Chevron Left
Internet History, Technology, and Security(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Internet History, Technology, and Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,717개의 평가
475개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

JJ

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

Internet History, Technology, and Security의 464개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Mirza G

Jun 12, 2018

Great course from a non-techie's perspective. I am a lawyer working with IT related issues, and this course is a must have! Dr.Chuck is amazing and I really feel it is worth the effort. I recommend this to everyone!

교육 기관: Youssef A R

Apr 24, 2017

Very nice and exciting course. The security part is very important and promising. Thanks.

교육 기관: Louis K

May 09, 2016

Great fun, thank you!

교육 기관: YOGESH C

Jun 03, 2016

EXCELLENT PIECE OF KNOWLEDGE HAS BEEN SHARED BY THIS COURSE.

교육 기관: Veronika D

Jun 17, 2016

Interesting course. Very informative and very well done. Thank you

교육 기관: 张瑞

Mar 30, 2017

thanks for cousera a lot,i love the teacher ,and i will start a new course

교육 기관: Lin Y

Apr 05, 2018

Thank you Dr. Chuck

교육 기관: Jorge V

Jan 07, 2017

Very good course, taught by a very good teacher. Thanks for this.

교육 기관: Aninda C

Aug 09, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Christophe C

Feb 24, 2017

Many valuable informations ! very informative

교육 기관: Imam S

Sep 09, 2016

Great course!!

교육 기관: Anurag T

Jul 16, 2017

An excellent course for beginners to gain understanding to Internet's history, web history and various related innovations.

교육 기관: Jaydeep P

May 20, 2016

It was really good and informative to know about history of Internet and people who invented it. Really nice!

교육 기관: Djana R

Jan 09, 2018

Awesome! As usual Charles Severence and University of Michigan are the Best!

And this is not for the fact that he is my first teacher of Python (Programing for Everybody), but he is really a talented, smart man with many passion on explaining. I attended many courses and I feel that his lecture a better even as University of Toronto courses in Pyton.

Very strong Recomended all the Severence`s courses!

교육 기관: Michał B

Jan 14, 2018

Being part of this course was an interesting experience for me. I loved the Mojo performance and the ceremony the most :) !!!

교육 기관: Malvina M

Dec 20, 2017

Great C

교육 기관: Elmo C T B

Mar 07, 2018

Excelente Curso!!!!!

교육 기관: Alireza A

Sep 13, 2016

Wonderfull course! the way it explains the layer is just perfect!

교육 기관: Liz B

Feb 07, 2017

Super interesting, particularly as got into the internet in during some of this era, felt like time travel. Especially appreciated the interviews with the web /security pioneers, brings the topic to life. Thanks Dr Chuck!

교육 기관: Georges-Emmanuel P

Dec 06, 2016

Perfect and Dr Chuck makes that course so interresting...

Thanks Dr CHUCK !

교육 기관: Rob P

May 11, 2017

Very good, organised, well thought out and presented history of the internet. Excellent interviews with people that shaped network computing technology to gain in first hand perspective. The material is easy to understand and would be an excellent MOOC for the first time user as I was. I am looking forward to more MOOC learning as a hobbiest of education.

교육 기관: Nafis K C

Mar 26, 2016

It was a very very helpful course for me. Many many thank Coursera, University of Michigan & the Professor.

교육 기관: Marc B

Oct 22, 2016

Fascinating, useful

교육 기관: Om P

Apr 04, 2018

Excellent instructor

교육 기관: chenyh

Dec 03, 2016

Great course!And also my first online course,I really had fun!