Chevron Left
Internet History, Technology, and Security(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Internet History, Technology, and Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,719개의 평가
476개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

JJ

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

Internet History, Technology, and Security의 465개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Ricardo G F d S

Jun 22, 2016

Very nice course. The teacher is great. Thanks Chuck!

교육 기관: Laura G B

Aug 28, 2015

is very useful and interesting

교육 기관: Trudy L

Jun 18, 2017

Very interesting and a useful and comprehensive background in the nature of technology for non-techie people.

교육 기관: shonal

Aug 04, 2017

Really enjoyed the course and dr. chuck's teaching.

교육 기관: Elsa P

Mar 23, 2017

Really enjoyed the class and learnt lots. Very well explained.

교육 기관: Marco O

Oct 28, 2015

Great course!

교육 기관: Lucy H

Aug 15, 2015

Very interesting and a great start for learners with little knowledge of the field.

교육 기관: Dave H

Feb 17, 2016

Good guide to how the Internet developed, very well presented.

교육 기관: MD. A K

Dec 09, 2015

Very good!

교육 기관: Adam C

Oct 07, 2016

very good to know how all the things internet related appeared

교육 기관: Clive B

Aug 28, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this course

교육 기관: Joel J

Oct 03, 2015

Dr. Chuck is a great teacher. This was my first Coursera course, and I am super happy!

Thanks! I learned a lot, and enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Dieter T

Sep 07, 2015

Dr. Chuck demonstrates excellent teaching skills - botourse and didactics

교육 기관: Ayaz H

Aug 13, 2015

this course was really full of knowledge.

교육 기관: Nima Z

Nov 08, 2015

its awesome thank you very much for collecting all of this useful information

교육 기관: Sivakumar.P

Aug 18, 2015

The broad range of topics covered for this course aligned to the topic is excellent. This is useful to get a broad and in depth idea on not only on History of Internet but also of the computing industry. Thanks for that.

교육 기관: anjana k

Oct 30, 2015

Dr chuck is the best at explaining things. The course is really interesting and the base for many new technologies. I would like to attend any course offered by Dr Chuck. Thanks.

교육 기관: Patrick L M

Jan 08, 2018

Excellent course. This pulled the pieces of the internet and TCP/IP together into a coherent story. Chuck does an excellent job of pulling the pieces together.

교육 기관: Maciej B

Jul 13, 2017

fajny nawet

교육 기관: David E M

Aug 09, 2015

great content

교육 기관: Giuseppe

Oct 23, 2017

Very very interesting!!!

교육 기관: Sergiu V

Sep 15, 2015

Great course

교육 기관: Gabriel F

Jun 12, 2017

Very useful information. The style of the presentation is also very nice.

교육 기관: hajunho

Sep 21, 2015

good job

교육 기관: Linghong Z

Sep 07, 2015

Dr. Chuck is great!!