Chevron Left
Internet History, Technology, and Security(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Internet History, Technology, and Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,288개의 평가
607개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

최상위 리뷰

TR
2020년 8월 11일

This course was awesome. A combination of the history, sociology and practical architectural / implementation elements of modern digital and internet technology. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks Chuck!

SB
2016년 1월 6일

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

필터링 기준:

Internet History, Technology, and Security의 596개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: anjana k

2015년 10월 30일

Dr chuck is the best at explaining things. The course is really interesting and the base for many new technologies. I would like to attend any course offered by Dr Chuck. Thanks.

교육 기관: Uma N

2020년 7월 20일

Thank you for making me a part of such an awesome course. My special thanks to Dr. Chuck who made his lectures very interesting and fun. Would love to do more courses under him.

교육 기관: Ismaël B

2021년 1월 4일

The greatest course out there. We get to see and learn everything about a technology we use every day. And if you're studying information technology, it's just the best course.

교육 기관: Leonardo D C D A

2015년 11월 3일

It was great to learn the history of different technologies with which I work daily. Understand the context in which they were created, helps develop the reasoning to use them.

교육 기관: Vinayak B

2020년 5월 20일

This course taught me about the creation of the internet, the history behind its creation & and tells me the information related to the security of data using the internet.

교육 기관: Tan K h

2020년 6월 10일

Just like a naive boy on a time machine,

witnessed all the greates dedicate their life to make our world greater .

It is worthy for the time invested .

Thank you Dr. Chuck .

교육 기관: P W

2015년 10월 7일

I thought this was a good foundation course, providing a great introduction to how the internet came into being, how it actually works and the basic security processes.

교육 기관: Alexander K

2015년 10월 12일

Very good! There is a lot of history that isn't readily available from other sources, and the combined, overall view is what it makes this course additionaly valuable.

교육 기관: Allen T

2015년 8월 24일

Very enjoyable course. If you have any interests in computers and how stuff like the internet works behind the scenes, I would invite you to take this course. DO IT!!!

교육 기관: sachin n

2015년 8월 16일

A real experience of how it would have been if we were in his position over the years! Such a classy way to execute and impart his knowledge to us! Thanks a lot sir!

교육 기관: Courtney S

2020년 12월 22일

Can't get enough of Dr. Chuck's classes. They're the most engaging MOOCs I've done. I finished his Python specialization too and he's always a blast to learn with.

교육 기관: Gabriel G

2020년 9월 8일

Dr. Severance is an amazing professor and clearly passionate about the Internet. I love that he has his own videos interviewing some of the legends of the Internet.

교육 기관: Paul H

2016년 2월 9일

I really enjoyed the information shared in this course. Great history and understanding of how we are where we are today, and the hidden brains behind the journey

교육 기관: Prince

2020년 7월 17일

I have learnt a lot about internet and it's history and security of internet and many more thing and dr chuck is very good professor i have ever met in my life.

교육 기관: Patrick L M

2018년 1월 8일

Excellent course. This pulled the pieces of the internet and TCP/IP together into a coherent story. Chuck does an excellent job of pulling the pieces together.

교육 기관: Pawel E

2015년 10월 8일

Final exam was a little bit too much, but maybe it would have been easier, if I hadn't binge-learned the material. Anyway, thanks Dr. Chuck. Always a pleasure.

교육 기관: Daniel J L

2016년 1월 24일

Excellent history of the web. The videos with such key players in the development of the internet are priceless direct sources for future generations.

교육 기관: Donald J

2015년 12월 27일

Really an interesting class. I gained some really useful knowledge about how the internet works and I am anything but a computer person. Great class!

교육 기관: Robert A

2017년 12월 6일

This is an excellent and informative course for anyone wanting to learn more about the history of computing the internet and the security of it all!

교육 기관: Zian E S

2015년 12월 24일

Dr. Charles Severance does a great job explaining the course and giving passion to the facts.

I plan to watch the lectures again for mere enjoyment.

교육 기관: Michael S W

2015년 8월 23일

This was an excellent course. Very interesting and informative. Dr. Chuck is an exceptional instructor. I highly recommend all of his courses.

교육 기관: SG

2020년 9월 2일

As an aside from programming, this is incredible knowledge. Paired with programming classes and old cords, suddenly the world makes more sense.

교육 기관: Mário A

2020년 10월 31일

Very useful, well organised, great teacher with high empathy.

For those we are passionate by Internet history, this course is worth attending.

교육 기관: Shrikrishna B R

2020년 9월 8일

Best course to learn about the history of Internet and the best instructor to teach it. Thank You UM, Dr. Chuck and Coursera for this course!!

교육 기관: Aqil A

2019년 11월 21일

it was the good online resource for the students to study their interesting subject

at last i am very thanks to coursera team for this content