Chevron Left
Internet History, Technology, and Security(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Internet History, Technology, and Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,790개의 평가
487개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

JJ

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

Internet History, Technology, and Security의 476개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: 江浩森

Oct 14, 2016

很好的入门课程,提高了兴趣~

교육 기관: akshay g

Jun 14, 2017

great Course

교육 기관: Daniel B M

Nov 29, 2015

This course is awesome. Great to learn a bit more about the history of the tool we use most nowadays.

교육 기관: Ellen L

Oct 20, 2017

Extremely helpful in learning the foundations of the Internet we have today. I highly recommend to anyone founding a startup, it is essential to know where we started. Entertaining professor, Dr. Chuck.

교육 기관: Lorraine B

Aug 21, 2015

Really interesting material on the inner workings of the internet and how it came about. Would recommend it to anyone with an interest in computers and networking. Content is very engaging and pitched at a level that even a non computer scientist like myself finds it e

교육 기관: Marcos L R G

Oct 28, 2015

Great course

교육 기관: Denise M W

Nov 06, 2015

I am an English language professor. I took this course for "fun"--my BA minor was in history and I am a curious person.

I love this course and Dr. Chuck! The way he explains things is "IN ENGLISH!!" I mean that the way he explains things makes sense to a non-literate IT person. In addition, the content is both interesting and informative. The structure of the course is easy to follow. I have taken a few courses where I was not sure what I was supposed to do next, but not in this course.

Frankly, I prefer a course where I take quizzes. Projects can be educational and interesting and sometimes necessary to the course content, but I am working 40 to 60 hours a week and don't always have time for courses with projects--and those are the courses I have not completed. I liked just taking quizzes about the content.

So far, this has been the best course I have taken in Coursera. And I have already signed up for a second course with Dr. Chuck and the University of Michigan.

교육 기관: Marie N

Mar 30, 2016

Thanks for a great course, Dr Chuck!

교육 기관: Alejandro A R

Oct 02, 2015

Love it, easy to follow, great lecture. !

교육 기관: Chukwuemeka K U

Aug 17, 2015

I've learned so much and am truly enjoying the course!

교육 기관: David M

Nov 03, 2015

Really enjoyable and makes you appreciate how far we have come in such a short time.

교육 기관: Miriam B

Sep 14, 2015

Great course! I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Oana R

Sep 21, 2015

This course was great! It was also my first MOOC! It cleared up a lot of the things that were blurry before. I especially enjoyed the Security part, which I deal with tangentially at work and I could never quite grasp the concepts, but now I do.

Thank you very much, Dr. Chuck and the team!

교육 기관: antonio a a s

Oct 17, 2015

Excelent course. Dr. Chuck is just amazing. Congratulations!!

교육 기관: Rajaneesh K

Sep 15, 2015

I was a great course!

교육 기관: Donald A

Sep 22, 2017

Great lectures, and greta connections to students. 1st Class in every way.

"Sent from my ENIAC Computer"

교육 기관: Justin C

Aug 13, 2017

Interesting course that introduces you to 'what's under the hood' of how the internet works.

교육 기관: Antonina P

May 01, 2018

Have learnt great deal of new things about technology that I use on a daily basis.

교육 기관: D K

Jan 05, 2016

很棒的课程,令人敬佩的一点是,Charles会带着摄像机和我们学生,去采访互联网领域比较有名的人物(当然是跟课程相关的),比如令我印象深刻的有Java的开发者和亚马逊创始人,真的很了不起,对于我们学生来说,具有极大的趣味性,非常感谢!

교육 기관: Pavel H

Sep 24, 2016

thank you for this course, it's great

교육 기관: Shahzaib A Q

Aug 16, 2015

This course about the creation of the 1/0 communication world. I learn internet Basic, History, Evolution and University of Michigan Involvement. I experienced experts view about internet development and its development issues.Specially I select University of Michigan Courses because My honorable respected Teacher Sir Charles Severs.

교육 기관: Luis A S A

Sep 02, 2015

Very interesting, full of interesting people as well, Dr. Chuck conducts you to a unknown world of the History of the Internet interviewing not just people, but the mere protagonists of it!

교육 기관: Reimer V D V

Sep 24, 2015

Excellent course, good level and well tutored. Worth the time and effort.

교육 기관: Alfonso C

Sep 28, 2017

Useful course! Thanks Chuck!

교육 기관: Anoop

Nov 11, 2015

very good course. Lot of information, in simplified way and a great opportunity to watch interviews of genius computer scientists.