Chevron Left
Internet of Things: How did we get here?(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Internet of Things: How did we get here? 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.1
699개의 평가
201개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

It is hard to imagine life without your Smartphone – you have come to rely on it so much – for your work; to stay in touch with family and friends; to capture and share those special moments; to find your way around in a new neighborhood. Did you ever wonder how and when all this happened? Or how and when GPS sensors came to be in your cell phone? In this course, we will explore the convergence of multiple disciplines leading to todays’ Smartphones. You will learn about the birth and evolution of Telephony Networks, Broadcast Networks (TV and Radio) and Consumer Electronics. We will discuss the impact of Internet, (multimedia) content, smartphones and apps on everyday lives. We will then look at how this emerging platform called the Internet of Things – wherein billions and trillions of devices communicating with each other and “the cloud” – could enable unprecedented, innovative products and services. Take this course if you want to understand what great new advances in mobile-enabled products will be coming our way! Learning Goals: This course provides a core grounding in how science and technology have developed to enable the Internet of Things – in a way appropriate for any learner. For those interested in developing further hands-on expertise in designing and developing for the Internet of Things, this course will provide a context to the discoveries and converging technologies that will springboard the next round of innovations. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Compare how the telephone system works (that is, peer-to-peer networks) with how media delivery works (that is, broadcast/multicast networks). 2. Explain the tradeoffs between circuit switched networks (that is, dedicated resources) and packet switched networks (that is, shared resources). 3. Tell interesting stories about key innovations that transformed the communications, entertainment and consumer electronics industries. 4. Explain how email, YouTube, SMS, etc. work. 5. Find resources for those wishing to do more of a “deep-dive” into the above topics....

최상위 리뷰

DR

Mar 08, 2016

Hello Everyone,\n\nI really enjoyed this course and definitely this is great learning experience for me..I am heartily thankful to Both Professors for given me this knowledge..\n\nThanks a lot..

GP

Jan 05, 2016

Great base for the incoming session in this specialization. I've learned about lot of things what i am using every day dut i had no idea how it was developed. Useful base knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Internet of Things: How did we get here?의 191개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Rakshit v

Aug 29, 2017

The course was good. It created an interest by going through the history of mobile technology. One improvement i would suggest is that the pace was a bit slow and in the starting it deviated from the core topic of the course. I thank you for your great efforts

교육 기관: Javier P M

Dec 17, 2017

Great course, with tons of information about the history of actual telecommunications.

교육 기관: Jose M V A

Nov 02, 2016

Good background for non-experts but just an introductory course.

교육 기관: Robert S

Jan 18, 2018

A lot of history on the beginning of the wired telephone system, Interesting but not sure how applicable. A few links were broken in the content, still able to get the content and able to do a search to find the info that was unavailable.

Overall very interesting and sets up the remainder of the course well. One thing and I may just not have looked enough to find it is advice on purchasing the Dragonboard 410c.

교육 기관: SHIN Y

Aug 20, 2017

This course is very useful for you to understand what is IoT and history of data communication and internet.

교육 기관: GADDE R

Nov 10, 2016

it's very usefull

교육 기관: Chetan

Jun 23, 2017

Interesting!!

교육 기관: Eslam M F

Apr 15, 2017

Actually the course is great but i am not into history, seems that i have memory issues to memorize these tons of information, greetings for all of you guys and hope i would work with my memorizing issue through the rest of the course :). Thanks

교육 기관: Daniel d C D

Feb 23, 2016

The course is great! My only concern is that the accent of the main speaker makes the course a little bit hard to understand by foreigners.

교육 기관: Deryck C

Apr 04, 2016

Good review of the history.

교육 기관: Rangel A

Sep 16, 2016

Initially gets very boring but at the end gives you more information about where to orient yourself, some useful information,

교육 기관: Federico J S

Oct 11, 2016

Pretty loaded with information on how we got to here technology-wise. Lacks on some more in-deep info, even being a introductory course, it could have a bit more info on the state of the art of IoT.

교육 기관: Heo T

Dec 19, 2015

It was helpful to understand IoT but I want to the lecture note would be enhanced.

교육 기관: Hugo V N

Oct 17, 2017

Interesting contents from a historical perspective. However, subtitles of the videos contain many, many errors...

교육 기관: Abhishek B

Oct 08, 2015

Good Course for Evolution of IoT

교육 기관: Samuel T

Nov 08, 2015

Great Course, I hoped it would have gone into a bit more detail, but it was good to get a tour through the history of computer networks.

교육 기관: Shailaja S

May 30, 2016

very good

교육 기관: NALLA V V S D S R

Sep 21, 2017

this course is good

교육 기관: Sean W

Nov 04, 2016

Very interesting historical references and the framing of the IoT story around the convergence of technologies was well received by me.

교육 기관: Amit R

Oct 19, 2016

Excellent introduction to IoT with both high level history and application information and details on communication technology that has enabled the IoT revolution.

교육 기관: Steve A

Apr 09, 2016

Fairly good overview of events and technologies leading up to IoT.

교육 기관: SFUA

Aug 08, 2016

NB-IoT is not discussed while getting upto here.

교육 기관: Han Y

May 08, 2019

wonderful course, but weird quiz...

교육 기관: SHIJU

Aug 19, 2019

Good course to learn.Upgraded lot of information related to iot

교육 기관: Erwin V

Mar 18, 2017

In itself interesting content, structure was difficult to follow and the history - in my humble view - was going back too far into the past whereas more recent developments where only touched at the surface, quality of slides was poor.