Chevron Left
Internet History, Technology, and Security(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Internet History, Technology, and Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,414개의 평가
636개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

최상위 리뷰

TR
2020년 8월 11일

This course was awesome. A combination of the history, sociology and practical architectural / implementation elements of modern digital and internet technology. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks Chuck!

SB
2016년 1월 6일

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

필터링 기준:

Internet History, Technology, and Security의 628개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Mohit I

2016년 6월 3일

The video collection in the course is so awesome and is overall so well structured, that once you start watching , you are going to stop only when you are done with the complete course.

교육 기관: Manuel O A

2017년 9월 25일

Two notorious things a about this course, the fun personality and theaching style of Dr. Charles, and the interviews of experts, and protagonists in the history of internet and security.

교육 기관: gilbert r

2021년 3월 8일

The course is a very good startup course for those interested in the ins and outs of the Internet. The instructor (Dr. Chuck) is very good in teaching the course and very knowledgeable.

교육 기관: Shahnewaz K S

2016년 11월 12일

Very interesting course. The instructor is really helpful and knowledgeable person. Someone interested in internet should take this course. It's awesome and fun to learn.

Best of luck!!!

교육 기관: John H

2020년 1월 2일

The course is not just taught with enthusiasm, but many of the key events are described by people who were directly involved. The course should have something new for almost anyone.

교육 기관: David M

2015년 8월 8일

Dr. Chuck ties together a lot of info into a simple-to-follow package creating a great overview of the internet and provides plenty of references for follow up investigation. Thanks.

교육 기관: Harris H

2015년 8월 18일

Covers an broad, yet manageable scope of computer, network and Internet history followed by an short, understandable taste of the complex scope of cyber security and cryptography.

교육 기관: Herman B

2018년 3월 16일

Dr Chuck is awesome as always, I really learned a lot about the internet's history. Dr Chuck's passion for life and teaching really comes across in his lessons. -- Thank you sir.

교육 기관: Henk V

2016년 3월 20일

Great course. It gives a good understanding of how the internet works and where it comes from. I really enjoy the interviews with people that lay the foundations of the internet.

교육 기관: anjana k

2015년 10월 30일

Dr chuck is the best at explaining things. The course is really interesting and the base for many new technologies. I would like to attend any course offered by Dr Chuck. Thanks.

교육 기관: Uma N

2020년 7월 20일

Thank you for making me a part of such an awesome course. My special thanks to Dr. Chuck who made his lectures very interesting and fun. Would love to do more courses under him.

교육 기관: Ismaël B

2021년 1월 4일

The greatest course out there. We get to see and learn everything about a technology we use every day. And if you're studying information technology, it's just the best course.

교육 기관: Leonardo D C D A

2015년 11월 3일

It was great to learn the history of different technologies with which I work daily. Understand the context in which they were created, helps develop the reasoning to use them.

교육 기관: Vinayak B

2020년 5월 20일

This course taught me about the creation of the internet, the history behind its creation & and tells me the information related to the security of data using the internet.

교육 기관: T K

2020년 6월 10일

Just like a naive boy on a time machine,

witnessed all the greates dedicate their life to make our world greater .

It is worthy for the time invested .

Thank you Dr. Chuck .

교육 기관: P W

2015년 10월 7일

I thought this was a good foundation course, providing a great introduction to how the internet came into being, how it actually works and the basic security processes.

교육 기관: Alexander K

2015년 10월 12일

Very good! There is a lot of history that isn't readily available from other sources, and the combined, overall view is what it makes this course additionaly valuable.

교육 기관: Allen T

2015년 8월 24일

Very enjoyable course. If you have any interests in computers and how stuff like the internet works behind the scenes, I would invite you to take this course. DO IT!!!

교육 기관: Sachin N

2015년 8월 16일

A real experience of how it would have been if we were in his position over the years! Such a classy way to execute and impart his knowledge to us! Thanks a lot sir!

교육 기관: Courtney S

2020년 12월 22일

Can't get enough of Dr. Chuck's classes. They're the most engaging MOOCs I've done. I finished his Python specialization too and he's always a blast to learn with.

교육 기관: Gabriel G

2020년 9월 8일

Dr. Severance is an amazing professor and clearly passionate about the Internet. I love that he has his own videos interviewing some of the legends of the Internet.

교육 기관: Paul H

2016년 2월 9일

I really enjoyed the information shared in this course. Great history and understanding of how we are where we are today, and the hidden brains behind the journey

교육 기관: Prince

2020년 7월 17일

I have learnt a lot about internet and it's history and security of internet and many more thing and dr chuck is very good professor i have ever met in my life.

교육 기관: Pat M

2018년 1월 8일

Excellent course. This pulled the pieces of the internet and TCP/IP together into a coherent story. Chuck does an excellent job of pulling the pieces together.

교육 기관: Pawel E

2015년 10월 8일

Final exam was a little bit too much, but maybe it would have been easier, if I hadn't binge-learned the material. Anyway, thanks Dr. Chuck. Always a pleasure.