Chevron Left
Internet History, Technology, and Security(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Internet History, Technology, and Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,054개의 평가
557개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

SI

Apr 26, 2019

Great Instructor! I have learnt alot from this course as well as the instructor. I am thankful to coursera for providing me this opportunity to learn from an instructor like Dr. Charles Severance.

필터링 기준:

Internet History, Technology, and Security의 546개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Trudy L

Jun 18, 2017

Very interesting and a useful and comprehensive background in the nature of technology for non-techie people.

교육 기관: Jaydeep P

May 20, 2016

It was really good and informative to know about history of Internet and people who invented it. Really nice!

교육 기관: Firo V K

Jan 19, 2016

Great course for any student interested in how the Internet come to be, and the people/technology behind it.

교육 기관: Nafis K C

Mar 26, 2016

It was a very very helpful course for me. Many many thank Coursera, University of Michigan & the Professor.

교육 기관: George G B

Sep 27, 2015

Fantastic course. Provides a good insight into the development of modern internet over the last few decades

교육 기관: Grygoriy Z

Aug 21, 2015

Really enjoyed this course and great thanks Charles Severance and whole team who has developed this course.

교육 기관: Donald A

Sep 22, 2017

Great lectures, and greta connections to students. 1st Class in every way.

"Sent from my ENIAC Computer"

교육 기관: Anastasia S

Nov 02, 2015

Great course to get an idea how internet developed and to have a foundation to look deeper. Thanks for it!

교육 기관: José R C T

Sep 26, 2015

I am Sociologist, and I wanted to have a broad view of what is Internet. Thanks, you have helped me a lot.

교육 기관: Bryan H

Nov 14, 2015

Dr. Chuck was awesome. I found the course very informative and definitely entertaining at times. 5 stars

교육 기관: Sara M A

May 26, 2020

Thank you so much Dr CHUKS. It was really interesting for me. I learned a lot from your teaching method.

교육 기관: diego e c s

Dec 17, 2019

Me encanto el curso pero quiero certificarme ya envíe la ayuda económica para descargar el certificado

교육 기관: Gleb E

Nov 19, 2019

Very interesting but not requiring to work hard course!)) It was very funny and useful to study on it.

교육 기관: Daniel B M

Nov 29, 2015

This course is awesome. Great to learn a bit more about the history of the tool we use most nowadays.

교육 기관: Joseph C

Sep 18, 2015

Excellent - tough, but fair. Very informational, and Dr. Chuck kept it moving. I recommend it highly.

교육 기관: Ladd K N

Jan 20, 2020

Fantastic course! Definitely interesting for anyone working in a computer science field of any kind.

교육 기관: Ivan D

Jan 03, 2016

Great course, lots of interesting information and course materials, and a charismatic professor too.

교육 기관: Fiyinfoluwa A

Apr 23, 2020

Insightful and great delivery. Easy to follow and understand. Thank you for putting this together.

교육 기관: Lynn P

Aug 20, 2015

Dr. Chuck is an excellent guide and quite entertaining. I learned much more than I had anticipated.

교육 기관: Elena S

Apr 11, 2017

Excellent course! I have learned a lot. A good resource of information who is not IT professional.

교육 기관: Mike S

Feb 14, 2016

Excellent class and the information was presented clearly and the comments from guests were great.

교육 기관: Javier R P

Oct 02, 2015

Nice teacher and very interesting information that makes easy to understand nowadays technology,

교육 기관: Aditya N G

Aug 15, 2015

The best course for those who want to get introduced with the magic of internet and its working.

교육 기관: Kenda C

Apr 09, 2020

Great course to take as a starting point for someone with no previous knowledge of the subject.

교육 기관: Eleudson Q

Sep 14, 2017

The great course, with good videos of the internet history and excellent teaching of Dr. Chuck.