Chevron Left
Internet History, Technology, and Security(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Internet History, Technology, and Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,716개의 평가
474개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

JJ

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

Internet History, Technology, and Security의 464개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Ivan d A V J

Aug 16, 2015

Great way to understand the way current technology evolved!

교육 기관: Bart U

Sep 21, 2015

Excellent course! This with content brought by the tech Giants themselves. All of which is clearly explained and elaborated upon by Dr. Chuck. Ever wondered who invented JavaScript? How and why? You'll find out here and many more.

This all brought in the right flexible and mobile format for me

교육 기관: Felicity J S

Sep 28, 2015

Dr Chuck is great!

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Aug 08, 2017

Interesting and fun course! Thanks.

교육 기관: Alexander K

Oct 12, 2015

Very good! There is a lot of history that isn't readily available from other sources, and the combined, overall view is what it makes this course additionaly valuable.

교육 기관: Ivan

Aug 15, 2015

Dr. Chuck rocks! :)

교육 기관: Yoges V R

May 14, 2017

Thanks for offering this course as a MOOC.

교육 기관: Ferdinando M G S S

Oct 09, 2015

Both fun and informative.

교육 기관: Stanislav K

Jul 07, 2017

Terng pbhefr jvgu n terng cebsrffbe! Jung V yvxrq zbfg vf gung vg abg bayl cebivqrf fhssvpvrag nzbhag bs grpuavpny qrgnvyf ohg fubjf ubj, jura naq ol jubz n cnegvphyne grpuabybtl jnf vairagrq naq ubj vg nssrpgrq bhe jbeyq.

Gunax lbh irel zhpu sbe gur pbhefr!

교육 기관: Alexandrine W

Jun 25, 2017

Really great course! Dr Chuck's explanations are clear and makes the material very approachable. Another great thing about the course is that there are several interviews with the inventors and innovators in the Internet world. I highly recommend taking this course, even if it just for the sake of curiosity!

교육 기관: Jorge Y A

Mar 30, 2016

Excellent teacher! He explains everything very clearly and the course material is awesome (the interviews are simply unbeatable)

교육 기관: Pietro T S

Jan 30, 2017

Great course, amazing teacher and a walk through history of internet. 100% recommend

교육 기관: Eduard S

Jun 23, 2017

Excellent course! I love the interviews. Also, I think it's a great structure of going through the internet layer multiple times, first with a historic perspective, then with a more technical perspective.

교육 기관: Andre C

Jan 04, 2016

Very nice and intersting course! I recommend to everyone

Congrats Dr. Chuck!

교육 기관: Chris C

Nov 28, 2016

I lived through the later part of the internet history, starting Engineering school in 1990. I remember using Gopher, and thinking it was terrible. I remember usenet groups, and emailing, and then eventually learning about the www. This course put that in an historical context, and explained the details of many of the internet technical aspects that I'd assumed and/or taken for granted. Very enjoyable!

교육 기관: Vijai K S

Dec 06, 2015

Love it :)

교육 기관: Shashidhara G

Sep 28, 2015

This course gave me great insights into the evolution of the internet, computer networks. Interview videos of people behind all the magic is an excellent collection and it is really informative to comprehend the big picture. I am very happy that I enrolled into this course and I am enjoying it.

교육 기관: Oleksii M

Feb 11, 2016

Great mentor, many interesting materials! It's so cool to study Internet!

교육 기관: Ralph C

Aug 20, 2017

An informative and entertaining course. It was fascinating to see the interviews with luminaries from the history of computing and the internet. I highly recommend this course even to those who already have a strong background in the technical aspects of the subject matter.

교육 기관: Aura B

Feb 25, 2016

This course is engaging, highly informative, fun, and just the right amount of challenge. Each section (History, Technology, and Security) is taught one at a time. There is a lot of ground covered without it becoming overwhelming.

The extra videos available to watch give you more of a background of the history of the internet.

Given the important role that the Internet and computers play in our everyday lives, having this background knowledge and basic understanding of how things work is vital.

Dr. Chuck is clearly enthusiastic about the subject matter, and it shows.

교육 기관: José R A H

Sep 11, 2015

It is awesome to watch interviews, data, knowledge of the people who designed all the marvelous Internet world that we have now.

교육 기관: Dmitry B

Dec 12, 2015

Great! Dr. Chuck is wonderful presenter!

교육 기관: Pancho D

Aug 31, 2015

I would say one of the most rewarding experiences I have ever had in my online learning so far. Even though, I hold a MSc in Computer and Information Network I was very pleased to actually hear some really interesting and insightful stories from the Internet era! I would recommend this course to anybody who has a basic understanding of Internet technologies or even more advanced and experienced individual who simply seeks for a new challenge to refresh his knowledge! Jump in! You will be surprised how often we assume we know things that we have not really heard of!

교육 기관: Ivan D

Jan 03, 2016

Great course, lots of interesting information and course materials, and a charismatic professor too.

교육 기관: Daniel J L

Jan 24, 2016

Excellent history of the web. The videos with such key players in the development of the internet are priceless direct sources for future generations.