Chevron Left
Internet History, Technology, and Security(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Internet History, Technology, and Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,718개의 평가
475개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

JJ

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

Internet History, Technology, and Security의 465개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Imam S

Sep 09, 2016

Great course!!

교육 기관: Anurag T

Jul 16, 2017

An excellent course for beginners to gain understanding to Internet's history, web history and various related innovations.

교육 기관: Dimitris M

Aug 07, 2017

Great course, great material and even greater instructor

교육 기관: Juuso L

Dec 22, 2016

A well-designed and informative course with just the right amount of goofiness

교육 기관: Bledar B

May 31, 2017

Very informative course! Excellent professor!

교육 기관: Jeroen H

Feb 07, 2016

Interesting from the basics to the (optional) details, taught and brought with fun and passion

교육 기관: Elmo C T B

Mar 07, 2018

Excelente Curso!!!!!

교육 기관: Jaydeep P

May 20, 2016

It was really good and informative to know about history of Internet and people who invented it. Really nice!

교육 기관: Alireza A

Sep 13, 2016

Wonderfull course! the way it explains the layer is just perfect!

교육 기관: Jimut B P

Jan 02, 2018

Dr. Chuck is one of the most inspirational person on Coursera!!! Love you sir !

교육 기관: 江浩森

Oct 14, 2016

很好的入门课程,提高了兴趣~

교육 기관: akshay g

Jun 14, 2017

great Course

교육 기관: Ronald S

Oct 23, 2017

Another fantastic Dr. Chuck course. I really dig when someone is passionate about what they do, and Dr. Chuck is definitely that.

교육 기관: Jean-Luc B

Sep 08, 2015

A very informative and fun course. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Vadim Y

Mar 02, 2017

Interesting material presented in a captivating way. There are a lot of interviews with people who were involved in designing and implementing the technologies that constitute the modern internet. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Nivi M

Sep 20, 2015

As a programmer and web developer, I find this course to be the missing piece from my bulk of knowledge about the web.

교육 기관: Daniel B M

Nov 29, 2015

This course is awesome. Great to learn a bit more about the history of the tool we use most nowadays.

교육 기관: Paulina K

Sep 12, 2015

Just awesome. Don't hesitate to enroll.

교육 기관: Ellen L

Oct 20, 2017

Extremely helpful in learning the foundations of the Internet we have today. I highly recommend to anyone founding a startup, it is essential to know where we started. Entertaining professor, Dr. Chuck.

교육 기관: Chen L

Sep 15, 2015

Funny lessons and interesting commencement

교육 기관: Guillaume C

Sep 10, 2015

Great teacher

교육 기관: Andrey T

Nov 26, 2015

Recommended(!!!!) to everyone who wants to understand where the greatest invention ever came from...

I am more than 10 15 years in the Telecommunication and work with a Tier1 SP/ISP in the market found a LOT of new and interesting things. This is amazing follow up of the people and the events in the Internet history.

Thank you Dr. Charles Severance for hard work to make this course such interesting to watch.

교육 기관: Miriam B

Sep 14, 2015

Great course! I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Graeme P

Oct 04, 2015

Great content and well paced lectures

교육 기관: Zhuoran Z

Dec 04, 2017

Interesting