Chevron Left
Introduction to Abnormal Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Introduction to Abnormal Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
101개의 평가
26개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course presents an overview of the major domains of abnormal psychology. The course is made up of 5 modules, the first of which provides an introduction to the field through discussions of the concept of psychological abnormality, assessment and classification, and the major models in use for understanding psychological abnormality. The remaining four modules provide overviews of major domains of abnormal psychology, including mood disorders, anxiety disorders, stress and trauma-related disorders, and schizophrenia spectrum disorders. Lectures within each of these modules address symptoms and behaviors, epidemiology, causal theories, treatment interventions and multicultural findings and considerations. The course also seeks to assist participants with becoming more adept at noticing when a family member, friend, or colleague may be experiencing psychological distress, as well as develop the comfort level required for initiating an empathic, compassionate conversation with a person of concern. Toward this goal, the last lecture of each module is dedicated to the topic “Foundations of Empathy.” This course is not designed to assist participants with resolving their own experiences of psychopathology, nor it is intended to prepare participants to act as psychotherapists for distressed individuals in their personal lives....

최상위 리뷰

SS

2021년 9월 30일

A really well thought thought course that benefitted me tremendously in understanding abnormal psychology. I look forward to learning more from the faculty members. Thank you once again!

FB

2021년 10월 15일

Thank you Dr. Jen for making us, students, knowledgeable about Abnormal Psychology. The foundations of empathy is amazing, and is my favorite.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Abnormal Psychology의 27개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Nguyen T H M

2021년 9월 21일

I would like to say thank you so much to Jen D' Andrea, Director of Counseling and Psychological Services. I very love your voice and no doubt that I gained a lot of knowldege about Abnormal Psychology in this course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Stanley S

2021년 10월 1일

A really well thought thought course that benefitted me tremendously in understanding abnormal psychology. I look forward to learning more from the faculty members. Thank you once again!

교육 기관: Anna n m

2021년 9월 15일

Esta realmente bien, es super interesante, pero al no entender muy bien el ingles se me dificulta muchisimo.

Ojalá mas adelantesepa vuestro idioma o el idioma mundial y pueda hacerlo.

교육 기관: Amit G

2021년 9월 28일

very comprehensive and touched a large variety of key topics

교육 기관: ELMER P M P

2021년 9월 18일

THANK YOU

교육 기관: Floyd J B

2021년 10월 16일

Thank you Dr. Jen for making us, students, knowledgeable about Abnormal Psychology. The foundations of empathy is amazing, and is my favorite.

교육 기관: Erica K

2021년 10월 15일

V​ery clearly set out and orgainsed course. Loved the supplementry reading. An excellent course thank you!

교육 기관: Ainsley S

2021년 10월 23일

​very informative, and very good at convering a variety of topics throughout the course of a few weeks.

교육 기관: Myrrh R

2021년 11월 18일

The course is great! I love Ms. Jen's pacing! You'll truly learn a lot! :)

교육 기관: Mr A L

2021년 11월 18일

Really great course - thank you!

교육 기관: astrocosmos2

2021년 11월 25일

Excellent !!!

교육 기관: Keramikapfel

2022년 1월 26일

I did really enjoy reading the course's content and listening to the instructor. I do question, however, if the price for the certificate of this single course is worth it. Sadly, most information (except for the most interesting parts "Foundations of Empathy") are accessible on the university's website for free.

I, personally, enrolled in the Abnormal Psychology Specialisation, so I did not have to pay $40 for the certificate but will most likely pay $40 for the whole specialisation (finishing it in a month by doing some stuff everyday). I guess, I would feel less happy about the content, if I payed for each course individually.

교육 기관: Muhammad H Q B

2022년 2월 14일

I really enjoyed taking this course. The reading material was very accessible and structured. The lectures also provided a balanced and detailed view of the issues. Particularly, I loved the lectures of sociocultural and multicultural perspectives of Abnormal Psychology as they lean towards the political and economic causes of mental illness. All in all, a very well balanced course!

교육 기관: Daniela E C E

2022년 5월 29일

I absolutely loved this course. One thing I liked the most is that the reading materials were very complete. It made my understanding much better and I didnt feel lost at all while listening to the lectures. Overall, the course design and modules were perfect. The instructor talked clearly and explained things very well. I learned a lot. Thank you

교육 기관: Maina W

2022년 5월 14일

This is a great course for anyone who is interested in psychology and also in learning more about different mental disorders.

교육 기관: Habeeba W

2022년 6월 15일

Short but highly informative. Thouroughly enjoyed Professor Jennifer D'Andrea's lectures. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Austin S

2022년 3월 21일

The course was very interesting and taught me a lot of new skills!

교육 기관: Toni J W

2022년 6월 7일

Excellent course filled with great information. Very interesting!

교육 기관: Renz M R

2022년 6월 14일

V​ery Good and Informative Course about Psychology. Thank you

교육 기관: Ren C

2022년 5월 16일

E​xcellent Course to help prepare me for my upcoming classes.

교육 기관: Khairul B A

2022년 4월 19일

I​nstructor is clear in her explanations and lectures.

교육 기관: Rebecca M

2022년 6월 21일

Very thourgh and clear in presentation. Thank you

교육 기관: Dr. R s

2022년 3월 16일

it is amazing course with updated information

교육 기관: Татьяна Д

2022년 3월 22일

T​hank you!

교육 기관: Lohan P L

2022년 1월 10일

muito bom