Chevron Left
Interpersonal Communication for Engineering Leaders(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Interpersonal Communication for Engineering Leaders 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
138개의 평가
33개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers communication skills that engineering leaders use every day to motivate, inspire, and support the people in their organizations. Speaking and writing are basic leadership communication skills. (We covered these topics in the Specialization course 1 and 3.) However, leaders also need to be skillful interpersonal communicators. Modern business requires communication skills that are effective across cultures, generations, and genders. Communication is also a key skill in building your personal brand. Leaders need to look, act, and speak like leaders. Another important leadership skill is the ability to handle difficult, emotional communications with employees, supervisors, and colleagues. Finally, engineers are often at the center of crisis communication. In this course, you will learn 1. How to communicate in a global environment, 2. How to communicate across cultures, generations, and genders 3. How to use communication to build your personal brand, communicate your values, and your leadership promise 4. How to handle high-stakes, emotionally charged, difficult conversations with employees, supervisors and your colleagues 5. How to handle crisis communication Required Material Disclaimer- The purchase of a case study is necessary to complete this course, as it is tied to an assessment. This case is an excellent illustration of the typical business situations requiring skillful handling of difficult conversations. Currently, the cost associated with this case study is $8.95 USD and is subject to change. Selected materials courtesy of Communiation Faculty at Rice University - all rights reserved....

최상위 리뷰

AG
2020년 9월 18일

it was really extraordinary experience, already feel powered up after doing course, i am sure to benefit myself and my co workers with the knowledge gained from this course. thank you again..

JE
2020년 11월 1일

For future engineering leaders out there, this course is for you. This is a great platform for us to practice interpersonal communication in our workplace. Thank you also to the instructors.

필터링 기준:

Interpersonal Communication for Engineering Leaders의 34개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ravindranath. B K

2017년 3월 9일

Engineering is branch were in man power is a primary importance and communication is the source of discussion to take forward the management views , accomplishments and targets. This course teaches us the tools for interpersonal communication. Leadership is the driving force in engineering branch.

교육 기관: Ajay G

2020년 9월 19일

it was really extraordinary experience, already feel powered up after doing course, i am sure to benefit myself and my co workers with the knowledge gained from this course. thank you again..

교육 기관: John A E

2020년 11월 2일

For future engineering leaders out there, this course is for you. This is a great platform for us to practice interpersonal communication in our workplace. Thank you also to the instructors.

교육 기관: vikramjit b

2021년 9월 9일

A very informative training course that looks at the entire process of communication from a unique perspective not only on the professional front but on a personal front too

교육 기관: Dr S K

2020년 10월 19일

Really enchanting course. Loved it. Being an engineer myself and also in the teaching profession, i understand how important it is to communicate effectively.

교육 기관: Rola S

2020년 9월 5일

A very great course! Especially the session the brand You, it urged me to think about who I am, the person I want to be, and the way I want to be perceived.

교육 기관: Kiran A

2017년 11월 26일

It's a carefully crafted course, with excellent case studies and assignments. The course provides key ideas for a strong and effective communication.

교육 기관: Hymavathi K

2020년 12월 9일

helpful....................................................................gr8

교육 기관: jyothi a

2020년 7월 18일

It is useful.Communication skills are very important to students

교육 기관: SAMER A A H

2021년 6월 17일

thanks a lot material very helpful and clear to understand

교육 기관: Ghina H

2020년 10월 19일

Thank you very much it was so much helpful for my career!

교육 기관: ANKAM D S S K

2020년 7월 3일

good course for interpersonal communication skills.

교육 기관: Mayur S P

2020년 4월 30일

Very good trainig to improve interpersonal skills

교육 기관: ADITYA A

2020년 7월 1일

Learned a lot. Great Course. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: hrishitha B N

2020년 6월 16일

amazing course,gained a lot of knowledge

교육 기관: sasirekha n

2020년 7월 19일

excellent cousre

교육 기관: sindhuri K

2020년 6월 17일

Nice course

교육 기관: Mahesh S V

2020년 5월 2일

Nice course

교육 기관: Flt L G R

2020년 7월 11일

THANKS...

교육 기관: KOLEDOYE J A

2020년 5월 15일

Excellent

교육 기관: YASHKUMAR B

2020년 7월 21일

Perfect

교육 기관: Piyush P

2021년 7월 9일

Hugo​

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 6월 19일

GOOOD

교육 기관: Jay L

2021년 11월 23일

good

교육 기관: ARBAZ M

2020년 12월 3일

good