

교육 기관: 凌乱亲

2020년 6월 15일

完美

교육 기관: Uma S

2016년 12월 17일

V

교육 기관: Alan S

2016년 1월 13일

G

교육 기관: Dong H S

2015년 12월 6일

G

교육 기관: Rose K

2015년 10월 9일

T

교육 기관: Pratyush S

2015년 10월 2일

Dear Dr Chuck (If you're reading this)

Firstly thank you so much. I am currently in my 3rd year of B.E in Information Technology and wish that networking was taught to me like this from the start. Not just how we use protocols, standards and Layers but the reason and history of their existence. It was a lovely experience even though I didn't maximize any of your tests. Just a few things that I thought you could have covered in the course. From the first internet to the web servers and world wide web, you covered all aspects of the currently visible web. However we know that the internet is not only limited to that. If you would've given an insight on how the the deep/dark web came into being, that in my mind would cover every portion of the net today.

Regardless of that, it was a lovely course and I really admire your way of teaching !

However I still have no clue how I could have answered the number of hops from Michigan to Harvard !

교육 기관: Andrey S

2021년 4월 1일

The Internet History part of this course is amazing! What's really great is that you get to listen to a lot of people who were behind key Internet technologies (you'd probably want to have a bit of a technical background though as they sometimes delve into details not immediately understandable by a layman). Sadly, Technology and Security parts aren't that great. Dr. Chuck is a charismatic lecturer, but the information could have been more condensed, the slides look downright archaic in 2021, and the "crap password" thing probably already wasn't relevant at the time this course was shot.

교육 기관: David F W

2020년 10월 3일

A really interesting and relevant course and a highly engaging lecturer. The course content is excellent and well-structured. On the down side, the software-generated transcription of the lectures is poor and needs a lot of reformatting, numerous error corrections and conversion to standard English (for the vast majority of us who do not use the US sub-version of the language). However, this tidy-up process is a great learning tool in its own right, and creates a valuable reference document for ongoing use.