Chevron Left
Internet History, Technology, and Security(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Internet History, Technology, and Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,180개의 평가
585개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

최상위 리뷰

TR

Aug 12, 2020

This course was awesome. A combination of the history, sociology and practical architectural / implementation elements of modern digital and internet technology. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks Chuck!

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

필터링 기준:

Internet History, Technology, and Security의 575개 리뷰 중 501~525

교육 기관: davebetts

Nov 28, 2015

A fun journey through the history and structure of the internet. This is a thorough but brief introduction. Well worth your time to check out if you're interested in history, technology, programming or just finding out something new. The diversity of interviews is impressive, although there is overlap with Dr. Chuck's other courses.

교육 기관: Opeyemi O O

Sep 24, 2015

This course enables you to have basic knowledge into the what we call the internet, how it started, what technologies, protocols and how much research work has gone into the internet. also gives you an insight into the security aspect of the web which i believe every learned person should know.

교육 기관: David F W

Dec 11, 2015

A really interesting and relevant course. Replayable and pause-able video lectures are obviously the way to go. The software-driven transcription of the lectures is useful but needs a lot of reformatting and some error correction (this process is not a bad learning tool in its own right!)

교육 기관: Charles R K

Sep 03, 2016

I had so many "a-ha moments" in this class. I recommend for anyone interested in how the Internet works and why. The interviews with the people that were there at the moment of create really helped not just to humanize this historic achievement, but also to provide context. Well done!

교육 기관: Phuoc N

Aug 27, 2015

This course is quite interesting for people who want to understand the development of the biggest network in the world - the Internet, understand the basics of network-related technology, and security techniques for digital transaction. However, the review questions are fairly easy.

교육 기관: Troy E

Dec 16, 2019

Wow! This is course is actually "living" history. It should be taught in schools. It really brings alive and makes real the application of maths, sciences, communication, solving problems etc....and how we got to the present, but where we going in 100 years from now.

교육 기관: Martin W

Oct 23, 2015

I enjoyed learning more about the technology we take for granted and how we got to where we're at. I thought Dr. Chuck presented the material in a very relatable and engaging manner and I would recommend other courses offered by him. Thank you for the education!

교육 기관: Mario R P F

Oct 19, 2017

Interesting course, you will learn how computer networks were created, the security concerns and many of the invertors who contributed for the currents networks technologies like protocols and topology. Must-take course, surely...

교육 기관: 费菲

Dec 02, 2016

good for those who gets start to learn the internet, also helpful to clear up knowledge while reading relevant books.

but some of the courses are still a little bit messy to me, which need to be learnt by myself further after class

교육 기관: Jasper d W

Sep 13, 2015

Nice course! Provides a good basis in understanding the Internet, where it originated from and how it works. Mr. Severance is an excellent tutor and I really liked his videos and keynotes. He makes the material come to live.

교육 기관: Yash S

Oct 27, 2016

Dr. Chuck has created a great course for those interested in learning the basics of Internet History, technology, and security, that is approachable even for those who aren't well versed in computer science.

교육 기관: ALFONSO N J C

Nov 12, 2017

Dr. Chuck is the best teacher who explains the Internet History and the main concepts on technologý and security so single and kind, I enjoyed learning so much with this course, thanks to everyone!

교육 기관: Alejandro A

Aug 10, 2017

Great classes. Very easy for everybody looking to have a first contact with the subject: although a bit more in-depth explanations about the technology part would have been great.

교육 기관: Nowshin T

Jul 10, 2020

It's good start for anyone who wants to know how it all came to be and how things are getting done now. It's a fun, interesting, educative and most of all, relaxing course.

교육 기관: Ivan C

Aug 14, 2015

This is a very good course for those who know very little about the internet or computers and is a fantastic stepping-stone for doing other computer science course latter

교육 기관: Jacob S

Jul 25, 2017

It was a good overview of the history and tech of the internet. I understood everything, if sometimes just barely, and I have a non-tech background in the tech world.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Sep 18, 2015

Video quality is poor. The content is quite interesting, but while navigating, the quality of the video disturbs me. It would be better, if you can upgrade this.

교육 기관: Eden M

Oct 15, 2017

Really enjoyed it- broad overview, beautifully supplemented with interviews of relevant, interesting people and links to technical resources if desired.

교육 기관: Christopher C

Sep 27, 2020

Complete and very detailed history of first computer, network and TCP/IP/APP (OSI model) but not really about security. AT all it's a very good mooc

교육 기관: Vikas R

Mar 10, 2017

great course! awesome,

i have learned many of the things from this course

i would like to thanks dr. chuck tell about these studies

교육 기관: David C

Jul 15, 2016

Fascinating interviews of the bright minds that were involved with the early computers, networks, and internet.

교육 기관: charles r

Feb 12, 2016

The course was interesting and low maintenance. The lectures could have been snappier and more to the point.

교육 기관: Amy S

Sep 10, 2015

I learned a lot about *how* the internet works, which makes this course totally worth the time I spent on it.

교육 기관: Andres P

Sep 23, 2015

Great at teaching the basics of Internet. Quizzes should be more challenging. I liked very much the videos.

교육 기관: Jeevan K

Aug 27, 2020

I am very happy to take this course and Mr.Chuck I felt I have learnt many things new. Thank you Mr. Chuck