Chevron Left
Interview Research and Preparation(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 Interview Research and Preparation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
216개의 평가
50개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course, the first in the "Interviewing and Resume Writing in English" specialization, guides you to discover the interests, talents and competencies that you can use to find and do work that leverages your strengths, passions and who you are as a person, so you can start doing work that matters to you and to the world. Whether you already have a career and are looking to move forward, whether you’re looking to change careers, whether you’re starting out in the world of work, whether you’re coming back into the world of work after some time away – this course will help you see your path more clearly and will teach you how to communicate your value to an employer in a way that he or she can immediately recognize. After completing this course, you will be able to 1) use your individual cognitive, social and emotional traits, together with areas of interest, to discover how to find the future jobs that can give you the greatest satisfaction; 2) identify transferable skills of greatest value to the employers who have the jobs you’re interested in; 3) apply a simple strategy for presenting your skills to an employer in an effective and convincing fashion....

최상위 리뷰

MC
2020년 10월 11일

I really enjoyed the course! The first two weeks were the most beneficial to me. I didn't realize the last two weeks were related to the English language though. Overall, it was very helpful.

DA
2020년 4월 23일

i like the course, but i finished it 3 weeks ago and i am still waiting for a calification in the last assesment to finish it, i am waiting for it 3 weeks ago so i can do other courses.

필터링 기준:

Interview Research and Preparation의 49개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: KK R

2017년 5월 21일

Fantastic course. Highly recommended for people who are looking out for jobs and have challenges in projecting/marketing themselves.

교육 기관: Maxime Z

2016년 3월 31일

This course should be taken by anyone involved in the processs of applying for job interviews! It's both useful and pleasant to take.

I work for a big company, in France, in the field of "science & technology R&D", and my lab recently opened a position for which we started interviewing applicants a few weeks ago. As a member of the team the position is opened to work with, I've been involved in the interview process. I was just amazed to see how unprepared the applicants were : they made mistake after mistake. Since we also have trainees and Ph.D students in the lab, who'll soon have to search for their first job, I had a look at the MOOC offer in the field of "preparing for job interviews", in order to see what advice I could provide for them to get prepared for this key step in building their career.

I registered to this MOOC, as an auditor, and started browsing through their videos and accompanying documents. I just got caught in right away, despite the fact that I couldn't participate (neither submit nor evaluate) in assignments: one needs to be pay for that, and I had no real interest in doing so, for now, although I truly think it's worth the cost if one is in the position of preparing for job interviews.

I realised that, if the job applicants we interviewed in my lab had taken this remarkable course prior to their interviews, this would have saved them so many basic mistakes. If you never had the opportunity to reflect on what a job interview process is, and are applying for interviews, just give it a try: I bet you'll benefit from this experience a lot... and it might simply change your life! This course is the first of a series of 5 from a specialization. I already audited the first 2 courses, and I'm just eager to see the next two come on stage (the last is a capstone project I'll skip for now.)

교육 기관: Raquel S

2016년 8월 7일

You can't introduce yourself to someone if you don't know who you are. This course does such a wonderful job of helping you accumulate the best of you, so that you can then present it to the rest of the world (more specifically in this case, your interviewers.) There are some lessons on English pronunciation, which I found a touch tedious since I'm a native speaker, but it's nothing that takes away from the overall class. Professor Duquette's can be felt through the videos. He is clear, relevant and charming as a speaker - you honestly enjoy watching and listening to the audio content. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Moises E G R

2016년 3월 18일

This is a great course to take if you are int eh process of job hunting. The material and guidance given in this course are more useful that some in-campus courses.

교육 기관: Rodrigo P F

2016년 10월 9일

This course showed me there is a objective and systematic way for preparing for interviews and improving my English skills.

교육 기관: Xi M

2016년 4월 9일

Scientific approaches. Effective. Great instructor.

교육 기관: Abdelhamid C

2018년 2월 2일

very good course

교육 기관: Daniela F

2018년 12월 19일

I am currently looking for a job in a English speaking market and I felt I needed some preparation for this venture. This course not only taught me how to prepare myself, but also I got to understand some of my professional traits. I can now delineate my skills and competencies. I am more confident about my expertise and can stand on solid ground in interviews. Thank you very much, Professor Duquette!

교육 기관: José A R N

2017년 9월 21일

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this specialization to get new knowledge English as a second language to complete my CV in Data Science.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

교육 기관: Anna

2017년 10월 8일

Mr. Duquette is a brilliant mind and superb lecturer. He has created a remarkable and effective course which is truly helping me gain the skills I need to succeed in life. The course is delivered with high quality presentations, outstanding material, and is easy to navigate. Thank you, Mr. Duquette, for putting together th

교육 기관: Heidi B B

2017년 10월 9일

This has been a valuable course enabling me to identify my employable strengths and passions. It has helped me to determine which direction I should take as I make a career change. Practical assignments requiring the formulation of real goals and plans to achieve success have been very helpful.

교육 기관: Lisa S

2016년 2월 22일

Excellent course! I learned a lot from this course and went away with a lot of new skills. Before taking this course I thought I was very familiar with the subject matter, but through this course I discovered a new list of skills I bring with me to the interview.

교육 기관: Mary C

2020년 10월 12일

I really enjoyed the course! The first two weeks were the most beneficial to me. I didn't realize the last two weeks were related to the English language though. Overall, it was very helpful.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 4월 24일

i like the course, but i finished it 3 weeks ago and i am still waiting for a calification in the last assesment to finish it, i am waiting for it 3 weeks ago so i can do other courses.

교육 기관: Mrcelebratelife

2021년 8월 17일

This is a great course! The lecturer is very engaging. The content is very well organised and easy to understand. I have learnt a great deal from this course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Nour E D A M

2016년 12월 26일

Great instructor and course material is amazing. I've really enjoyed every single step in this course :)

교육 기관: Carmen Y K

2021년 11월 1일

This is an exceptionally great course to take to help write your resume and prepare for interviews.

교육 기관: Komal S

2018년 10월 12일

full on full. A complete self analysation programme.

Totally enjoying it.

Try once at least.

교육 기관: ESHBILIA Q

2021년 5월 7일

This is one of the best courses. It's for advanced students but still very fruitful.

교육 기관: Taras V

2017년 10월 25일

I appreciate for workaround for improving English in my professional life

교육 기관: Andini K

2020년 9월 6일

goo to know how to preparation for doing good interview. that's good.

교육 기관: Shama K S

2017년 3월 11일

Excellent course. It helped me re-evaluate my career and go forward

교육 기관: Katherine Z

2018년 7월 9일

I have enjoyed all the information I gathered through this course!

교육 기관: Nenad F

2016년 4월 19일

Great course, thanks a lot for teaching me valuable lessons.

교육 기관: Francisco T

2021년 2월 12일

Very important preparation for non english speakers.