Chevron Left
Internet of Things: How did we get here?(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Internet of Things: How did we get here? 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.1
701개의 평가
202개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

It is hard to imagine life without your Smartphone – you have come to rely on it so much – for your work; to stay in touch with family and friends; to capture and share those special moments; to find your way around in a new neighborhood. Did you ever wonder how and when all this happened? Or how and when GPS sensors came to be in your cell phone? In this course, we will explore the convergence of multiple disciplines leading to todays’ Smartphones. You will learn about the birth and evolution of Telephony Networks, Broadcast Networks (TV and Radio) and Consumer Electronics. We will discuss the impact of Internet, (multimedia) content, smartphones and apps on everyday lives. We will then look at how this emerging platform called the Internet of Things – wherein billions and trillions of devices communicating with each other and “the cloud” – could enable unprecedented, innovative products and services. Take this course if you want to understand what great new advances in mobile-enabled products will be coming our way! Learning Goals: This course provides a core grounding in how science and technology have developed to enable the Internet of Things – in a way appropriate for any learner. For those interested in developing further hands-on expertise in designing and developing for the Internet of Things, this course will provide a context to the discoveries and converging technologies that will springboard the next round of innovations. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Compare how the telephone system works (that is, peer-to-peer networks) with how media delivery works (that is, broadcast/multicast networks). 2. Explain the tradeoffs between circuit switched networks (that is, dedicated resources) and packet switched networks (that is, shared resources). 3. Tell interesting stories about key innovations that transformed the communications, entertainment and consumer electronics industries. 4. Explain how email, YouTube, SMS, etc. work. 5. Find resources for those wishing to do more of a “deep-dive” into the above topics....

최상위 리뷰

DR

Mar 08, 2016

Hello Everyone,\n\nI really enjoyed this course and definitely this is great learning experience for me..I am heartily thankful to Both Professors for given me this knowledge..\n\nThanks a lot..

GP

Jan 05, 2016

Great base for the incoming session in this specialization. I've learned about lot of things what i am using every day dut i had no idea how it was developed. Useful base knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Internet of Things: How did we get here?의 191개 리뷰 중 176~191

교육 기관: Fernando I

Apr 03, 2016

a 10 page reading could have make it. not enough material to be consider a course

교육 기관: Jon D

Oct 10, 2016

I was incredibly excited to start this course. The outline looks amazing. For learning mediums like this, you have to start strong. Keep up the great work, you all look like you know what you're doing. You should certainly put some polish on all these videos. It's near impossible to follow along. I'd be curious in seeing the data on how many of your students finish this course.

교육 기관: Aravind R

Jan 18, 2016

Course advertised incorrectly. This course is more on the electronics and embedded systems end of IoT, as opposed to a high-level perspective.

교육 기관: Brian N

Jul 29, 2016

Boring, most of them are history. Don't worth it ! 1 week into the course, very boring. Not technical enough. The test basically asked people to remember things that are not useful !

교육 기관: Arman

Oct 19, 2015

Big part of the course videos devoted to history of how the technology was developed, not much technical information about the technology itself.

교육 기관: Gautam V

May 06, 2018

This course had lots of interesting facts about various organisations and their history which I liked so much, but mostly everything were non technical which is fine but testing our knowledge in those areas didn't seem like a good idea. The questions from quizzes was totally random, that is, it was not even said about in the video lectures. At-least, a study material or an information about where to study about those things would have sufficed. The fill in the blanks type questions were too random, where we were supposed to enter the exact answer (even the spaces mattered). That didn't seem like testing our knowledge. Even though we knew most of the correct answers, we weren't able to score marks because of that. Some of the multiple correct questions had answers wrong.

교육 기관: Filippo R

Apr 25, 2016

Nothing to do with IoT, misleading title and waste of time, apart from several incorrections in the novel narration.

교육 기관: Fredrik F

Mar 15, 2018

So far it is very poor. Alot of info lacking to finish the quizzes

교육 기관: ANDREW ( G

Mar 09, 2018

Question not match with Lecture. This course lucks of support

교육 기관: Akash R

Feb 21, 2018

Not so good.Quiz questions are out of video tutorials and is hard

교육 기관: Liu X

Apr 06, 2018

not recommend

haven't learned a lot...plus,questions in quizzes are weird.

교육 기관: Ashraf A

Mar 27, 2019

First Part of the course is not relevant I guess. we struggled to complete the assignments. The last module of week 2 is good.

교육 기관: Bashar S E

Mar 27, 2019

A lot of history knowledge has been included rather than materials that will be really helpful to proceed to further courses .

교육 기관: Dishali J

Jun 10, 2019

Too much theory in the course and quizzes are very different from what is taught in the lectures.

교육 기관: Nishant K

Aug 02, 2019

This course deserves 1 star because of the quizzes that are totally irrelevant from the topic taught in the lessons. Apart from that, there is no course invigilator to help you around. Some of the links provided in the reading sections are dead Anyway, the course is full of knowledge.

교육 기관: Mridul M

Dec 04, 2019

worst course ever. All they are teaching you is history which is fine but the worst part is that there is no link between the lectures and quizzes. I have spent hours and hours to find the answers. To make it even worse is that the all questions in the quizzes are history based.

Frustrated.