Chevron Left
Internet History, Technology, and Security(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Internet History, Technology, and Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,883개의 평가
506개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

JJ

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

Internet History, Technology, and Security의 495개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: Vikas R

Mar 10, 2017

great course! awesome,

i have learned many of the things from this course

i would like to thanks dr. chuck tell about these studies

교육 기관: David C

Jul 15, 2016

Fascinating interviews of the bright minds that were involved with the early computers, networks, and internet.

교육 기관: charles r

Feb 12, 2016

The course was interesting and low maintenance. The lectures could have been snappier and more to the point.

교육 기관: Amy S

Sep 10, 2015

I learned a lot about *how* the internet works, which makes this course totally worth the time I spent on it.

교육 기관: Andres P

Sep 23, 2015

Great at teaching the basics of Internet. Quizzes should be more challenging. I liked very much the videos.

교육 기관: Jakob P

May 25, 2017

A basic and good introduction to internet history, technology, and security. The pace is very laid back.

교육 기관: Dale G

Oct 12, 2016

I learned a lot about the under pinning of the internet and how various things worked together on it.

교육 기관: Sonu K

Jun 05, 2019

Best historical information about internet technology . I surprised when reads and watch new videos.

교육 기관: Aniruddha C

Mar 31, 2019

It was a great learning session. Special thanks to Dr. Chuck for describing all the topics clearly.

교육 기관: Jorge O A C

Nov 09, 2015

It was a really fun course. I Learn a ton even though was already familiar with the topics covered.

교육 기관: Nivedha

Apr 24, 2018

Great brief on the history of internet with interviews from the people who actually worked for it.

교육 기관: Ildiko Z

Apr 22, 2017

I really liked this course , I only rated it 4 stars, because I think the history part was too big

교육 기관: Marcos M

Aug 19, 2015

The course is teached with good humor and an easy to understand method. Congratulation Dr. Chuck.

교육 기관: Ajay K

Oct 26, 2019

It is nice course. I enjoyed learning this course. This course is very long duration but nice.

교육 기관: Judith P

Mar 16, 2016

Very informative course if you want to learn the basics of internet technology and security.

교육 기관: yassine m

Aug 18, 2015

I recommand this Course for any one who want to know the history of Internet and technology.

교육 기관: aadi r

May 24, 2019

Great content, but the subtitles have many errors and can speed up in front of the video.

교육 기관: Kausik D

May 06, 2018

A great course to have general overview and understanding of Internet and its security.

교육 기관: Chad L

Oct 15, 2015

Absolutely love this course, I remember when the internet was becoming a big thing.

교육 기관: Paula S

Nov 16, 2015

I strongly recommend this course, it is very well explained. very engaging.

교육 기관: Jos F

Sep 02, 2015

Nice course,

good video's

ive been int he IT since 84 and seen most of it...

교육 기관: abhinav n

Feb 09, 2016

Learnt a lot of stuff and had a great time! thank you Dr.Chuck

교육 기관: Koushik S

Mar 09, 2020

More focus on Internet Security would have been better.

교육 기관: Mariam G

Feb 27, 2018

A great course provided by an incredible instructor.

교육 기관: Octavian C

Nov 16, 2015

The course is very interesting, even for IT pros.