Chevron Left
Internet History, Technology, and Security(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Internet History, Technology, and Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,387개의 평가
631개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

최상위 리뷰

TR
2020년 8월 11일

This course was awesome. A combination of the history, sociology and practical architectural / implementation elements of modern digital and internet technology. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks Chuck!

SB
2016년 1월 6일

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

필터링 기준:

Internet History, Technology, and Security의 623개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Hari O U

2020년 4월 28일

wonderful - Teacher, knowledge and several other scientist involved in the form interview - They shared the knowledge ... Thanks

교육 기관: Japneet S

2018년 11월 13일

Simply great Doc Chuck is amazing one of the amazing teacher I have ever see thank you Coursera for providing such good courses.

교육 기관: Jorge Y A

2016년 3월 30일

Excellent teacher! He explains everything very clearly and the course material is awesome (the interviews are simply unbeatable)

교육 기관: José R A H

2015년 9월 11일

It is awesome to watch interviews, data, knowledge of the people who designed all the marvelous Internet world that we have now.

교육 기관: SaketKr

2020년 6월 7일

It was really interesting to know the history of the internet. There was just so much about what we are using today. Loved it.

교육 기관: Sascha G

2015년 11월 15일

Very nice course, well explained with a lot of information. The additional Video´s of the interviews are really cool to watch!

교육 기관: Joel J

2015년 10월 3일

Dr. Chuck is a great teacher. This was my first Coursera course, and I am super happy!

Thanks! I learned a lot, and enjoyed it!

교육 기관: edicson

2015년 10월 3일

Excellent course! It's a great way to learn how all the web started and to know a lot of people who actually made it possible.

교육 기관: Ayush C A

2015년 9월 3일

This is a decorative and interesting course! Plus its taught by a former-tv-host; Very exciting and self-enhance entertaining!

교육 기관: Michał B

2018년 1월 14일

Being part of this course was an interesting experience for me. I loved the Mojo performance and the ceremony the most :) !!!

교육 기관: Dragana Đ

2017년 3월 19일

Great course for all people who meet for first time with this science with very charismatic instructor. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Anurag T

2017년 7월 16일

An excellent course for beginners to gain understanding to Internet's history, web history and various related innovations.

교육 기관: Alvaro E E S

2016년 6월 16일

Muy buen curso, bastante completo para entender los orígenes del internet y su evolución como herramienta tecnológica.

교육 기관: Aidan G

2015년 10월 16일

Excellent course, learned more about the internet (how it works, its history, etc) here than ANYWHERE else. Thank you!

교육 기관: Edgaras Š

2015년 10월 15일

Playful and uncluttered with good hints for deeper study. Superb interviews with extraordinary people of internet era.

교육 기관: vonschnappi

2015년 9월 20일

As a programmer and web developer, I find this course to be the missing piece from my bulk of knowledge about the web.

교육 기관: DI, K

2016년 1월 5일

很棒的课程,令人敬佩的一点是,Charles会带着摄像机和我们学生,去采访互联网领域比较有名的人物(当然是跟课程相关的),比如令我印象深刻的有Java的开发者和亚马逊创始人,真的很了不起,对于我们学生来说,具有极大的趣味性,非常感谢!

교육 기관: Lori B

2015년 11월 19일

Great high level overview. Dr. Chuck tells a great story and is very engaging and humorous throughout. I enjoyed it.

교육 기관: dhoustonanja

2017년 2월 6일

Very informative course, it gave me a broad understanding of the world and how it stands in the age of the internet.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2015년 12월 5일

After all these years I can understand TCP/IP layers and public/private key encryption. It was easy with Dr Chuck!!!

교육 기관: Luv A

2020년 5월 9일

it's a great course to learn the basics of the internet and decide what would you like to study further in detail.

교육 기관: Ranjan S

2016년 5월 19일

learn lots of things that is help full for my core subject networking and communication...thanks to my instructor.

교육 기관: Philip

2015년 8월 25일

Very insightful and interesting to see how the Internet came about from its humble beginnings in academic circles.

교육 기관: Iwan D P

2020년 7월 14일

The lecture video and instructor overall good, but the meeting video was kinda boring and difficult to understand

교육 기관: Trudy L

2017년 6월 17일

Very interesting and a useful and comprehensive background in the nature of technology for non-techie people.