Chevron Left
Internet History, Technology, and Security(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Internet History, Technology, and Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,790개의 평가
487개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

SI

Apr 26, 2019

Great Instructor! I have learnt alot from this course as well as the instructor. I am thankful to coursera for providing me this opportunity to learn from an instructor like Dr. Charles Severance.

필터링 기준:

Internet History, Technology, and Security의 476개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Michael D

Nov 02, 2015

A great course about "old" technics about communication in it.

교육 기관: Matthew N

Jan 15, 2016

Great course!

교육 기관: yotsawan c

Oct 05, 2016

Good introduction to how internet works.

교육 기관: Najib A A

Jan 09, 2017

Amazing! Highly recommended

교육 기관: Yasir A M

Oct 21, 2015

Great Course :)

교육 기관: Utku K

Feb 06, 2016

Nice course

교육 기관: Ayush C A

Sep 03, 2015

This is a decorative and interesting course! Plus its taught by a former-tv-host; Very exciting and self-enhance entertaining!

교육 기관: Stefanos D

Sep 15, 2015

Amazing course, very informative and well-structured. Dr Chuck is really fun and makes learning pleasant.

Additional sources are given throughout the course,a lot of trivia to discover...

Really satisfied with this course overall.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Anil O

Nov 15, 2015

very good

교육 기관: Nadir S

Sep 24, 2015

This course is amazing. Dr. Chuck is a great teacher. He explains complex notions in such a way that even a five year old can understand it.

교육 기관: Alvaro J

Aug 19, 2015

Great course with a fun teacher. It was nice to learn how computers and cryptography was started and how it got us here today. :-)

교육 기관: Manish C

Dec 17, 2016

very nice

교육 기관: Sey C

Oct 24, 2016

The title says it all. Great overview of the history, technology, and security of internet. From the title and the nature of these lecture type courses I was worried it would be boring, but not with Dr. Chuck :) He brings all of the concepts down to earth and help us understand them thoroughly at the same time. Highly recommended for everyone, especially non CS majors jumping into programming!

교육 기관: Madan k

Apr 15, 2016

Awesome..

교육 기관: Ethan R

Aug 03, 2016

The subject of this course is interesting, and is presented in an informative way. The interviews that are scattered throughout the lessons are a combination of extended learning and a break, and are very educational. Overall, a great course.

교육 기관: Henry L

Apr 01, 2018

Great review of internet history, Technology and security. I enjoy the course very much. Hope to see more of Dr. Chucks courses

교육 기관: Zifeng K W

Sep 23, 2017

Informative

교육 기관: joao b

Jul 10, 2017

Excellent Course. Dr. Chuck is amazing on his videos and great interviews !

교육 기관: Henk V

Mar 20, 2016

Great course. It gives a good understanding of how the internet works and where it comes from. I really enjoy the interviews with people that lay the foundations of the internet.

교육 기관: Laura C

Jun 30, 2016

Simple and effective!

교육 기관: Mc A R S C

May 10, 2017

loved it!

교육 기관: Louis K

May 09, 2016

Great fun, thank you!

교육 기관: YOGESH C

Jun 03, 2016

EXCELLENT PIECE OF KNOWLEDGE HAS BEEN SHARED BY THIS COURSE.

교육 기관: Veronika D

Jun 17, 2016

Interesting course. Very informative and very well done. Thank you

교육 기관: chenyh

Dec 03, 2016

Great course!And also my first online course,I really had fun!