Chevron Left
Internet of Things: How did we get here?(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Internet of Things: How did we get here? 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.1
701개의 평가
202개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

It is hard to imagine life without your Smartphone – you have come to rely on it so much – for your work; to stay in touch with family and friends; to capture and share those special moments; to find your way around in a new neighborhood. Did you ever wonder how and when all this happened? Or how and when GPS sensors came to be in your cell phone? In this course, we will explore the convergence of multiple disciplines leading to todays’ Smartphones. You will learn about the birth and evolution of Telephony Networks, Broadcast Networks (TV and Radio) and Consumer Electronics. We will discuss the impact of Internet, (multimedia) content, smartphones and apps on everyday lives. We will then look at how this emerging platform called the Internet of Things – wherein billions and trillions of devices communicating with each other and “the cloud” – could enable unprecedented, innovative products and services. Take this course if you want to understand what great new advances in mobile-enabled products will be coming our way! Learning Goals: This course provides a core grounding in how science and technology have developed to enable the Internet of Things – in a way appropriate for any learner. For those interested in developing further hands-on expertise in designing and developing for the Internet of Things, this course will provide a context to the discoveries and converging technologies that will springboard the next round of innovations. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Compare how the telephone system works (that is, peer-to-peer networks) with how media delivery works (that is, broadcast/multicast networks). 2. Explain the tradeoffs between circuit switched networks (that is, dedicated resources) and packet switched networks (that is, shared resources). 3. Tell interesting stories about key innovations that transformed the communications, entertainment and consumer electronics industries. 4. Explain how email, YouTube, SMS, etc. work. 5. Find resources for those wishing to do more of a “deep-dive” into the above topics....

최상위 리뷰

DR

Mar 08, 2016

Hello Everyone,\n\nI really enjoyed this course and definitely this is great learning experience for me..I am heartily thankful to Both Professors for given me this knowledge..\n\nThanks a lot..

GP

Jan 05, 2016

Great base for the incoming session in this specialization. I've learned about lot of things what i am using every day dut i had no idea how it was developed. Useful base knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Internet of Things: How did we get here?의 191개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Jesus Z F

Nov 10, 2017

Very interesting course starting from the history of digital communication to our time.

교육 기관: SACHIN T K

May 10, 2016

It was very nice experience doing this course.

Very nice contents and very good explanation.

교육 기관: Luciano B

Oct 05, 2017

Amazing overview!

교육 기관: Shahbaz Z

Apr 05, 2018

Great historical background for smartphone evolution

교육 기관: Mohamed A H N

Jan 16, 2017

Nice Course

교육 기관: Àrjith A

Dec 09, 2017

Had a great experience to know the basics about IoT. Excited about further courses.

교육 기관: LIM C S

Jul 20, 2018

Good lecture. I was fortunate to learn with good lecture. Thank

교육 기관: Matthias S

Nov 15, 2018

definitivly an interesting course, which provides a good overview on communication technology. It presents very well the evolution of communication and networking. Interesting historical details are given. Quizzes might partly a bit tricky and require carefull study in the internet.

교육 기관: Milind S

Oct 02, 2018

best thing i got..

교육 기관: Syahril A G

Apr 15, 2019

I'm very satisfied with this course. I hope I can make my own IoT in my house.

교육 기관: mohamed h n o

Jul 11, 2019

Great Introduction course full of information and valuable data

교육 기관: Gowrishankar.M

May 28, 2019

It was good experience to learn from online. Coursera creating a platform for all to learn the coarse easy and joyful

교육 기관: PRASATH B

Aug 19, 2019

G

교육 기관: Taimoor M G

May 22, 2019

It was great.

교육 기관: VADIVEL S

Sep 18, 2019

Very Informative

교육 기관: Xavier C M

Dec 03, 2019

Really interesting and brought by the hands of one of they guys who implemented part of the technology we are using right now. Impressive!

교육 기관: Victor V

Dec 07, 2018

Good course, but I reckon the quiz should correspond to the lessons material.

교육 기관: Satish B P

Feb 07, 2019

Lots of history is covered and difficult to remember the names. Some places connectivity is missing. AT$T downfall is not mentioned clearly. Last portion of this course, Applications of IoT is good and should have explained in detail. Happy to know about IoT which is one of my favorite subject to have learned. Thank you to Coursera and Ashok Leyland.

교육 기관: Federico J S

Oct 11, 2016

Pretty loaded with information on how we got to here technology-wise. Lacks on some more in-deep info, even being a introductory course, it could have a bit more info on the state of the art of IoT.

교육 기관: Samuel T

Nov 08, 2015

Great Course, I hoped it would have gone into a bit more detail, but it was good to get a tour through the history of computer networks.

교육 기관: YANG G

Dec 04, 2015

内容详实而且深入浅出,基本涉及了网络基础、TCPIP、CS和PS和应用。

课件整体显得短小但精致实用,价格实惠,因此给予四星的评价。

교육 기관: Abhishek B

Oct 08, 2015

Good Course for Evolution of IoT

교육 기관: SFUA

Aug 08, 2016

NB-IoT is not discussed while getting upto here.

교육 기관: Hugo V N

Oct 17, 2017

Interesting contents from a historical perspective. However, subtitles of the videos contain many, many errors...

교육 기관: Zied N

Nov 08, 2015

the questions were too easy in my opinion. everything else is fine