Chevron Left
Internet History, Technology, and Security(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Internet History, Technology, and Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,797개의 평가
490개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

JJ

Oct 24, 2015

A excellent overview of Internet History, the underlying technology and a quick tour of SSL/TLS. The interviews with some key folks of internet folklore was an added advantage. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

Internet History, Technology, and Security의 480개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Manish C

Dec 17, 2016

very nice

교육 기관: Herman B B

Mar 16, 2018

Dr Chuck is awesome as always, I really learned a lot about the internet's history. Dr Chuck's passion for life and teaching really comes across in his lessons. -- Thank you sir.

교육 기관: Kristina G

Sep 13, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. One of the things that I realized while taking it is that the internet is a huge, major, society-altering phenomenon that happened *in my lifetime* (I remember getting AOL at home for the first time when I was about 12) and it's an incredible privilege and an amazing opportunity to be able to study the history of the internet's development while many of the people who brought it into existence are still alive and able to be interviewed! This course is a great way to get an overview in the major milestones in how the internet came into being, as well as understand the foundations of how it works now. Dr. Chuck is a warm and encouraging personality who wants nothing more than to expose students to a subject he himself is very enthusiastic about -- the best kind of professor. I really recommend this course to everyone, no matter what their familiarity with computers, as a first step to understanding a technology that underpins everything in modern life.

교육 기관: Uma S

Dec 17, 2016

V

교육 기관: Brendan M

Mar 17, 2017

Dr. Chuck does it again!

교육 기관: Connor D

Aug 23, 2016

I am only on Week 3 of this course and so far I am thoroughly enjoying it. The videos are informative and well put together. Very interesting to learn about the history of the internet and how it has evolved. I currently work for an smaller ISP in Northern Alberta and after stumbling into this job, I ended up loving networking and computers. This really helps with an introduction to some fundamental concepts of the internet. Thank you for providing this course.

교육 기관: Nicholas H

Aug 16, 2017

I totally recommend the course. It is well paced and great for both people who use internet technologies in practice or those who just ant to learn the foundation of those practices and their origins. Take the course finish it up the lectures are fun and engaging.

교육 기관: Max

Apr 25, 2018

Outstanding course with an incredible professor. You can clearly see that he's passionate about what he's talking about and really conveys the vibe that was around to build the internet. Makes you want to know more, dive deeper and build stuff. Exactly what education and learning should be like. An the information is presented excellent as well. Cant imagine a way to make it better.

교육 기관: Ethan R

Aug 03, 2016

The subject of this course is interesting, and is presented in an informative way. The interviews that are scattered throughout the lessons are a combination of extended learning and a break, and are very educational. Overall, a great course.

교육 기관: Walter F P

May 18, 2016

Dr. Charles Severance is one of the best teacher I ever had classes. Please continue with this remarkable job, and congrats from Brazil.

교육 기관: Mirza G

Jun 12, 2018

Great course from a non-techie's perspective. I am a lawyer working with IT related issues, and this course is a must have! Dr.Chuck is amazing and I really feel it is worth the effort. I recommend this to everyone!

교육 기관: Youssef A R

Apr 24, 2017

Very nice and exciting course. The security part is very important and promising. Thanks.

교육 기관: Louis K

May 09, 2016

Great fun, thank you!

교육 기관: YOGESH C

Jun 03, 2016

EXCELLENT PIECE OF KNOWLEDGE HAS BEEN SHARED BY THIS COURSE.

교육 기관: Veronika D

Jun 17, 2016

Interesting course. Very informative and very well done. Thank you

교육 기관: 张瑞

Mar 30, 2017

thanks for cousera a lot,i love the teacher ,and i will start a new course

교육 기관: Jorge V

Jan 07, 2017

Very good course, taught by a very good teacher. Thanks for this.

교육 기관: Aninda C

Aug 09, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Christophe C

Feb 24, 2017

Many valuable informations ! very informative

교육 기관: Imam S

Sep 09, 2016

Great course!!

교육 기관: Jaydeep P

May 20, 2016

It was really good and informative to know about history of Internet and people who invented it. Really nice!

교육 기관: Djana R

Jan 09, 2018

Awesome! As usual Charles Severence and University of Michigan are the Best!

And this is not for the fact that he is my first teacher of Python (Programing for Everybody), but he is really a talented, smart man with many passion on explaining. I attended many courses and I feel that his lecture a better even as University of Toronto courses in Pyton.

Very strong Recomended all the Severence`s courses!

교육 기관: Michał B

Jan 14, 2018

Being part of this course was an interesting experience for me. I loved the Mojo performance and the ceremony the most :) !!!

교육 기관: Malvina M

Dec 20, 2017

Great C

교육 기관: Elmo C T B

Mar 07, 2018

Excelente Curso!!!!!