Chevron Left
Introduction to Accounting Data Analytics and Visualization(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Introduction to Accounting Data Analytics and Visualization 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
386개의 평가

강좌 소개

Accounting has always been about analytical thinking. From the earliest days of the profession, Luca Pacioli emphasized the importance of math and order for analyzing business transactions. The skillset that accountants have needed to perform math and to keep order has evolved from pencil and paper, to typewriters and calculators, then to spreadsheets and accounting software. A new skillset that is becoming more important for nearly every aspect of business is that of big data analytics: analyzing large amounts of data to find actionable insights. This course is designed to help accounting students develop an analytical mindset and prepare them to use data analytic programming languages like Python and R. We’ve divided the course into three main sections. In the first section, we bridge accountancy to analytics. We identify how tasks in the five major subdomains of accounting (i.e., financial, managerial, audit, tax, and systems) have historically required an analytical mindset, and we then explore how those tasks can be completed more effectively and efficiently by using big data analytics. We then present a FACT framework for guiding big data analytics: Frame a question, Assemble data, Calculate the data, and Tell others about the results. In the second section of the course, we emphasize the importance of assembling data. Using financial statement data, we explain desirable characteristics of both data and datasets that will lead to effective calculations and visualizations. In the third, and largest section of the course, we demonstrate and explore how Excel and Tableau can be used to analyze big data. We describe visual perception principles and then apply those principles to create effective visualizations. We then examine fundamental data analytic tools, such as regression, linear programming (using Excel Solver), and clustering in the context of point of sale data and loan data. We conclude by demonstrating the power of data analytic programming languages to assemble, visualize, and analyze data. We introduce Visual Basic for Applications as an example of a programming language, and the Visual Basic Editor as an example of an integrated development environment (IDE)....

최상위 리뷰

YH

2020년 5월 30일

It teaches us the basics of data analytics and it is very progressive. There are assignments to help us understand and practice the methods being taught. This allows us to have first-hand experiences.

CT

2021년 11월 6일

I have learn a lot of solid knowledge about Data Visualization, Excel VBA, and programming hints from this course. I recommend this course to those who wants to skill up on Excel and Data analytic.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Accounting Data Analytics and Visualization의 71개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Yeo Z H

2020년 5월 31일

It teaches us the basics of data analytics and it is very progressive. There are assignments to help us understand and practice the methods being taught. This allows us to have first-hand experiences.

교육 기관: CHENG L T

2021년 11월 7일

I have learn a lot of solid knowledge about Data Visualization, Excel VBA, and programming hints from this course. I recommend this course to those who wants to skill up on Excel and Data analytic.

교육 기관: Lee Y

2020년 6월 3일

The lecturer is very concise and goes through concepts in depth by showing examples that build on top of previous knowledge and used dataset that was previously introduced.

교육 기관: Michael J

2020년 12월 18일

Instruction was clear and I found all of the information presented to be useful in my current work with Excel spreadsheets. Now I'm keen to learn Python!

교육 기관: Toh P Q

2020년 9월 27일

For a beginner at excel, this course really teaches you a lot about data visualisation and organising data in excel and other similar applications.

교육 기관: Raji R

2020년 8월 24일

Excellent course. I loved it from the beginning to the end. Enjoyed throughly the two assignments. Professor teaching skill is increadible

교육 기관: Annabelle S S Z

2020년 9월 20일

Love the enthusiasm of the professor Ronald Guymon and the module helps me with learning more about the use of Excel and its VBA functions

교육 기관: GOH K Y

2020년 7월 9일

Being the first online module I've ever taken to date, the content and videos far surpassed my expectations. Looking forward to more!

교육 기관: Jaslyn L

2020년 7월 9일

This is a really helpful course! I have learned not only about using Excel for accounting, but also the many functions of Excel.

교육 기관: Yunchae S

2021년 5월 20일

It was really good.

Actually, before week 7, general contents are a bit tedious, but week 7 and 8 was perfect.

Thank you so much

교육 기관: Sithandazile Z D

2020년 9월 2일

I really enjoyed the course and the lecture was very interactive, clear & precise in such a way i felt i was in a classroom.

교육 기관: Chiam Z S

2020년 6월 1일

The two lab sessions were useful and the speaker was well present himself and his points making it easy to understand him.

교육 기관: Goh J Y D

2020년 8월 12일

The course enables its learners to get a hands-on experience using tools to accounting data analytics and visualisation.

교육 기관: Fabian T

2020년 7월 5일

Excellent and interesting videos, not too long but not too short. Lengthy enough to be very informational and helpful.

교육 기관: Jesús A S G

2022년 2월 2일

enought materials, good teacher, I feel confident just want to keep learning about interpreting the numbers/data

교육 기관: Jurgita Z

2020년 7월 19일

This course is so useful. The instructor is awesome!

I am very happy to have attended this cours. Thanks!

교육 기관: Edmund K C H

2020년 7월 20일

Enriching course that really helps brings new comers into the world of data analytics and visualization

교육 기관: Muhammad A B A R

2020년 6월 25일

It provides a lot of hands on example that really help with the explanation of the concepts taught

교육 기관: Mutra T T W K

2020년 7월 16일

Great overview of data analytics. Teaches you basic tools that can be useful for basic analysis.

교육 기관: Loh D W

2020년 5월 27일

Interesting course for students willing to learn more about analytics for accounting

교육 기관: Kyoungmo K

2021년 10월 22일

Great course to transform traditional mindset of accounting into data analytics

교육 기관: Phoa J L

2020년 5월 31일

A course with an excellent overview of data analytics suitable for beginners.

교육 기관: Lim T F

2020년 8월 11일

Fantastic course with many infomative videos which is really helpful.

교육 기관: Chow K M

2021년 6월 17일

G​reat introduction to the basics of data analysis using Excel.

교육 기관: Manmohan D

2021년 11월 10일

Covered a wide range of topics in a brief and clear manner !