Chevron Left
Internet History, Technology, and Security(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Internet History, Technology, and Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,716개의 평가
474개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

JJ

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

Internet History, Technology, and Security의 464개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Pawel E

Oct 08, 2015

Final exam was a little bit too much, but maybe it would have been easier, if I hadn't binge-learned the material. Anyway, thanks Dr. Chuck. Always a pleasure.

교육 기관: Edouard V

Oct 12, 2016

I had a lot of fun learning with Dr SEVERANCE, the content of the course effectively covers the three topics of History, Technology and Security, is nicely organized, and very accessible for someone without a scientific background.

교육 기관: Philip

Aug 25, 2015

Very insightful and interesting to see how the Internet came about from its humble beginnings in academic circles.

교육 기관: Fotis B

Aug 15, 2015

Nothing more nothing less than Mr Chucks splendid courses :)

교육 기관: Thi V N

Dec 12, 2016

Informative and fun course.

교육 기관: Arun K T

Oct 23, 2016

The course provide me useful knowledge. Thanks alot sir.

교육 기관: Mohit I

Jun 03, 2016

The video collection in the course is so awesome and is overall so well structured, that once you start watching , you are going to stop only when you are done with the complete course.

교육 기관: Vojta D

Feb 06, 2016

aaawesome

교육 기관: Edgaras Š

Oct 15, 2015

Playful and uncluttered with good hints for deeper study. Superb interviews with extraordinary people of internet era.

교육 기관: Lukasz B

Jan 22, 2016

Stunning! An absolute must for everyone to grasp how the internet "works"!

교육 기관: Judith E F G

Aug 27, 2015

One of the strongest cases for enrolling in this course is that it will really help to round out the student's understanding and background of how and why computers work the way they do.

The history portion is presented in a really accessible and palatable way, and it looks like it is a thorough job. Charles Severance knows his computers! I started reading Where Wizards Stay Up Late by Katie Hafner because of his interview with her that he includes in the course materials, and it complements the course completely.

The quizzes also do a good job of making sure you've retained the important points and are following along.

교육 기관: Raymond L B

Aug 22, 2015

I loved this course! The professor did a great job explaining the history of the internet and more importantly the reasons behind a lot of the actions. I highly recommend this class for anyone that wants to know more about how a lot of today's technology works.

교육 기관: Claudia F G

Aug 29, 2015

Professor Charles Severance is very clear on his lectures, making this a wonderful course!

교육 기관: Deleted A

Oct 21, 2015

Excellent course for learning about the history of computers, how the Internet came to be and evolved as well as its inner workings and various security technologies around it (all explained perfectly for the non-technical savvy individuals).

교육 기관: Svitri M

Aug 14, 2015

Extremely informative.

교육 기관: Elio A L R

Nov 07, 2016

Very good and a must for all the people interested on IT and Telecommunications field!

교육 기관: Giuseppe

Oct 23, 2017

Very very interesting!!!

교육 기관: Aidan G

Oct 17, 2015

Excellent course, learned more about the internet (how it works, its history, etc) here than ANYWHERE else. Thank you!

교육 기관: Hahmed S

Jan 04, 2016

Thank you sir for taking the time to interview all these amazing people.

교육 기관: Sergiu V

Sep 15, 2015

Great course

교육 기관: Chow Y H

Aug 08, 2016

Dr Chuck's lessons are well-paced and easy to understand!

교육 기관: Gabriel F

Jun 12, 2017

Very useful information. The style of the presentation is also very nice.

교육 기관: Akshat A

Dec 13, 2015

Great course . Very Informative. Provides a great in depth understanding of the Internet.

교육 기관: hajunho

Sep 21, 2015

good job

교육 기관: Brad B

Aug 07, 2015

Great course for any skill level wanting to learn more about tech and it's history