Chevron Left
Internet History, Technology, and Security(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Internet History, Technology, and Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,716개의 평가
474개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

JJ

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

Internet History, Technology, and Security의 464개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Luis A S A

Sep 02, 2015

Very interesting, full of interesting people as well, Dr. Chuck conducts you to a unknown world of the History of the Internet interviewing not just people, but the mere protagonists of it!

교육 기관: Reimer V D V

Sep 24, 2015

Excellent course, good level and well tutored. Worth the time and effort.

교육 기관: Alfonso C

Sep 28, 2017

Useful course! Thanks Chuck!

교육 기관: Anoop

Nov 11, 2015

very good course. Lot of information, in simplified way and a great opportunity to watch interviews of genius computer scientists.

교육 기관: José R C T

Sep 26, 2015

I am Sociologist, and I wanted to have a broad view of what is Internet. Thanks, you have helped me a lot.

교육 기관: Jacob M

Sep 01, 2015

Great course full of good info.

교육 기관: P W

Oct 07, 2015

I thought this was a good foundation course, providing a great introduction to how the internet came into being, how it actually works and the basic security processes.

교육 기관: Nailya K

Apr 01, 2018

It's a great course, it really helps to better understand how the Internet works inside. I'm happy that I had an opportunity to pass this course and thanks to Dr. Chuck new knowledge was easy to get and it was fun

교육 기관: Tewboo

Apr 24, 2017

Dr.Chuck is really a good teacher and a good mentor, the first lesson I learned from him was Python, and this(IHTS) is the second one, really want to say thank you face to face with Dr.Chuck and really want to join the office hours, but whatever I want to say thanks again to Dr.Chuck and Coursera, for all knowledges you gave me, thanks!

교육 기관: Don D

Oct 14, 2015

Really interesting, good questions,great topic.

교육 기관: Hardeep K

Nov 14, 2015

i think its good

교육 기관: Nimra.

Dec 02, 2015

This is brilliant lecture i have ever had. Glad to be the learner of this lesson.

교육 기관: Dimitris M

Aug 07, 2017

Great course, great material and even greater instructor

교육 기관: Juuso L

Dec 22, 2016

A well-designed and informative course with just the right amount of goofiness

교육 기관: Bledar B

May 31, 2017

Very informative course! Excellent professor!

교육 기관: Jeroen H

Feb 07, 2016

Interesting from the basics to the (optional) details, taught and brought with fun and passion

교육 기관: Kelly F

Dec 04, 2015

A really great primer for a very vast topic. Awesome!

교육 기관: Angela M

Aug 12, 2015

really nice course!!

교육 기관: Mahindra A

Dec 07, 2015

like it

교육 기관: Elena S

Apr 11, 2017

Excellent course! I have learned a lot. A good resource of information who is not IT professional.

교육 기관: Grant W

Aug 14, 2015

Learned more than I had expected to and didn't have to pay a dime. I love Coursera. Thanks!

교육 기관: Naushad S

Oct 16, 2015

The course was absolutely what we need and understand the Cyber Security from a course. Special thank you to Professor Dr Chuck he made Easy to understand the subject and all useful information. Always to the point. The online presentation was excellent and dealt with all the relevant information needed to understand why IT Security is so important to the individual and also employers. The course explained the InfoSec mechanics, I would also like to say that the course was presented in such a way that most if not all people would understand every single section covered. So, a highly recommended course which anybody would enjoy and gain great knowledge.

교육 기관: Jayro G F

Feb 24, 2016

I've learned so many good things i did not know about internet, it's just so amazing to look back in the history and find out how much effort people put into practice to build what we call today internet , Absolutely a great course!, Absolutely a great course!

교육 기관: Javier R P

Oct 02, 2015

Nice teacher and very interesting information that makes easy to understand nowadays technology,

교육 기관: MoonKuma

Nov 12, 2017

Maybe a little more techniques would be better. Thank U.