Chevron Left
Internet History, Technology, and Security(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Internet History, Technology, and Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,387개의 평가
631개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

최상위 리뷰

TR
2020년 8월 11일

This course was awesome. A combination of the history, sociology and practical architectural / implementation elements of modern digital and internet technology. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks Chuck!

SB
2016년 1월 6일

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

필터링 기준:

Internet History, Technology, and Security의 623개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Jaydeep P

2016년 5월 20일

It was really good and informative to know about history of Internet and people who invented it. Really nice!

교육 기관: Firo V K

2016년 1월 19일

Great course for any student interested in how the Internet come to be, and the people/technology behind it.

교육 기관: Nafis K C

2016년 3월 26일

It was a very very helpful course for me. Many many thank Coursera, University of Michigan & the Professor.

교육 기관: George G B

2015년 9월 27일

Fantastic course. Provides a good insight into the development of modern internet over the last few decades

교육 기관: Grygoriy Z

2015년 8월 21일

Really enjoyed this course and great thanks Charles Severance and whole team who has developed this course.

교육 기관: Donald A

2017년 9월 22일

Great lectures, and greta connections to students. 1st Class in every way.

"Sent from my ENIAC Computer"

교육 기관: Anastasia S

2015년 11월 2일

Great course to get an idea how internet developed and to have a foundation to look deeper. Thanks for it!

교육 기관: Jose R C

2015년 9월 26일

I am Sociologist, and I wanted to have a broad view of what is Internet. Thanks, you have helped me a lot.

교육 기관: Martin I

2020년 7월 9일

A very interesting course, with which you can learn internet history and all its technical peculiarities.

교육 기관: Bryan H

2015년 11월 13일

Dr. Chuck was awesome. I found the course very informative and definitely entertaining at times. 5 stars

교육 기관: Sara M A

2020년 5월 26일

Thank you so much Dr CHUKS. It was really interesting for me. I learned a lot from your teaching method.

교육 기관: diego e c s

2019년 12월 17일

Me encanto el curso pero quiero certificarme ya envíe la ayuda económica para descargar el certificado

교육 기관: Глеб Е

2019년 11월 19일

Very interesting but not requiring to work hard course!)) It was very funny and useful to study on it.

교육 기관: Daniel B M

2015년 11월 29일

This course is awesome. Great to learn a bit more about the history of the tool we use most nowadays.

교육 기관: Joseph C

2015년 9월 18일

Excellent - tough, but fair. Very informational, and Dr. Chuck kept it moving. I recommend it highly.

교육 기관: Kevin N

2020년 1월 20일

Fantastic course! Definitely interesting for anyone working in a computer science field of any kind.

교육 기관: Ivan D

2016년 1월 3일

Great course, lots of interesting information and course materials, and a charismatic professor too.

교육 기관: Fiyinfoluwa A

2020년 4월 23일

Insightful and great delivery. Easy to follow and understand. Thank you for putting this together.

교육 기관: LynnZ W

2015년 8월 20일

Dr. Chuck is an excellent guide and quite entertaining. I learned much more than I had anticipated.

교육 기관: Elena S

2017년 4월 11일

Excellent course! I have learned a lot. A good resource of information who is not IT professional.

교육 기관: Mike S

2016년 2월 14일

Excellent class and the information was presented clearly and the comments from guests were great.

교육 기관: Javier R P

2015년 10월 2일

Nice teacher and very interesting information that makes easy to understand nowadays technology,

교육 기관: Aditya N G

2015년 8월 15일

The best course for those who want to get introduced with the magic of internet and its working.

교육 기관: Andrea

2021년 5월 9일

Excellent course! Provided a lot of fundamental knowledge that will help me excel in my career.

교육 기관: Kenda C

2020년 4월 9일

Great course to take as a starting point for someone with no previous knowledge of the subject.