Chevron Left
Internet History, Technology, and Security(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Internet History, Technology, and Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,797개의 평가
490개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

JJ

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

Internet History, Technology, and Security의 480개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Tewboo

Apr 24, 2017

Dr.Chuck is really a good teacher and a good mentor, the first lesson I learned from him was Python, and this(IHTS) is the second one, really want to say thank you face to face with Dr.Chuck and really want to join the office hours, but whatever I want to say thanks again to Dr.Chuck and Coursera, for all knowledges you gave me, thanks!

교육 기관: Hardeep K

Nov 14, 2015

i think its good

교육 기관: Nimra.

Dec 02, 2015

This is brilliant lecture i have ever had. Glad to be the learner of this lesson.

교육 기관: Dimitris M

Aug 07, 2017

Great course, great material and even greater instructor

교육 기관: Juuso L

Dec 22, 2016

A well-designed and informative course with just the right amount of goofiness

교육 기관: Bledar B

May 31, 2017

Very informative course! Excellent professor!

교육 기관: Jeroen H

Feb 07, 2016

Interesting from the basics to the (optional) details, taught and brought with fun and passion

교육 기관: Kelly F

Dec 04, 2015

A really great primer for a very vast topic. Awesome!

교육 기관: Angela M

Aug 12, 2015

really nice course!!

교육 기관: Mahindra A

Dec 07, 2015

like it

교육 기관: Elena S

Apr 11, 2017

Excellent course! I have learned a lot. A good resource of information who is not IT professional.

교육 기관: Grant W

Aug 14, 2015

Learned more than I had expected to and didn't have to pay a dime. I love Coursera. Thanks!

교육 기관: Naushad S

Oct 16, 2015

The course was absolutely what we need and understand the Cyber Security from a course. Special thank you to Professor Dr Chuck he made Easy to understand the subject and all useful information. Always to the point. The online presentation was excellent and dealt with all the relevant information needed to understand why IT Security is so important to the individual and also employers. The course explained the InfoSec mechanics, I would also like to say that the course was presented in such a way that most if not all people would understand every single section covered. So, a highly recommended course which anybody would enjoy and gain great knowledge.

교육 기관: Jayro G F

Feb 24, 2016

I've learned so many good things i did not know about internet, it's just so amazing to look back in the history and find out how much effort people put into practice to build what we call today internet , Absolutely a great course!, Absolutely a great course!

교육 기관: Javier R P

Oct 02, 2015

Nice teacher and very interesting information that makes easy to understand nowadays technology,

교육 기관: MoonKuma

Nov 12, 2017

Maybe a little more techniques would be better. Thank U.

교육 기관: Rasel R

Nov 25, 2015

Wonderful Course....

교육 기관: Filiz T

Jan 30, 2016

The course is highly informative, engaging and overall very well-designed.

교육 기관: Karl T

Dec 09, 2015

great use of the online media for teaching. I felt like I was in the class with Chuck!

교육 기관: Eleudson Q

Sep 14, 2017

The great course, with good videos of the internet history and excellent teaching of Dr. Chuck.

교육 기관: Michael P

Oct 31, 2015

A very fun, well taught, and insightful course looking at internet basics.

교육 기관: Pete

Jan 26, 2016

I found this to be more a 'have fun' improve your general knowledge course than something a bit more focused like learning to program in a particular language.

Having said that this is probably the single course on Coursera in which I have had the most genuine fun. The topic if just fantastic and the videos from so many of the key players is just incredibly interesting.

교육 기관: James P

Sep 30, 2015

Great content, structure, depth, course leader. All in all a brilliant course.

교육 기관: Yohannes H

Sep 27, 2016

wonderful course!!!!!

교육 기관: JM L

Nov 05, 2015

Additionally to the very interesting and useful content proposed in this course, I have found it very much enjoyable and pleasant thanks to the talent of Dr. Chuck. Thanks a lot Dr. Chuck you are really a wonderful person and I hope to meet you in person one day.