Chevron Left
Internet of Things: How did we get here?(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Internet of Things: How did we get here? 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.9
별점
852개의 평가
265개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

It is hard to imagine life without your Smartphone – you have come to rely on it so much – for your work; to stay in touch with family and friends; to capture and share those special moments; to find your way around in a new neighborhood. Did you ever wonder how and when all this happened? Or how and when GPS sensors came to be in your cell phone? In this course, we will explore the convergence of multiple disciplines leading to todays’ Smartphones. You will learn about the birth and evolution of Telephony Networks, Broadcast Networks (TV and Radio) and Consumer Electronics. We will discuss the impact of Internet, (multimedia) content, smartphones and apps on everyday lives. We will then look at how this emerging platform called the Internet of Things – wherein billions and trillions of devices communicating with each other and “the cloud” – could enable unprecedented, innovative products and services. Take this course if you want to understand what great new advances in mobile-enabled products will be coming our way! Learning Goals: This course provides a core grounding in how science and technology have developed to enable the Internet of Things – in a way appropriate for any learner. For those interested in developing further hands-on expertise in designing and developing for the Internet of Things, this course will provide a context to the discoveries and converging technologies that will springboard the next round of innovations. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Compare how the telephone system works (that is, peer-to-peer networks) with how media delivery works (that is, broadcast/multicast networks). 2. Explain the tradeoffs between circuit switched networks (that is, dedicated resources) and packet switched networks (that is, shared resources). 3. Tell interesting stories about key innovations that transformed the communications, entertainment and consumer electronics industries. 4. Explain how email, YouTube, SMS, etc. work. 5. Find resources for those wishing to do more of a “deep-dive” into the above topics....

최상위 리뷰

DR

Mar 08, 2016

Hello Everyone,\n\nI really enjoyed this course and definitely this is great learning experience for me..I am heartily thankful to Both Professors for given me this knowledge..\n\nThanks a lot..

FH

Mar 29, 2016

I think i can never get the introduction to telecommunication and web integrated together in such an awesome pedagogical manner. Thanks for providing this course.

필터링 기준:

Internet of Things: How did we get here?의 256개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Juan J B S

Sep 07, 2017

Very good approach to the internet of things, a lot of curious facts and "how we get here" facts.

교육 기관: Javier P M

Dec 17, 2017

Great course, with tons of information about the history of actual telecommunications.

교육 기관: Miguel E M

Jul 02, 2020

I think takes too much time to study for quizzes and the topics are not explained.

교육 기관: Heo T

Dec 19, 2015

It was helpful to understand IoT but I want to the lecture note would be enhanced.

교육 기관: Victor V

Dec 07, 2018

Good course, but I reckon the quiz should correspond to the lessons material.

교육 기관: Maciej W

Dec 11, 2016

The task not matched to the devices in Poland, not every use iPhones.

교육 기관: Steve A

Apr 09, 2016

Fairly good overview of events and technologies leading up to IoT.

교육 기관: Zied N

Nov 08, 2015

the questions were too easy in my opinion. everything else is fine

교육 기관: YANG G

Dec 04, 2015

内容详实而且深入浅出,基本涉及了网络基础、TCPIP、CS和PS和应用。

课件整体显得短小但精致实用,价格实惠,因此给予四星的评价。

교육 기관: Jose M V A

Nov 02, 2016

Good background for non-experts but just an introductory course.

교육 기관: SHIJU

Aug 19, 2019

Good course to learn.Upgraded lot of information related to iot

교육 기관: Muhammad i R

Jan 18, 2020

Indeed it was a good course, but very less related to IoT.

교육 기관: SFUA

Aug 08, 2016

NB-IoT is not discussed while getting upto here.

교육 기관: Han Y

May 08, 2019

wonderful course, but weird quiz...

교육 기관: Abhishek B

Oct 08, 2015

Good Course for Evolution of IoT

교육 기관: Susan C

May 09, 2020

week 2 module 5 is interesting

교육 기관: Deryck C

Apr 04, 2016

Good review of the history.

교육 기관: Suraj B Y

Jun 12, 2020

Proper info provided

교육 기관: NALLA V V S D S R

Sep 21, 2017

this course is good

교육 기관: GADDE R

Nov 10, 2016

it's very usefull

교육 기관: Chetan

Jun 23, 2017

Interesting!!

교육 기관: Shailaja S

May 30, 2016

very good

교육 기관: Benjamin Q W X

Jun 02, 2020

The mid portion is a little disconcerting; module 3 & 4. The lectures in no way corresponded to its quizzes and the questions asked were extremely confusing and difficult. Resorting to Google was really the only option as both lectures and slides were not really providing anything substantial. I spent hours at end trying the quizzes again and again, but to no avail, and even after getting the answer right, some of them did not make any sense. It certainly did not help that an additional 8 hours would have to be wasted just to try again. Overall, I do not recommend this module to those unfamiliar with the History of the Internet.

교육 기관: Alex M

Mar 22, 2017

Focused a little too much on telephone history, though some was interesting. Perhaps spread out to other modules as short background material.

Would have preferred history/overview from Internet age with focus on various protocols/technologies that were introduced (IP, TCP, UDP, MQTT, Thread, Bluetooth, Zigbee

Module 6 made up for its more dynamic and more germane presentation. May be make it the 1st module, with other modules going back for a brief historical overview

교육 기관: Nisha R

Mar 09, 2018

Questions posted at the end of the module are way out of what's being taught in the course. The starting lecture are like going back in time and reading/learning about people who made difference in the world of networking. I am still not sure, how that helps you gain the strong foundation for IoT. I lost interest in the course the moment the questions went way out of sync with the lectures.