Chevron Left
Internet History, Technology, and Security(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Internet History, Technology, and Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,174개의 평가
585개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

최상위 리뷰

TR

Aug 12, 2020

This course was awesome. A combination of the history, sociology and practical architectural / implementation elements of modern digital and internet technology. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks Chuck!

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

필터링 기준:

Internet History, Technology, and Security의 574개 리뷰 중 476~500

교육 기관: hajunho

Sep 21, 2015

good job

교육 기관: Gethro O

Jun 15, 2020

awesome

교육 기관: Филин Д С

Mar 25, 2019

zae`bis

교육 기관: Malvina M

Dec 20, 2017

Great C

교육 기관: Parker R

May 30, 2016

amazing

교육 기관: Mahindra A

Dec 07, 2015

like it

교육 기관: Md. R Q S

Sep 17, 2020

great

교육 기관: Marcela A C d M

May 23, 2017

Great

교육 기관: Sujit K N

Mar 20, 2017

great

교육 기관: Valeriy K

Sep 07, 2015

Cool.

교육 기관: Claudia F

Aug 25, 2015

GREAT

교육 기관: RAMANOV B A

Aug 28, 2020

good

교육 기관: M S I 1 V C

Jun 16, 2020

Good

교육 기관: MRS. D S

May 29, 2020

Nice

교육 기관: Dr V S S

May 22, 2020

Good

교육 기관: Akshay K M

Apr 26, 2020

good

교육 기관: tom

Aug 24, 2015

goog

교육 기관: 凌乱亲

Jun 16, 2020

完美

교육 기관: Uma S

Dec 17, 2016

V

교육 기관: Alan S

Jan 13, 2016

G

교육 기관: Dong H S

Dec 06, 2015

G

교육 기관: Rose K

Oct 09, 2015

T

교육 기관: Pratyush S

Oct 02, 2015

Dear Dr Chuck (If you're reading this)

Firstly thank you so much. I am currently in my 3rd year of B.E in Information Technology and wish that networking was taught to me like this from the start. Not just how we use protocols, standards and Layers but the reason and history of their existence. It was a lovely experience even though I didn't maximize any of your tests. Just a few things that I thought you could have covered in the course. From the first internet to the web servers and world wide web, you covered all aspects of the currently visible web. However we know that the internet is not only limited to that. If you would've given an insight on how the the deep/dark web came into being, that in my mind would cover every portion of the net today.

Regardless of that, it was a lovely course and I really admire your way of teaching !

However I still have no clue how I could have answered the number of hops from Michigan to Harvard !

교육 기관: Aaron K

Apr 27, 2016

A lot of the assessments for the "history" section of the course are needless factual-item recall, and not very cognitively challenging or engaging. The combination of history/technology/security could be more tightly integrated, it feels like three discrete courses just merged together into one. Good material overall, just not sure the scale/scope is appropriate to one course.

교육 기관: Roberto Z

Mar 18, 2018

A very intriguing course that explores the beginnings of computers and Internet.

If you like technology you will love this course and you will get to know a lot of interesting anecdotes, but do not expect to get practical abilities for today; take it like you would read an interesting novel or history book. This is not a manual of how internet and security works.