Chevron Left
Internet History, Technology, and Security(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Internet History, Technology, and Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,794개의 평가
488개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

JJ

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

Internet History, Technology, and Security의 479개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: Marci A B

Oct 22, 2015

Lots of fun learned alot.

교육 기관: Charles R K

Sep 03, 2016

I had so many "a-ha moments" in this class. I recommend for anyone interested in how the Internet works and why. The interviews with the people that were there at the moment of create really helped not just to humanize this historic achievement, but also to provide context. Well done!

교육 기관: Jorge O A C

Nov 09, 2015

It was a really fun course. I Learn a ton even though was already familiar with the topics covered.

교육 기관: Ashutosh v

Oct 16, 2015

awesome and informative course

교육 기관: Antonio C d O I

Nov 07, 2015

Excellent!

교육 기관: Pratyush S

Oct 02, 2015

Dear Dr Chuck (If you're reading this)

Firstly thank you so much. I am currently in my 3rd year of B.E in Information Technology and wish that networking was taught to me like this from the start. Not just how we use protocols, standards and Layers but the reason and history of their existence. It was a lovely experience even though I didn't maximize any of your tests. Just a few things that I thought you could have covered in the course. From the first internet to the web servers and world wide web, you covered all aspects of the currently visible web. However we know that the internet is not only limited to that. If you would've given an insight on how the the deep/dark web came into being, that in my mind would cover every portion of the net today.

Regardless of that, it was a lovely course and I really admire your way of teaching !

However I still have no clue how I could have answered the number of hops from Michigan to Harvard !

교육 기관: Dale G

Oct 12, 2016

I learned a lot about the under pinning of the internet and how various things worked together on it.

교육 기관: Sonu K

Jun 05, 2019

Best historical information about internet technology . I surprised when reads and watch new videos.

교육 기관: Jacob S

Jul 25, 2017

It was a good overview of the history and tech of the internet. I understood everything, if sometimes just barely, and I have a non-tech background in the tech world.

교육 기관: Mathurshan V

Oct 08, 2015

Good stuff. Informative overview and fun teacher

교육 기관: Ajay K

Oct 26, 2019

It is nice course. I enjoyed learning this course. This course is very long duration but nice.

교육 기관: Aaron K

Apr 27, 2016

A lot of the assessments for the "history" section of the course are needless factual-item recall, and not very cognitively challenging or engaging. The combination of history/technology/security could be more tightly integrated, it feels like three discrete courses just merged together into one. Good material overall, just not sure the scale/scope is appropriate to one course.

교육 기관: Phuoc N

Aug 27, 2015

This course is quite interesting for people who want to understand the development of the biggest network in the world - the Internet, understand the basics of network-related technology, and security techniques for digital transaction. However, the review questions are fairly easy.

교육 기관: ALFONSO N J C

Nov 12, 2017

Dr. Chuck is the best teacher who explains the Internet History and the main concepts on technologý and security so single and kind, I enjoyed learning so much with this course, thanks to everyone!

교육 기관: Alejandro A

Aug 10, 2017

Great classes. Very easy for everybody looking to have a first contact with the subject: although a bit more in-depth explanations about the technology part would have been great.

교육 기관: Octavian C

Nov 16, 2015

The course is very interesting, even for IT pros.

교육 기관: Santiago F M

Sep 09, 2017

Great!!

교육 기관: Martin W

Oct 23, 2015

I enjoyed learning more about the technology we take for granted and how we got to where we're at. I thought Dr. Chuck presented the material in a very relatable and engaging manner and I would recommend other courses offered by him. Thank you for the education!

교육 기관: Ivan C

Aug 14, 2015

This is a very good course for those who know very little about the internet or computers and is a fantastic stepping-stone for doing other computer science course latter

교육 기관: aadi r

May 24, 2019

Great content, but the subtitles have many errors and can speed up in front of the video.

교육 기관: davebetts

Nov 28, 2015

A fun journey through the history and structure of the internet. This is a thorough but brief introduction. Well worth your time to check out if you're interested in history, technology, programming or just finding out something new. The diversity of interviews is impressive, although there is overlap with Dr. Chuck's other courses.

교육 기관: Zoltán Z

Aug 28, 2015

It was more historical than I expected. Gave me some new and interesting knowledge especially in security topic.

교육 기관: Ali B

Aug 17, 2015

very funny,enjoyable and helpful

교육 기관: Daphne F

May 26, 2017

It was ok, sometimes the videos were dry. I found myself using code.org and techquickie videos to better understand the material in a more interesting way.

교육 기관: rameshkumar g

Feb 09, 2019

Was not useful.

Will not recommend. you can see some youtube videos informally to gain some background information.